Chevron Left
Retour à Command Line in Linux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Command Line in Linux par Coursera Project Network

4.6
étoiles
674 évaluations

À propos du cours

Linux is a popular operating system that is based on the Unix operating system. It has many distributions which have different interfaces for installing software, different user interfaces, and so on. One thing all of the ‘distros’ have in common is that they all have a command line interface, or terminal. In fact, sometimes there is no user interface except the terminal itself. A Linux server running a web application on AWS, for example, may only contain the software required to run the application, and no GUI ‘window’ system at all. It is crucial to learn the Linux command line if you are going to be a productive Linux user and/or administer a Linux server. In this course, you will use Linux commands to navigate Linux directories, search for files, search for patterns, create files and directories, and remove files and directories. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Meilleurs avis

JN

24 mars 2021

good way to get a basic understanding of linux navigation, having the terminal side by side with the course is helpful. The simulator will move to the side on its own but is easy to open back up.

PR

19 août 2020

This course contains all basic knowledge about the Linux commands.

I get clear all my little difficulty from this course.

Thanks!!!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 133 Avis pour Command Line in Linux

par Abu H V

11 août 2020

good

par Aracatla s

11 août 2020

Good

par Vijayalaxmi

10 août 2020

nice

par Prasanth k k

10 août 2020

Good

par Tanmay n

6 août 2020

👍

par Yaswanth, N

5 août 2021

par Ammon F

26 nov. 2021

This was very valuable information and I really learned a lot of useful skills in this course. The only reason that I rate this a 4 and not a 5 is because the course seems to jump around and assumes that I know some command lines even though this a beginner course. I felt like the transition from task 7 to 8 was very drastic and overwhelming for a beginner.

par Thanmmay y

10 août 2020

it was really great learning about new thing and the way they explained was great and even interesting. i really enjoyed the classes

par ARUNSEKARAN S

1 août 2022

Overall is a good course but i think there could have been more commands that could have been thought.

par Rishi K

10 sept. 2020

Great for beginners..

Could have been better if "Linux permissions" were discussed in more detail..

par suraj k

10 sept. 2020

this course is linux terminal in a nutshell. Beginner Friendly. But too short

par Haritha K M

2 août 2021

It is great at the beginning but a little confusing towards the end.

par 221910320032 B A

9 déc. 2020

amazing course. learned so many things in such less time thank you

par TUSHAR M

25 sept. 2020

extreamly basic course , it should go upto higher level

par Kazi T I

14 sept. 2020

Useful for learn more about given exercises.

par Kevin B S B

28 déc. 2020

Good for beginners like me thanks.

par Carlos S P S

2 oct. 2020

Es adecuado para principiantes.

par ROBISHANKAR D

29 août 2020

very good explane but too short

par BHASKAR K

28 juil. 2020

many commands were not covered.

par Khandoker S H

11 août 2020

Good Experience .

par yiğit a

10 mai 2021

thanks

par Sairaj M

5 août 2020

good

par Sneha S

24 juil. 2020

fine

par Sk. T R

23 janv. 2021

I thought the commands were not explained well in the walkthrough. While most of the commands were easy to grasp and follow, some others like rm -f and chmod needed more explanation in order to get a hold of them well.

par An f

5 juil. 2021

It could be more to add. Some basics like renaming in bundle etc could be put as a fundamental to Linux command. But overall the teacher teach in a proper manner.