Chevron Left
Retour à The Science of Training Young Athletes

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour The Science of Training Young Athletes par Université de Floride

4.8
229 notes
77 avis

À propos du cours

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

Meilleurs avis

BD

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

TB

Sep 10, 2018

Very well designed course, provides very complete and deep information regarding the Science of Training such as the physiology, biology, athletes training and others ...

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 71 Examens pour The Science of Training Young Athletes

par Mathias K

Jun 13, 2017

Great course and great tools for coaching young athletes

par Sharan G

Apr 09, 2017

Great course! Very well structured and taught. Great job by Dr. Brooks! If you're a coach training at any level this is a must-do course!

par Alvaro G M

Oct 02, 2016

Simply wonderful! I great experience to understand the development of younh athletes.

par Neil M

Dec 02, 2016

A lot of hard work but this was exactly what I was looking for. A science-based approach with practical application to my coaching.

par Ritu C

Jul 22, 2017

An excellent course to get an insight into scientific training of young athletes.

par KEVIN E

Sep 10, 2016

Exceeded my expectations.

This should be a mandatory course for ALL young athlete coaches!

par Ahmed R H N

Feb 27, 2018

great

par Brendon L

Nov 25, 2016

The course was very informative with latest research into developing young athletes.

par Delfina

Dec 31, 2017

If you are not a PE teacher or have little experience the course is great. If you need to review basic stauff, this is your course too. If you are an expert you can also take the opportunity to review material y listen to the final material, the final interview with Dr. Williams is worth the course. This is a course for anyone!

par Vivian

Apr 10, 2018

Excellent course I liked a lot and I enjoyed it and used it a lot in my work.

par Giovanni W A

Sep 23, 2017

Quite amazing class. Precise, very comprehensive, and hands-on approach.

par Pierantonio P

Oct 16, 2017

Very interesting topic and too little developed in the teaching method

par Bent C D

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

par Adil C

Oct 08, 2016

Very interesting content!

par DuWayne C

Oct 15, 2017

Awesome course

par ioaniis c

Jan 15, 2018

excellent for new coaches

par Guillermo R B

Nov 17, 2017

Es un curso indispensable paras todos los maestros, entrenadores y padres de deportistas en etapas formativas. Abarca los aspectos fundamentales del entrenamiento deportivo en niños y adolescentes explicando desde la perspectiva científica las bases para el aprovechamiento y disfrute de la práctica deportiva en edades tempranas.

par Ben A

Sep 07, 2016

Informative and excellent

par MingXin

Jan 11, 2017

exellent

par Junlong Z

May 21, 2017

very meaning for my learning

par Kaniela L

Jul 05, 2017

Learned a lot and Iʻve been coaching and teaching for 10 years.

par Rob M

Feb 22, 2018

Enjoyed this course and picked up quite a few good points. Highly recommended for new coaches or people involved with youth sports.

par Craig G

May 07, 2018

Great course , learning more detail everytime I study this topic!

par Roco A L R

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent course is better than I have taken online, very good teacher

par Muhd P N

Jun 19, 2018

This course provided me with a great insights, as well as helped me review and refresh what I have learnt during my undergraduate studies.