Chevron Left
Retour à La constitution écrite américaine

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour La constitution écrite américaine par Université Yale

4.8
étoiles
402 évaluations
113 avis

À propos du cours

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

Meilleurs avis

SG
6 janv. 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

MA
23 juin 2020

I highly recommend this course, specially for people keen on law and history. The lecturer makes the lessons very easy to follow, and the content is interesting and very relevant nowadays.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 109 Avis pour La constitution écrite américaine

par ORTHION B

6 nov. 2019

This course is excellent.

par 孙哲君

26 oct. 2016

A very wonderful course.

par Акимов О

20 sept. 2017

Very interesting course

par Quanchai K

8 juin 2021

It's very good course.

par JHEFRI R

12 déc. 2020

very good course.

par João P D

10 juil. 2021

Excelente curso!

par Deleted A

31 août 2020

Excellent course

par Bruna F L

18 mai 2020

Curso muito bom!

par Vatsal P

9 sept. 2019

AMAZING TEACHER!

par Charlene E C

2 oct. 2015

Best Instructor!

par Gonzalo J B B

8 sept. 2020

Very engaging

par Abdulaziz S B

14 janv. 2020

Excellent .

par Behram S R K

9 juin 2020

Enriching!

par Suelen S D

17 juin 2016

Excelente!

par vanderson r b d m

21 août 2019

Excelente

par Ramon M M

4 sept. 2016

Great!

par Arman R

7 juin 2019

Nice

par Bob S

18 déc. 2016

G

par Peter G

31 mars 2016

A

par Carl W

7 mai 2020

The course was excellent in developing the ideas that shaped US history. The idea that the constitution is an inter generational project and that yes, there were problems, and people. particularly blacks and women were treated unfairly, but that over time these problems were fixed. Note: Nothing was said about native Americans.

On the negative side: Instructor was very long winded, every lecture started with a too detailed review, often going back to the Revolution. The worst example of long-winded discussion of the 22nd amendment where the instructed listed all the presidents who did not opt for a third term. All of us know that FDR was the first to choose a third term. He also said that there was not much to say about the prohibition amendment, then spent half a lecture on it.

it was difficult to navigate through the course. It said I had completed the course when I did not

par Douglas P

10 juil. 2021

A well constructed programme, marginally dated, but none the worse for that. Delivery is very traditional, what mind be termed "full frontal teaching". The ongoing mini-questionnaires are useful and the Mastery Quizes quite challenging. You need to pay careful attention to the lectures and be prepared to apply your acquired knowledge to successfully complete them. The peer group review of the two essays and the requirement to review six essays from other students is novel. Some may miss review of their work by a professional. Overall the course is well up to the standard of a University-provided programme.

par Telêmaco B

24 nov. 2016

It is not five stars for just one reason: it think it could be better if having not so long video. Please, professor Amar split the 22minutes/31minutes videos in small portions.

Notwithstanding, it was amazing and inspiring to know how democratic the American Constitution creation process was. Unfortunately, because the socialism and communism influence in our country we do not have much information about everything which have to do with American history and culture.

You American people would be proud their history and take care to things go on at the same way.

par Rick B

12 juil. 2017

Very informative. The professor's knowledge and enthusiasm shines through; however, I wish he would work a bit on his presentation, which includes too many ums and ahs and other speech habits. Once you get used to it, after a couple of lectures, you can kind of block them out. Other than that, I enjoyed enhancing my understanding of the constitution, its development, and transformations.

par Richard L L

8 juin 2021

This is a very informative course. My only issue is the amount of time spent reviewing previous lessons. I beleive the time could have been better used to continue the expansion of the subject instead of all the review which got tedious.

par Joseph E B

14 nov. 2015

This course was a great introduction to the United States Constitution. The material was given sufficient lecture time to allow you to grasp the information and it was not rushed through.