Chevron Left
Retour à Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis par Coursera Project Network

4.5
étoiles
119 évaluations
31 avis

À propos du cours

In this 1-hour 30-minutes long project-based course, you will learn how to use Wireshark to capture the Network Traffic you need and analyze it securely. You will have a better understanding of encrypted and unencrypted traffic and how to differentiate between them. You will dig deeply into unencrypted protocols such as RADIUS, HTTP, DNS and Telnet by generating the Traffic of each of them and capturing it yourself. Also you will generate, capture and look into secure and encrypted protocols such as HTTPS and SSH. Additionally, you will learn how to capture HTTPS Traffic and decrypt them by using a pre-master secret key. Note: This project works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Meilleurs avis

SG
3 oct. 2020

gave me a good review in regards to the capabilities of Wireshark & enlightened me to how insecure\n\nsome of our network communications are, which is a good thing!

HM
22 juil. 2021

It was wonderfully explained in a much simplistic manner! Recommended for all new comers in the field of Cyber Security / Ethical Hacking / Pen Testing!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 33 Avis pour Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis

par Marcus S

24 sept. 2020

The course is a "guided tour" on what is possible, no or little explanation on why certain settings are done. I'll be able to repeat the steps in the course but it will not help me in solving any problems that my arise in my daily job. I'm sorry to say that this course was a waste of my time.

par Marc A - A

16 sept. 2020

This course was amazing i have learn a lot as a beginner

par Muhammad G B S

17 sept. 2020

Short and sweet course. The project work based on a real-world examples lab session were structured and paced well. Menna imparts knowledge effectively without being overwhelming with technicality. Thanks!

par ABDINASIR A F

22 oct. 2020

In my opinion, this project is just suitable to anyone wanting to learn network analysis in a considerable short time. Huge kudos to the instructor.

par Sumit P

21 mai 2021

thank you

par Demetria M

18 nov. 2021

could not access the guided project in sufficient time due to glitch

par Elaine L

11 juin 2021

I had issues in 3 of the exercises that prevented me from completing the task. I was left to only watch the video. For a paid course, I would expect everything to work. Content was ok but very basic.

par James H

2 févr. 2021

I was sold a project that ended in September and the course is nonrefundable.

par Hansi B

25 oct. 2020

This is a perfect course for any undergraduate especially for a person who is studying or passionate about Cyber Security field. It gives a basic idea about how to use the most common appliction Wireshark to capture and analyse data.

par STEPHEN G

4 oct. 2020

gave me a good review in regards to the capabilities of Wireshark & enlightened me to how insecure

some of our network communications are, which is a good thing!

par Harsh M

23 juil. 2021

It was wonderfully explained in a much simplistic manner! Recommended for all new comers in the field of Cyber Security / Ethical Hacking / Pen Testing!

par Ideris B A

26 nov. 2020

Good for beginner to understand the tool usage. Perhaps they can do intermediate/advanced project that suit working environment.

par Mauricio E C M

14 déc. 2020

The course was really useful and interesting, I recommended to take this guided project to improve your Wireshark's skills!

par Keren N D

25 sept. 2020

I learnt how to use Wireshark at a basic level, the instructor was clear and conveyed information in a precise manner.

par BERNA N

23 sept. 2020

It was an interesting project and good for beginners though it needs more input for one to gain a lot.

par Deepthi

29 juin 2021

For begineers, this is really good. Gives an understanding of how to use Wireshark.

par Nivedita J

26 janv. 2021

Meena,instructor is super awesome!!!

She made the content easy to learn.

par Thanos K

1 nov. 2020

Nice overall.

One thing about Task-4, scraping.pro was down at the time

par Supun p k

24 sept. 2020

This is good course for a beginner...

par Dexter B E

25 nov. 2020

You can say it in the title

par neil c b

9 juil. 2021

T​his is a fun course!

par Emilio V

26 oct. 2020

Excelente mini-curso.

par Wahid A T

7 juil. 2021

G​reat one. Thanks

par Jessica D

6 juin 2021

T​hank you, Menna!

par DEBASISH M

19 sept. 2020

I loved it