Chevron Left
Retour à Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C par Université Duke

4.4
étoiles
552 évaluations
134 avis

À propos du cours

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently. ******Note: Due to a recent spike in enrollments for the Introduction to Programming in C Specialization, we are currently having technical difficulties with programming environment for this course, which prevents some learners from completing the course's programming assignments. Until this matter is resolved, we recommend you choose to audit (https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209818613-Enrollment-options) this course and study the video lessons until this matter is resolved. We will email all learners when this matter is resolved. We apologize for this inconvenience and are working diligently to remedy the problem. Please note that this does not impact the first course of this Specialization, Programming Fundamentals....

Meilleurs avis

KK

May 31, 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE

Jun 15, 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 131 Avis pour Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

par Oliver H

Aug 14, 2019

Great course. Challenging assignments but with the help of the discussion forums feasible.

The structure of the course and especially the assignments can give you a great learning success - much better than just reading a book or watching some programming videos.

par LE T K N

May 10, 2019

Great! Learn how to debug and how to use some useful tools to test your code. Even though the final projects in course 2 is hard but worth trying, take your time, ask your instructors when you're stuck and learn something new in the discussion forum.

par SAARTH J

May 11, 2020

it has been amazing working with andrew and all, tho discussion forrum was quite helpful. thanks to everyone for helping me to complete the course. had been wonderful journey w all the ups and downs , frustation and celebration all together. THANKS!

par Jakub M

Jan 13, 2019

An excellent course. Even though I have previous experience with languages like Python and Java, C is very much different. This course explains everything in depth and is very challenging even for people with some previous knowledge.

par Rhema K M

Jul 10, 2019

Great way of teaching things! Different cases, algorithms and ideas were very well illustrated. There were some wonderful approaches to problems. Quick and helpful answers to questions posted on forums is definitely appreciable.

par Izhar H

Jul 22, 2020

This whole specialization is one of the best for a person looking for beginners. It is not just about semantics and C language, it is more about how to think like a programmer. The teaching staff is amazing.

par Kevin K

May 31, 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

par Ahmed E E

Jun 15, 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

par Saurabh

Dec 24, 2018

Very detailed and very helpful. Thanks to the tutors for putting together such a detailed course where nothing seems rushed while at the same time everything is explained.

par Bhargavi

Mar 19, 2020

A really awesome course. Puts forth the basic concepts clearly so that anybody can understand. This course has inspired me to learn and improve my C programming skills.

par RAJAT D

May 23, 2020

I learned a lot especially the tools required to write and debug the code. It was quite challenging to complete this course as compared to previous course in C.

par Milja S

Jun 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. This course seemed to be a little hard at the beginning. But it was really good. I learnt a lot of things.

Thank you!

par Kishore K S

Aug 18, 2020

Learnt a lot in this course. Got an exposure on the Git and Unix commands. This course is very good and improved the practical knowledge.

par Dehming T

Sep 24, 2019

More hands on than my native college course in ECE (10+ years back) with an increased focus on practical tools for programmers.

par Teemu K

Mar 11, 2019

The blackbox testing assigments were sometimes frustrating, But I think forrcing to think about those was good for me :).

par NIKHIL J

Aug 02, 2020

I learned very much in this course like testing, debugging but should explain more about emacs, Valgrind, gdb, etc.

par Vladimir M

Nov 04, 2018

Black box testing is very useful skill.

I would never use gdb if these guys did not make me. I'm happy they did! :)

par Harsh v S

Feb 04, 2020

best online course for beginners. But question and assignment should be explained in some more details.

par Rameshwar S

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent course for basic programming and introduction to development tools in Linux environment.

par P S

Sep 07, 2020

Except guessing a lot in executing test programs I enjoyed everything

Drew and his team is fine

par Fuze

Feb 01, 2020

This course taught me how to test programs comprehensively, which had a great impact on me!!!

par Yatindra K S

Jun 12, 2020

Pretty Good Course with all the fundamental concepts taught and then put into application.

par Shivam k

Sep 04, 2020

Good course for knowing the fundamentals of compiling, debugging and running code in c

par Benix S V T

Nov 18, 2018

Awesome course to learn about the essential tools for coding like emacs, gdb etc..

par BIR B

Jul 11, 2020

a little bit difficult . but nice course much better if explained in depth more