Chevron Left
Retour à Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C par Université Duke

4.4
étoiles
449 évaluations
101 avis

À propos du cours

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently. ******Note: Due to a recent spike in enrollments for the Introduction to Programming in C Specialization, we are currently having technical difficulties with programming environment for this course, which prevents some learners from completing the course's programming assignments. Until this matter is resolved, we recommend you choose to audit (https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209818613-Enrollment-options) this course and study the video lessons until this matter is resolved. We will email all learners when this matter is resolved. We apologize for this inconvenience and are working diligently to remedy the problem. Please note that this does not impact the first course of this Specialization, Programming Fundamentals....

Meilleurs avis

KK

May 31, 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE

Jun 15, 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 99 Avis pour Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

par LE T K N

May 10, 2019

Great! Learn how to debug and how to use some useful tools to test your code. Even though the final projects in course 2 is hard but worth trying, take your time, ask your instructors when you're stuck and learn something new in the discussion forum.

par SAARTH J

May 11, 2020

it has been amazing working with andrew and all, tho discussion forrum was quite helpful. thanks to everyone for helping me to complete the course. had been wonderful journey w all the ups and downs , frustation and celebration all together. THANKS!

par Jakub M

Jan 13, 2019

An excellent course. Even though I have previous experience with languages like Python and Java, C is very much different. This course explains everything in depth and is very challenging even for people with some previous knowledge.

par Rhema K M

Jul 10, 2019

Great way of teaching things! Different cases, algorithms and ideas were very well illustrated. There were some wonderful approaches to problems. Quick and helpful answers to questions posted on forums is definitely appreciable.

par Kevin K

May 31, 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

par Ahmed E E

Jun 15, 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

par Saurabh K

Dec 24, 2018

Very detailed and very helpful. Thanks to the tutors for putting together such a detailed course where nothing seems rushed while at the same time everything is explained.

par Bhargavi

Mar 19, 2020

A really awesome course. Puts forth the basic concepts clearly so that anybody can understand. This course has inspired me to learn and improve my C programming skills.

par RAJAT D

May 23, 2020

I learned a lot especially the tools required to write and debug the code. It was quite challenging to complete this course as compared to previous course in C.

par Milja S

Jun 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. This course seemed to be a little hard at the beginning. But it was really good. I learnt a lot of things.

Thank you!

par Dehming T

Sep 24, 2019

More hands on than my native college course in ECE (10+ years back) with an increased focus on practical tools for programmers.

par Teemu K

Mar 11, 2019

The blackbox testing assigments were sometimes frustrating, But I think forrcing to think about those was good for me :).

par Vladimir M

Nov 04, 2018

Black box testing is very useful skill.

I would never use gdb if these guys did not make me. I'm happy they did! :)

par Harsh V S

Feb 04, 2020

best online course for beginners. But question and assignment should be explained in some more details.

par Rameshwar S

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent course for basic programming and introduction to development tools in Linux environment.

par Fuze

Feb 01, 2020

This course taught me how to test programs comprehensively, which had a great impact on me!!!

par Yatindra K S

Jun 12, 2020

Pretty Good Course with all the fundamental concepts taught and then put into application.

par Benix S V T

Nov 18, 2018

Awesome course to learn about the essential tools for coding like emacs, gdb etc..

par Samrat P

May 16, 2020

Incredibly helpful for those looking to professionally jump into C Programming

par Tao J

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting assignments and applicable testing and debugging methods!

par Fabrício B

Jun 16, 2018

The test case exercises are a bit of a let down, but this course is great.

par Seth

May 30, 2019

Excellent, extremely helpful. A very thorough and professional course!

par Davis K

Aug 18, 2018

Excellent course!! It gives the desire to finish the specialization!!

par Karin J S

Feb 23, 2019

Instructors were very helpful when myself or others got stumped.

par Sanchit K

Feb 01, 2020

Awesome teachers but assignments are a bit tough for beginners.