Chevron Left
Retour à Practical Introduction to the Command Line

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Practical Introduction to the Command Line par Coursera Project Network

4.5
étoiles
283 évaluations
72 avis

À propos du cours

In this project, you will use the UNIX command line to create photo albums that organize photos into directories by date. You'll learn what's the difference between a terminal, bash, command-line, and prompt. With lots of hands-on exercises, you'll master the most fundamental Unix commands for navigating, manipulating and inspecting files. Interacting with a computer through a command-line interface (CLI) is a powerful technique. In such an interface, you type commands telling the computer to perform desired tasks. Mastering the command line can greatly improve your productivity during development....

Meilleurs avis

IM

Jul 13, 2020

I totally recommend this Guided Project for those who know nothing about bash but also to those who want to review the basics. There's no scripting here, just commands one after another, pretty fun!

UU

Jun 04, 2020

I always afraid of terminal after taking this course i am very comfortable ,instructor is very good explainer and guided the whole project in very practical manner.

Filtrer par :

51 - 73 sur 73 Avis pour Practical Introduction to the Command Line

par Troy H

Sep 10, 2020

The only thing I would change is there was a clock running on how long I could use the simulator to practice writing commands and watching the video at the same time. Once the clock run out, I could no longer type in commands as I was watching the video. I feel if I paid for the course I should be able to practice as much as I need to until I complete the course.

par Phong P T

Jun 13, 2020

The course provides basic introduction to command line as expected. However I faced some difficulties following the instructor English accent. She teaches well though.

par Rishabh K S

May 10, 2020

I wish it would have been more detailed and informative for deep usage of terminal.

But anyways, it was nice to have this course. :)

par Kavya S S

May 11, 2020

Could have taught more commands and a little more comprehensive on pipes topic but it's still a nice start!

par Prakhar P

May 30, 2020

It was a good course for me as i am a beginner, lot to learn so just keep your notebook with you.

par Md. A K

May 15, 2020

It is a good cource for beginners but it should have shown more commands or more details

par darwin j m

Jul 06, 2020

my marking in the quiz was corrected wrong

the answer was right

but evaluated wrong

par Mohamed A K

Sep 12, 2020

It was a good course for the very beginners in Lunix

par Brennan

Jun 06, 2020

Good introduction to the basics of Command Line

par GUDDU K P

Jun 09, 2020

Best guided online project

par Ashish p b

Jul 15, 2020

It was a good experience

par Arwaz K

May 15, 2020

Quite helpful!! :)

par Ajay R

Jun 13, 2020

very useful

par AVIRAT G

Jun 13, 2020

nice.

par Joy K

Jul 04, 2020

good

par ARAVIND V

May 18, 2020

they're just basics still there're a lot learn in command line like argument parsing...

par yekshith b

May 29, 2020

its just a intoduction, nothing more to expect.

par Umang G

Jun 23, 2020

The Site keeps on Crashing again and again

par Yakshit B

Jul 22, 2020

More content should be there.

par Sushobhan R

Jun 28, 2020

your accent was to clear

par Vikhyat N

May 15, 2020

the instructor is not good

par Kundi F

Jul 31, 2020

No offence especially I'm also not a native English speaker. But the lecturer's accent is a bit too strong, which is quite distracting.

par Awa B

Jun 01, 2020

too fast and not clear