Chevron Left
Retour à Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest par Commonwealth Education Trust

4.7
étoiles
1,043 évaluations
428 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

Meilleurs avis

DB
6 févr. 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO
16 juil. 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 420 Avis pour Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

par Deleted A

16 déc. 2015

Really helpful course for beginner writers - and particularly those looking to write for our youngest readers.

par Tatiana Z

28 janv. 2017

Fue un curso maravilloso! Muy interesante y con muy buenas pautas, perfecto para los que amamos la escritura

par sanika c

26 août 2020

Loved it truly.............

Now, I have better ideas about writing and also know how to reach out to people

par Noushad N A

2 juil. 2020

This Course was very Helpful in improving my writing skills and understand my more creative writing skills

par Telen G

17 févr. 2016

I really liked this course it was fun and it taught me a lot about the course of writing and publishing.

par Alexis J M

18 août 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this course, it was really interesting and broken down into small, manageable chunks.

par Savannah N

16 sept. 2016

I love this course, It is really helping me improve my writing skills, and grow my love of writing. :)

par Pamela O

8 août 2016

I had so much fun in this course. It balances information with practice and is a great course to take.

par Megan L K

26 juil. 2020

Extremely helpful content...I really feel capable of diving into the world of writing and publishing.

par Ana B A G

24 août 2017

Muy bueno. Recomendado para cualquiera que quiera ser escritor. Los consejos que dan son los mejores.

par Pamela P

1 août 2020

I highly recommend this course, I am a new to writing books. This course has helped me tremendously.

par Sebastián G P

13 nov. 2015

Awesome course, an incredible opportunity to polish writting skill and to meet some fellow writters.

par Adrea B

1 nov. 2015

I just started this mook and have learned more than any other writing course I've taken on coursera.

par Reshma M

22 juil. 2019

Great course. Let's you grow your interest in it and in your own pace. Very helpful for a beginner

par Nhu N

27 sept. 2017

Great for a short course! The teacher has shown all tha basic ideas and left the imaginary for us!

par Oshee J

26 sept. 2015

Brilliant course to learn or refresh your writing skills. Great tips for editing and writing, too.

par Andrea S R L

26 févr. 2017

Un excelente curso para iniciarse en el mundo de escritura o para profundizar más en este ámbito.

par Juan M J

23 févr. 2019

Está buenísimo. Es una gran introducción al mundo de la literatura orientada al público juvenil.

par Noelia F

21 févr. 2017

Muy bueno y completo. Además de la teoria hay varios ejercicios practicos que son de gran ayuda.

par Rodrigo R M

2 janv. 2016

Thank you all so much for having this course. It helped me a lot in starting my writing process.

par Eliana H

18 juil. 2019

I´m now even more motivated to be a writer. Thanks for open my mind and heart to writing again.

par Gina

4 juil. 2016

This is one of my favourite courses, it is very interesting and I was able to grow as a writer.

par Benjamin J S

19 août 2015

What a fun course! I never knew I could write. I can't wait to get my first book published!

par Michele W

22 mai 2017

Aprendí mucho y disfruté las clases. Los profesores realmente te animan a seguir adelante.

par Amel K

14 juin 2016

Amazing course I love it. I learned a lot about how to write for young readers.

thank you