Chevron Left
Retour à Database Design and Diagramming in Dia

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Database Design and Diagramming in Dia par Coursera Project Network

4.6
étoiles
198 évaluations
36 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will be introduced to the process of designing a database. The old saying about a picture being worth a thousand words rings true in the database design process. Database designers document their designs using diagrams. To document your basic design, you will use a diagramming tool called “Dia”. You will review user requirements to identify the categories of data that will need to be included in the database, and then fill out those categories with details. You will also determine how the categories are logically related. Using Dia, you will document your logical database design using a standard database design diagram called an Entity Relationship Diagram. Generating the ERD is an important step in the database design process. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Meilleurs avis

AA
27 sept. 2020

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

VR
18 juin 2020

its a nice little project for beginners. I suggest it for my sophomores.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 36 Avis pour Database Design and Diagramming in Dia

par Vedantham R

19 juin 2020

its a nice little project for beginners. I suggest it for my sophomores.

par Soundarya B

13 juin 2020

Very helpful course

par Mohammad k

21 juin 2020

Awesome course

par SUNDARAM K

15 juin 2020

Very good

par Vajinepalli s s

17 juin 2020

nice

par Nutthawoot P

12 juin 2020

Decent project. Good for a beginner who needs a good foundation of database design and diagramming. There is another way to express cardinality in the ER diagram out there. It would be great if another style of cardinality is included in the lesson.

par Samrath P

17 juin 2020

Good

par Juan P R M

18 sept. 2020

Muy bueno para empezar en el mundo de las bases de datos, conceptos claves y claros para todo principiante. Gracias

par Andualem A

27 sept. 2020

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

par Sultan A

17 juil. 2020

This course gave me good ERD building skills. Thanks for this :)

par MARREDDY R K

26 juin 2020

Well structured and Explained. Thank you :)

par Aashish K

18 août 2020

A very good project to be worked on it .

par Ahmet Z A

1 sept. 2020

it's a perfect project, Thanks a lot.

par CHUDASAMA V

28 août 2020

🙋🏻‍♂️great learning topic.

par Vasamsetti S s D s M

29 juin 2020

Very excellent 👌👌👌👌👌

par Daniel L M

9 oct. 2020

Good Course To Take!!

par LUTHFI F I

2 oct. 2020

The lesson was good.

par Shaikha E a

2 juil. 2020

Very nice courses

par Aulia R

21 sept. 2020

this good course

par V D [

29 août 2020

.......

par Jassim A K A

7 sept. 2020

jhoi

par Mommineedi C S

4 sept. 2020

Good

par RITHEESH V V

22 juil. 2020

Good

par THRISHA K

18 juil. 2020

Good

par Surekha

2 juil. 2020

Html