Chevron Left
Retour à Language Classification with Naive Bayes in Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Language Classification with Naive Bayes in Python par Coursera Project Network

4.5
étoiles
148 évaluations
29 avis

À propos du cours

In this 1-hour long project, you will learn how to clean and preprocess data for language classification. You will learn some theory behind Naive Bayes Modeling, and the impact that class imbalance of training data has on classification performance. You will learn how to use subword units to further mitigate the negative effects of class imbalance, and build an even better model....

Meilleurs avis

EC
9 août 2020

Excellent and well organized course. Instructor explained concepts clearly and encouraged us to attempt the steps before he showed his solution.

AK
24 juil. 2020

Excellent course, recommended for a starter in NLP. The teaching pace and topics covered are just right. Kudos!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 29 Avis pour Language Classification with Naive Bayes in Python

par Lakshit A

9 mai 2020

The project was good enough to understand the concepts of Naive Bayes that too in Python, but the Rhyme virtual machine was just not right place to learn on the go things cause it's seriously slow and video buffers too much. Above all it was an awesome project.

par Eddie C

10 août 2020

Excellent and well organized course. Instructor explained concepts clearly and encouraged us to attempt the steps before he showed his solution.

par Atharva K

25 juil. 2020

Excellent course, recommended for a starter in NLP. The teaching pace and topics covered are just right. Kudos!

par Chintoo K

31 juil. 2020

Nice explanation by the instructor throughout the project :)

par Yulius D P

31 mai 2020

a great explanation from the instructor

par Grace J

3 mai 2020

An excellent course, I recommend it.

par Mayank S

28 avr. 2020

Good Course.

Well Explained

par Try E

1 sept. 2020

This courses is very good

par Ashwin P

11 mai 2020

excellent Naive Bayes

par Hafiz M S H

1 juil. 2020

The course is good

par PRATIK K C

6 sept. 2020

Good instructor.

par XAVIER S M

2 juin 2020

Very Helpful !

par FRANSESCO M

26 juin 2020

Great Project

par SIMRAN L

30 août 2020

nice course

par Badreddine D

15 juin 2020

Good course

par Doss D

2 juil. 2020

Thank you

par Swapna V

2 juil. 2020

good one

par Kamlesh C

28 juil. 2020

Thanks

par tale p

26 juin 2020

good

par p s

25 juin 2020

Good

par Rifat R

13 juin 2020

Nice

par Stephen F

23 août 2020

A strong ramp-up into the tasks that are common into machine learning NLP tasks. I really liked that we are taught to training a language classification model without deep learning: it works with less data and is more clear mathematically.

There were more advanced things that I wanted out of this (e.g. of all the metrics to use, which best suits which task) but it was only a 1-2 hour thing.

Well worth the time investment. I will be doing more of these guided projects.

par Anantharaman K

30 juil. 2020

The course was good. I would have given a 5 star review but instructor used a lot of user defined functions which made it a little bit tough to follow. Overall the course was good concentrated on data imbalance, preprocessing strategies.

par Veeramanickam M

4 mai 2020

Thank you, required more information on naive Bayes with classification.

par Francisco R P d l R

24 juin 2020

Very nice guided project and useful for my job purposes