Chevron Left
Retour à The Science of Training Young Athletes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Science of Training Young Athletes par Université de Floride

4.8
étoiles
542 évaluations
184 avis

À propos du cours

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

Meilleurs avis

BD
27 mai 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

R
7 déc. 2020

This course was very helpful in how we can train our athletes and the factors that may hinder their performances especially when they transition from pre-teenage years to post-teenage years.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 178 Avis pour The Science of Training Young Athletes

par Julie S

9 sept. 2019

This class is an excellent resource for coaches of any sport. It will change your coaching perspective and show you how to coach each individual athlete.

par Adhwari K

2 avr. 2017

This was a very useful course that helped me understand a lot about an athletes body and how to work on it as a coach.

A 'must do' course for all coaches.

par Riccardo C

21 mai 2020

Thanks to this course, I've learned how and when a young athlete grows and so I'm going to apply all these insights within my athletes training logs.

par Sambit R

15 avr. 2020

Amazing insights into athlete development from an early age! Discovered scientific knowledge which I hope to assimilate into our training curriculum.

par Benji B

27 mai 2016

Excellent course!

Will use information to help my general health & wellness.

Also highly recommend to any athlete, coach or anyone engaged in fitness.

par Pedro M

9 août 2020

It's a great training program. You will change your mind about training and coaching young athletes, and your techniques and methods will improve

par khaled M

4 mai 2020

an amazing course helps everyone to understand the main topic of sports coaching, how to start your coaching journey, and how to be a good coach.

par Carmen P

5 févr. 2020

A good re-introduction to a lot of concepts I learned in university. It's time to apply them again (20+ years later) to my coaching activities.

par Darragh C

11 mai 2018

This course gives great insight into the training of Young Athletes and has been a great help to me as both a Rugby Coach and Personal Trainer

par Olatunde G O

27 mars 2020

An in-depth view of the course in the areas of body, muscle and cell chemistry as it affects an athlete's performance was deeply addressed.

par Alessandro B

13 avr. 2020

Corso davvero interessante. L'insegnante è chiara e completa nelle sue spiegazioni. Ha aggiunto diverse conoscenze pratiche al mio lavoro.

par Muhd P N

19 juin 2018

This course provided me with a great insights, as well as helped me review and refresh what I have learnt during my undergraduate studies.

par Rob M

22 févr. 2018

Enjoyed this course and picked up quite a few good points. Highly recommended for new coaches or people involved with youth sports.

par Neil M

2 déc. 2016

A lot of hard work but this was exactly what I was looking for. A science-based approach with practical application to my coaching.

par Nimish K

8 janv. 2021

Extremely informative!!

This course is so helpful at beginner level. Helps to build strong foundation for training young athletes.

par S V K

19 févr. 2018

this course gives very useful information about how to train the athlete in a right way. the languge is simple and understandable

par Maria F P D

1 juin 2020

I’d like to a second part of Practice course about the youth training to specific sports, like figure skating and others sports

par Gabriel M N G

10 nov. 2019

Very good! I learned a lot, it helped me with university and it provided me with great knowledge that will help me in my career.

par Egor P

10 janv. 2021

Thank you for such a usefull knowledge. I work as a personal coach for years and appreciate all the lessons you gave me here

par Leonardo B

25 juin 2016

The great course. I hope that prof. Brook we continue her work. She is excellent teacher. I am awaiting for here new course.

par Estefanía J

27 sept. 2020

This is a great course. I learned a lot and found it very interesting. I would recommend it to any coach out there.

par Kim W B

15 juin 2020

Excellent course, providing coaches with important information that will assist them to become better coaches.

par Oliver W

23 mai 2020

Fantastic Course. I would higjly recommend this course to aspiring coaches and physical education teachers.

par SHIVARAJ G

17 juin 2020

Thank you for resolving all our doubts in the field of coaching and lead us to coach or train Our athletes

par Уколова О В

1 juil. 2020

Amazing course! Really important and useful information that will help me in my coach work! Thanks a lot!