Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices par Coursera Project Network

4.5
étoiles
280 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this 2-hours guided project, you will identify different components such as end devices, intermediary devices, and connection media and simulate network topologies in the Packet Tracer, manage Cisco network devices using telnet, SSH, and Console connections, and secure access to Cisco devices using passwords and password encryption services. By the end of this project, you will be able to use the Packet Tracer to create network topologies that are like the one you’re seeing on the screen, connect to network devices using telnet, SSH, and Console, and manage basic security settings on Cisco devices. This project is one of a kind because it teaches foundational computer network skills to learners from a variety of experience levels using entirely simulated experience. In this project, learners will acquire what they need in simulation environments as if they were working on real devices....

Meilleurs avis

MG

29 sept. 2021

i learned a lot from this course although it is like a revision to me but i grab a lot of new things and how to configure networks and cisco devices, thanks.

TT

6 juil. 2022

Special thanks to the Instructor for this amazing course. ITs a better websites for everyone's future career.

Regards ,

Tana Junior Peniamina Tana

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 71 Avis pour Introduction to Networks and Cisco Devices

par Raj G

19 févr. 2021

I took all associated CCNA courses 1.1 - 1.6. This course is a bare bones approach to entering some simple Cisco commands in a simulation environment. The instructor does not provide much background regarding the commands you are entering and just goes through each task like a drone. I was expecting a lot more from this type of Guided Project. As a student I was never challenged to use the commands I learned to create anything new. The quiz after each section was too simple and only tested memorization of the Cisco commands and not any meaningful application. Also the Guided Project, which shows the instructor video and a cloud desktop kept switching to Full Screen with the Video when I was trying to enter commands on my cloud desktop. Every minute I had to undo this full screen video mode to be able to enter commands on my cloud desktop again. This was very irritating, taking away from the experience of following along with the teacher. The instructor needs to overhaul this course and put more heart into creating a set of videos and instructions that a student can truly learn something from. I feel like I learned nothing at the end of this course other than a few simple Cisco commands. The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking from Google is a much better course to take.

par Uly K

23 juin 2021

This whole course is a JOKE!!!!!! What a shame...

par Muhammad A G

30 sept. 2021

i learned a lot from this course although it is like a revision to me but i grab a lot of new things and how to configure networks and cisco devices, thanks.

par soniya k

22 juin 2021

Great fro beginners , I have worked with cisco packet tracer for some time , still it was great to have a little bit of extra knowledge

par Godwill A

18 mars 2021

I gained more understanding with the help of your tutorials than I was thought in school. Thank you

par Deleted A

14 mars 2022

-Very very basic stuff -Microphone quality is not good -The curriculum feels inconsistent If this was a free course, it's fine. However this is not worth 9.99 USD.

par Preammie P

29 mai 2021

It's good overview about networking concept and tools. Brief version.

par Subhasmita P

5 nov. 2020

very healthy projrct for star a networking project

par Karagkiozidou E

13 déc. 2020

Very attractive to attend to!

par Kalash M S

31 janv. 2021

الكورس كتيرر مفيد

par Baishakhi P

20 avr. 2021

More pictorial representations

par DERRICK E

13 juin 2021

Too short but ok

par Deleted A

5 juin 2021

Bad very very bad

really bad

i mean there are only to read stuff no video no instruction

there are nothing, i mean youtube video tutorial are much better

and 1 star is too much

par philip m

13 juil. 2022

This Course is not functional, the example files are not compatible with the current software, the Forum is full of complaints with no reaction from the course tutors

par Denis L M O

21 sept. 2022

Their computer environment doesn't work. I wasted my time.

par SREENIVAS A

28 nov. 2022

please remove this course from my learning

par Eddy S

12 sept. 2022

NetAcad account cannot be accessed

par James H C

16 oct. 2022

dont work

par Reshaeel S

24 déc. 2022

This guided project is for every other person who is endeavouring to get networking skills. As an Electrical Engineer, I highly recommend that such a public attend this project. Thank you so much, Coursera!

par Tana J P T

6 juil. 2022

Special thanks to the Instructor for this amazing course. ITs a better websites for everyone's future career.

Regards ,

Tana Junior Peniamina Tana

par Bobby J

21 avr. 2021

A great introduction for anyone without computer skills, also to get a grasp of Cisco Networking.

par JOSEPH B

22 nov. 2020

This course is very helpful if you want hands-on skills on cisco devices using the packet tracer

par Mintesnot D

30 oct. 2022

It is an amazing course and flexible to learn. Guys, take the courses you got unexpected thing

par Abisola B

19 sept. 2022

This course was superb...really loved the way the lecture was delivered. Fully hands-on...Kudo

par Elusanmi O E

20 sept. 2022

it was an awesome experience with the instructor and a great lecture delivered