Chevron Left
Retour à Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C par Université Duke

4.3
étoiles
626 évaluations
150 avis

À propos du cours

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

Meilleurs avis

KK
30 mai 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE
14 juin 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 147 Avis pour Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

par Mir S A

5 août 2020

One of the best self-paced course!

par ASHISH K

14 mars 2019

very good course for the beginners

par Shubham J

5 janv. 2019

Learned more and exercised more!

par Anna U

20 déc. 2019

Good course, fine explanations.

par Genner A C R

4 mai 2020

Hard to complete, very indeep

par Soumyajit M

12 sept. 2020

Great beginning for GitHub

par NAVYA D

15 août 2020

AN AMAZING COURSE........!

par Rama M

10 août 2020

great time to learn!

par Rubing L

31 mars 2021

Great! I love Duke.

par Jimmy K A

9 déc. 2018

Excellent course

par AMRIT S

19 déc. 2018

helpful content

par Gastón M

3 mars 2019

Great course

par Jules I

30 mai 2020

Nice one

par BHEEMESH G

22 août 2020

Good

par G N R

2 mai 2020

Good

par Ahmed M m

3 janv. 2021

.

par Sk I A

24 janv. 2020

Honestly speaking, Coursera doesn't need any review as it's already a world-class platform. But the thing for which i gave 4 star, because i have only completed 5 or 6 assignments so far and i don't know why suddenly my financial aid expired for which i had to apply for it again till then i'm not able to access my assignments after so much hardwork i have done to complete the assignments, sometimes it took me 2-3 days to solve a problem and sometime i had to wait for an week to manage.But it is proven that the Assignments are much! much! tougher than the actual thing they teach in Coursera. While studying Rectangle intersection when they taught me the logic it seemed so simple but when it comes to assignments of rectangle intersection, it literally lowered my self-esteem. The Overlapping square assignment was literally the tough where the algorithm which was written on the emacs editor of PPE was itself totally misleading, though it was a very big satisfaction when i completed the assignment and it helped me to develop my skills but i had to take help from the discussion and sometimes even discussions are of no use, you have to find your own way to solve it just like i did in the squares problem. Hope Coursera again accepts my financial aid so that i can continue my incomplete course for which i have done a lot of work. You just have spend a lot of time to complete the coursera course, as it's literally very challenging.

par J K

4 juin 2019

I like the use of separate tools (instead of visual studio) and I FULLY agree with the ski/snowboard analysis of why the use of *nix type software.

A disadvantage - but that might be a personal thingy - is the black-box testing and thinking of test cases. I assume that it has something to do with my own impatience. I'm really missing the ability to check the code for errors too. Simple black-box testing... not my thing

Otherwise, I'd recommend the course, and have actually already recommended it, to anyone interesting in this stuff. Very good!

par Mubeen M

17 juil. 2020

Definitely a highly resourceful course. The only thing is the times mentioned or allowed for certain sections of reading are not sufficient. Also if you are new to terminal or emacs it may take more than three amounts of time required for coding. They have very clearly stated the shortcuts for MacOs but keys are different for normal laptops with windows that are somewhat different. Would have been great if mentioned those too.

Coursera should allow us to make notes from reading sections also not just from the videos section.

par ilai l

3 août 2019

Over all I think this is a good course.

I think that some notes should be added for FAQs about the assignment as most question in the discussions aren't always phrased correctly (and it will save the staffs time answering repeating questions)

Also I think that there should be some more reading about the methodology of testing as I just played a lot with the input and prayed a lot more (more luck than brains...)

par Vicky J

30 mars 2021

The assignments on testing and the final project 2 (again, about testing) are frustrating. The return (the amount of learning) on your time invested in these assignments is rather low. You don't necessarily get to learn something really important just by spending 2 hours trying to figure out that one last test case.

par NIKHIL S

8 juil. 2020

Just like of the first course again this course is not for absolute beginners (novices), but for someone having a bit of programming knowledge and experience, it is simply fabulous. If you are a novice and have the grit to learn and go for it, the same goes for the experienced ones also.

par Rudraksh J

13 juil. 2020

Great videos, teaching and material! For the feedback part, it will be very helpful if the discussion forums are more interactive. Also, the assignments' README should state more explicitly what should to be done and some hits.

Thank you Duke University for the course!!

par Stefano P

21 août 2020

Good introduction to coding in C. The only problem I had with it was the last part of the project. It was way to hard and based more on luck than on problem solving skills. Other than that, the assignments were really good to reenforce what we were learning that week.

par Gonzalo E

18 août 2019

I think it's a great course. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars it's because of the final assignment that in my opinion is not well explained and turns into a time consuming exercise of hit and miss. Other than that, wonderful class :)