Chevron Left
Retour à Practical Introduction to the Command Line

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Practical Introduction to the Command Line par Coursera Project Network

4.5
étoiles
248 évaluations
64 avis

À propos du cours

In this project, you will use the UNIX command line to create photo albums that organize photos into directories by date. You'll learn what's the difference between a terminal, bash, command-line, and prompt. With lots of hands-on exercises, you'll master the most fundamental Unix commands for navigating, manipulating and inspecting files. Interacting with a computer through a command-line interface (CLI) is a powerful technique. In such an interface, you type commands telling the computer to perform desired tasks. Mastering the command line can greatly improve your productivity during development....

Meilleurs avis

UU

Jun 04, 2020

I always afraid of terminal after taking this course i am very comfortable ,instructor is very good explainer and guided the whole project in very practical manner.

RR

Jun 08, 2020

Really a very good project nice initiative by Coursera and thanks to the instructor for sharing some great skills and knowledge.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 64 Avis pour Practical Introduction to the Command Line

par Mohammad H

Jul 09, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this guided project. I started off with no knowledge about the command line and now am able to function and build upon my skills. The project was great for a beginner like myself. I cannot recommend this guided project enough. Thank you to the project instructor. I really look forward to more projects/courses like this to build upon my newfound knowledge. I highly recommend this for anybody out there. It's super easy to follow along for beginners and is very insightful! Thank you!

par Brahadeesh S

Aug 07, 2020

A simple and effective introduction to using the Command Line for beginners. Each module is short and easy to follow, and the instructor takes you step-by-step through the process, and the quick challenges (with solutions!) at the end of each module are also helpful. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get introduced to working with the Command Line.

par Abhay T

Jun 02, 2020

On the last video i.e. 7th one, my simulated computer stopped working. it was saying "Reconnecting..." all the time. some times it got connected but after a few seconds again it started this issue..

anyway nice course, hope to learn more about the topic in future.

par Isaac M

Jul 13, 2020

I totally recommend this Guided Project for those who know nothing about bash but also to those who want to review the basics. There's no scripting here, just commands one after another, pretty fun!

par Ubaid U

Jun 04, 2020

I always afraid of terminal after taking this course i am very comfortable ,instructor is very good explainer and guided the whole project in very practical manner.

par Rohith.S

Jun 08, 2020

Really a very good project nice initiative by Coursera and thanks to the instructor for sharing some great skills and knowledge.

par AMRIT S

Jun 03, 2020

A very innovative hands-on experience for dealing with the terminal. Cleared doubts of the shells of ssh , bash , sh.

par Sachin G M

Jul 04, 2020

Good Project It gives you an overview of what the Command-line Interface is ...

though it is good for beginner:)

par Werner H

Jun 09, 2020

Great job, especially liked that I could practice at the same time. I loved the hands-on experience.

par lesandu s

Jun 09, 2020

I recommend you to get this course This is A very good course Thanks give more many courses as this!

par Yash D

Jun 04, 2020

The course is great and please do provide such guided project on advanced level for the same.

par JAZMIN A C C

Jul 06, 2020

Como lo indica una guía para practicar el uso de linux-bash, super facil y sencilla

par Deleted A

Jun 09, 2020

Good start to Command Line. Learnt basic commands like copy, move, list, etc. :)

par Ashhar F

Jun 17, 2020

You're amazing! I loved studying with you. Thanks for this Practical.

par Muhammad A

Jun 04, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Mam really has teach us well. Thank you

par Pranav P

Jul 10, 2020

Very good and well explained. The cloud desktop is very easy to use.

par Juan G C S

May 14, 2020

Es un buen curso para iniciar en el mundo de las terminales

par Subham N

May 09, 2020

It was a great experience in completing this course

par Shah H M

Jul 20, 2020

the course helps to learn the very basic command.

par Soju F

May 23, 2020

Very good experience. Love have such more courses

par Krishna K V

Jun 01, 2020

Really Nice Course...Thank u so much Coursera

par Muhammad D

May 14, 2020

Thank you for Coursera for such opportunity.

par Vijai K S

Jun 03, 2020

A short and sweet introduction to shell.

par Fadillah A M

Jul 31, 2020

This is a good tutorial for a beginner.

par Pravin A W

May 31, 2020

very nice project course