Chevron Left
Retour à Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest par Commonwealth Education Trust

4.7
étoiles
939 évaluations
369 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

Meilleurs avis

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 361 Avis pour Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

par Savannah N

Sep 16, 2016

I love this course, It is really helping me improve my writing skills, and grow my love of writing. :)

par Pamela O

Aug 08, 2016

I had so much fun in this course. It balances information with practice and is a great course to take.

par Ana B A G

Aug 25, 2017

Muy bueno. Recomendado para cualquiera que quiera ser escritor. Los consejos que dan son los mejores.

par Sebastián G P

Nov 13, 2015

Awesome course, an incredible opportunity to polish writting skill and to meet some fellow writters.

par Adrea B

Nov 01, 2015

I just started this mook and have learned more than any other writing course I've taken on coursera.

par Reshma M

Jul 22, 2019

Great course. Let's you grow your interest in it and in your own pace. Very helpful for a beginner

par Nhu N

Sep 27, 2017

Great for a short course! The teacher has shown all tha basic ideas and left the imaginary for us!

par Oshee J

Sep 26, 2015

Brilliant course to learn or refresh your writing skills. Great tips for editing and writing, too.

par Andrea S R L

Feb 27, 2017

Un excelente curso para iniciarse en el mundo de escritura o para profundizar más en este ámbito.

par Juan M J

Feb 23, 2019

Está buenísimo. Es una gran introducción al mundo de la literatura orientada al público juvenil.

par Noelia F

Feb 21, 2017

Muy bueno y completo. Además de la teoria hay varios ejercicios practicos que son de gran ayuda.

par Rodrigo R M

Jan 02, 2016

Thank you all so much for having this course. It helped me a lot in starting my writing process.

par Eliana H

Jul 18, 2019

I´m now even more motivated to be a writer. Thanks for open my mind and heart to writing again.

par Gina

Jul 04, 2016

This is one of my favourite courses, it is very interesting and I was able to grow as a writer.

par Benjamin J S

Aug 19, 2015

What a fun course! I never knew I could write. I can't wait to get my first book published!

par Michele W

May 22, 2017

Aprendí mucho y disfruté las clases. Los profesores realmente te animan a seguir adelante.

par Amel K

Jun 14, 2016

Amazing course I love it. I learned a lot about how to write for young readers.

thank you

par Ellina N

Sep 09, 2018

I enjoyed this course and learned a thing or two about writing, editing and publishing.

par Kaustubh G

May 02, 2018

Nice course explaining the details of writing books for young kids and teenagers. It mo

par Siddhesh P

Sep 29, 2015

Awesome! I have no words to say. I really learnt a lot things being a aspiring writer.

par Pilar J V S

Apr 29, 2020

Me ayudo muchísimo con lo básico de escribir libros, cosas que ignoraba por completo.

par Colleen P

Feb 15, 2018

The class was very interesting and I learned a lot and helped to start writing again.

par Virginia V

May 14, 2016

This course is fantastic, it show me lots of things that end up help me with my work!

par Mary J M

Sep 25, 2016

This course was very helpful and contained valuable information for a beginning writ

par Jose I

May 02, 2020

I had a wonderful experience engaging with the course. Thank you for the learnings!