Chevron Left
Retour à Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest par Commonwealth Education Trust

4.7
étoiles
1,042 évaluations
427 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

Meilleurs avis

DB
6 févr. 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO
16 juil. 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 419 Avis pour Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

par Anthony K

8 sept. 2015

A very well structured and engaging course which provides thoughtful suggestions for being a successful writer for young readers.

par Owen S

29 août 2015

As a writer, this is a much needed course if you want to better yourself and learn the ropes on how to make a living as a writer.

par Teresa F

5 déc. 2019

I really loved this course. The assignments had helped a lot with improving my writing skills when it comes to fiction writing.

par Iván R A

23 août 2020

I really liked this course, specially getting to know other people´s points of view and experiences. Thank you for your time.

par Sintija V

9 juil. 2017

Really great course with highly valuable practice opportunities! I really enjoyed doing all the tasks! Thank you very much! :)

par Daniel A A V

27 nov. 2016

Un curso muy provechoso y ameno. Aunque, me gustaría que incluyeran más entrevistas o material propio de autores más clásicos.

par Hend H

22 sept. 2020

This course has been an inspiration to me. It helped unravel an inner skill that I needed to explore; a passion for writing!

par María T F

13 juil. 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful course!!! It was a wonderful experience! The teachers and the writers are incredible!!!

par Gabriel P

11 nov. 2015

Excellent course if you are a writer and don't know where to start and how to go on! Not only for young readers, in general!

par María F C F

8 sept. 2020

it was a nice course a enjoyed a lot, and also I can learn is important in my process professional

Thank great experience.

par Kristina Z

31 juil. 2020

great course! learnt so much! David is brilliant and loved hearing from different writers from around the world thank you

par Gretel

2 janv. 2018

me sirvió de mucho ahora solo me gustaría poder mantener contacto con los diversos escritores, en serio amé el curso

par Alexandria S

9 oct. 2015

The instructors are such good examples of kindness. I like the gentle and effective course. I plan to take it again!

par Krystol G

8 août 2015

It was a really fun class with so many wonderful tips on how to improve your writing. I'm glad I decided to take it.

par Deinma D

20 sept. 2017

It is indeed a well rounded course - touches every area necessary to kick start your a writing career for children.

par Carmen B

30 sept. 2015

This is a thorough and informative course which I greatly enjoyed, while learning many things that I did not know.

par Charlotte H

25 nov. 2015

Great introductory course! My writing improved tremendously and the interaction with other people was amazing.

par Saher

22 juil. 2020

I like this all of course because I have to learned new thing and mostly my writing identity I have enjoyed it .

par Bandhana D

17 juin 2020

I enjoyed this course and hope that I can apply the learning, as I follow my passion to write for young readers!

par Kaylah

4 juin 2020

Very interactive class! I really enjoyed the video lessons and the interactive feedback from other participants!

par Mayank B

1 juin 2020

Loved this course. It helped me understand how to write for children and how it differs from writing for adults.

par Donna P

21 oct. 2019

I absolutely LOVED this class! The assignments were very thought provoking and held my attention untill the end!

par Yuruani A

14 août 2015

Entertaining and informative, the course helps you start writing with great tips and suggestions for inspiration

par Carmen

12 mars 2016

It feels like a privilege to hear published, recognised authors discuss their work and encourage beginners to w

par Deleted A

16 déc. 2015

Really helpful course for beginner writers - and particularly those looking to write for our youngest readers.