Chevron Left
Retour à Automation Scripts Using Bash

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Automation Scripts Using Bash par Coursera Project Network

4.4
étoiles
72 évaluations
19 avis

À propos du cours

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to create Bash scripts that automates long and tedious tasks, evaluate and review some of the most commonly-used linux commands, and understand concepts such as conditional statements, loops, piping, and redirection to create powerful scripts. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Meilleurs avis

RP
2 sept. 2020

This was a quick course for learning some basics of Bash. The format made learning quick and easy!

MA
26 nov. 2020

useful scripts were made during the course but i think it needs more simpler samples :D

Filtrer par :

1 - 19 sur 19 Avis pour Automation Scripts Using Bash

par Prakhar D

24 sept. 2020

I was expecting some hand-on practice on BASH but it is just like solve a quiz and get a certificate.

par Leopoldo H

15 sept. 2020

Great introductory course to Bash. I wish this was in a mini-series of other bash scripting guided projects. I enjoyed re-learning a few things that I had used previously. However, I do encourage the professor to go over a few of the commands used here before actually incorporating them into the project. Such as, "grep, cut, xargs, find and awk". The man covers much about them but it would be helpful to see them being introduced before the project begins. Thanks

par Rodney Y C L

9 janv. 2021

Great course @ http://rodyeo.dyndns.org

But cheating the public community! Why? After you subscription have expired all your past course contents completed and graduated are not accessible and it forced you to upgrade to paid subscription. This is absurd and cheating the general public community!

par Suhaimi C

22 févr. 2021

Great course with enough practice. Awesome instructor with great explanations. Thank you very much for teaching this course and made it easy to follow and practice. Highly recommend this course to learn bash scripting.

par Rachel P

3 sept. 2020

This was a quick course for learning some basics of Bash. The format made learning quick and easy!

par Monico A

27 nov. 2020

useful scripts were made during the course but i think it needs more simpler samples :D

par Titus C

10 mai 2021

Amazing project to start learning script automation and bash

par Marco X M G

9 sept. 2020

Excelente curso, muy practico y rpido

par 3ali M

7 févr. 2021

Good intro

par Hector R H W

24 nov. 2020

Muito Boa

par Thanasan M

21 avr. 2021

good job

par Simon A

6 févr. 2021

Super love the simplicity of the instructions! Just too right for non-unix user like me! Thanks a lot for the help, will truly serve as a foundation in my next Bash courses!

par joshua s

30 juil. 2021

methodical and easy to follow; more beginner than intermediate

par Jethro A

19 déc. 2020

Informative

par Chao Y

24 oct. 2020

very basic bash knowledge, including some common used commands. For systematic bash knowledge, this course is not recommended.

par Jonathan P

18 avr. 2021

Audio quality was not good.

I often had the problem following the lecturer.

Overall interesting introduction.

par Antonio O M

25 janv. 2021

Test question:

Bash is not a terminal, it is a shell.

The shebang is not mandatory, but it's good to have.

par yi'fan b

6 mars 2021

tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ez

should change category to lower than beginner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

also not much exercise!!

par Chen C

15 nov. 2020

The project content doesn't match the description. I also can't hear the instructor clearly. It's a waste of time!