Chevron Left
Retour à Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas par Coursera Project Network

4.6
étoiles
122 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this structured series of hands-on guided projects, we will master the fundamentals of data analysis and manipulation with Pandas and Python. Pandas is a super powerful, fast, flexible and easy to use open-source data analysis and manipulation tool. This guided project is the first of a series of multiple guided projects (learning path) that is designed for anyone who wants to master data analysis with pandas. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Meilleurs avis

MV

7 juin 2022

The Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas : Part 1 addresses Panda Series and sets you up perfectly for Data Frames and advanced topics.

AR

13 juil. 2022

This is a good start course in your journey for AI and deep learning

Filtrer par :

1 - 19 sur 19 Avis pour Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas

par Richard A

12 mai 2022

For a recent course, it includes some obsolete code:

read_csv('file', squeeze = True)

Squeeze is not supported in Pandas read_csv and must be called as

pd.read_csv('file').squeeze("columns")

Sorting has changed also:

series.sort_values(inplace=True)

is not suppoorted and needs to be done by making a copy:

series = series.sort_values()

The virtual environment is horrible - the screens are too small on a laptop, contantly timing out (I have a fast fibre connection) and the video pauses for no reason.

I downloaded the notebook to work on it in my own editor, but every time you click out of the course window, the video pauses. Very frustrating to work with.

The course could be condensed into no more than half an hour - there's a lot of time spent talking about what's going to be talked about instead of just talking about the subject in hand and then going over some basic points over and over.

par Pradeep K G

27 juin 2022

The content of this course is designed for the beginner with no understanding of pandas.

par Donna G

13 mai 2022

This guided coding project helped concrete what I've been learning in other courses. I'm really glad I took it. I think it helped boost my confidence in what I've been learning. The instructor and the material was easy to understand and informative.

par Lazhar m

13 sept. 2022

I am very grateful for this opportunity you have given me, this project has helped me regain my vitality and desire to research and learn more in the field of data science

par Manny V

8 juin 2022

The Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas : Part 1 addresses Panda Series and sets you up perfectly for Data Frames and advanced topics.

par ADIL A A R

14 juil. 2022

This is a good start course in your journey for AI and deep learning

par Tejal W

17 sept. 2022

It was good to clear the basics. Please create advanced also

par ramazan y

9 nov. 2021

a good start for new learners

par Angel V

24 oct. 2022

Great course!!

par Fisayo A

20 sept. 2022

Relatable

par yeferson g

17 sept. 2022

good

par Mason A R

14 nov. 2022

A solid introduction to Pandas with some explanation of basic Python.

par shahadat K

6 oct. 2022

Good practice on Pandas basics

par Patric N

21 sept. 2022

Interesting and equiping

par Jessica A

8 sept. 2022

Short and concise

par Deleted A

3 nov. 2022

s

par Sasha B

31 oct. 2022

complete waste of time. the online resource "rhyme" is terrible, slow and to small to use it

please avoid it

par Charan R

17 sept. 2022

the tool is very difficult to use.i had very hard time using the virtual machine

par Hamza A

10 août 2022

very basic.