Chevron Left
Retour à Postman - Intro to APIs (without coding)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Postman - Intro to APIs (without coding) par Coursera Project Network

4.4
étoiles
151 évaluations
40 avis

À propos du cours

We use APIs everyday - when we check the news, when we log into online service - because APIs are used by many companies as a way to interact with their product or service. Being able understand and send API requests is helpful in many roles across the business - including product, marketing and data. If you work alongside or interact with APIs in your job, or you want to use APIs in your tech or data projects, this course is a great introduction to interacting with APIs without writing could (using a program called Postman). By the end of this project, you will understand what APIs are and what they are used for. You will have interacted with a number of APIs, and recognise the different parts which make up an API. You will feel comfortable reading API documentation and writing your own requests....

Meilleurs avis

HT

4 nov. 2020

Quite helpful, interesting, had a good pace and the right mix of guidance and practice. I'm very pleased I completed the project!

TC

3 févr. 2022

The examples taught here are really helpful. The instructor explains the topic in a very easy and effective manner.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 43 Avis pour Postman - Intro to APIs (without coding)

par Yue W

2 févr. 2021

I could not access the project content--the tool opened up only to say technical error and it could not open my project. On the course status it marks my project as complete even if I have not opened it. There's no way to ask for help or to get a refund, please can someone help? Only giving one star to get attention so someone might look into it! Thanks.

par ROHIT M

2 oct. 2020

great course but slightly shoter it can be explained with more details

par M

7 sept. 2021

With the AP Params section, an exercise failed due to outdated references.  The Open UV UV Index API didn’t work with the software as indicated in the training.  Nor was this reasonably modifiable to enable it to function.  I spent an extra hour, maybe two, trying to get both to function without success. Likely would have been better just to find a youtube after all?

par Daniel P

14 mars 2021

Hi Lauren,

I like your teaching style and presentation. There is a problem with the content though as it is now out of date. An example of this is when you copy the OpenUV collection into Postman. Postman now supports v2 as v1 has been depracated.

par Eszter T

21 mars 2021

I think 10 USD was a bit pricey compared to how much you can learn in this course.

par Rick S

9 juil. 2021

You really need to review the course from time to time. Plenty of issues with Postman. which I have documented in the class issues.

par Suyash A

2 févr. 2021

No practical experience. It was quite short.

par Jose M B

13 oct. 2020

Buen curso, corto para entender cómo funciona Postman y usar APIs. Lo bueno es que enseña a entrar a diferentes APIs y a entender la documentación de cada una, y en general cómo deberían entenderse.

par Valentin Z

9 nov. 2020

It was so great that you have a built-in postman in course. What I mostly liked is that there's a lot of practice and it's useful for beginners.

par Heather T

5 nov. 2020

Quite helpful, interesting, had a good pace and the right mix of guidance and practice. I'm very pleased I completed the project!

par Twarita C

4 févr. 2022

The examples taught here are really helpful. The instructor explains the topic in a very easy and effective manner.

par Ema G

17 août 2021

Great course for beginner and also suitable for Tech Recruiters or every other HR personnel.

par SAMUEL I A F

10 oct. 2020

Great Instructor and great way of teaching, she explains everything with a perfect timing.

par Monica H

19 avr. 2022

Unfortunately the UV data was out of date so I couldn't do that project and only watched.

par Vijithkumar V

13 avr. 2022

Example are simple to follow and Rhyme desktop Workpace is easier to navigate

par Kurtis R

18 avr. 2022

Lots of really valuable information delivered effectively in under 2 hours.

par Shawn P M

19 nov. 2020

Nice work covering the main points to help get you started.

par Marcello P

10 nov. 2020

Clear and compact. A pleasure to take the course!

par Fumio T

26 déc. 2021

Great introduction to Postman. Thanks a lot!

par Palash L

1 févr. 2022

Well explanatory hands on for API Intro

par Pauline C

26 nov. 2020

Easy to understand and enjoyable!

par LUIS A L M

31 janv. 2022

Excelente y muy bien explicado

par Mariia S

17 nov. 2020

Informative and quick overview

par Maureen C

21 janv. 2022

Very easy to follow along!

par Vinith T

10 janv. 2021

Wonderfully explained