Chevron Left
Retour à correspondance des affaires

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour correspondance des affaires par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
2,648 évaluations
837 avis

À propos du cours

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Meilleurs avis

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 831 Avis pour correspondance des affaires

par Lia F

Apr 13, 2018

I audited this course and even though I did not get to take the quizzes or participate in the assignments it improved my writing and revision skill. It was incredibly informative and easy to follow. I highly recommend this course.

par Gretchen W

Jul 17, 2020

This was exactly what I needed. Even though I notice lingual slacking in others writing I try to be forgiving. I try not to do it myself, but I have fallen into some bad habits and will remember what I learned in this course.

par Deleted A

Dec 26, 2019

I appreciate what I have learned in this course. I was able to sharpen my writing, which is more important to me now than in previous years. In my young adulthood, good and great writing is crucial for me in my career choice.

par MIKAELA D O E

Jun 27, 2020

This course enabled me to get out of my comfort zone and improve my writing skills. Although I have much to learn, thankfully, I already covered the basic foundation to become a better writer. Thank you for this opportunity.

par Harrison D

Jul 12, 2020

The course on business writing made me rethink the way I write, by keeping the experience of the reader top of mind. I learned tips that emphasize clarity, proofreading, and brevity when composing any document or email.

par Raúl A M

Jul 23, 2017

Gracias por el Curso y por el esfuerzo de ustedes en cada sesion. Es un curso donde se aprende realmente a escribir y a pensar. Durante cada sesión senti cercano el apoyo de los instructores. Gracias y Dios los bendiga.

par Bethany M W

Sep 19, 2020

Business Writing is an excellent (and fun) refresher course in writing with clarity and brevity. The 10 steps will guide my professional writing career. Looking froward to the next three MOOCS in this Specialization.

par Ellis K P

Nov 15, 2016

Great course!

For me this course ended too quickly. I think the business writing aspect of this specialization can be divided into two or three courses, so that we may get more time to practice and learn new things.

par Michail S

Sep 08, 2017

Excellent course, very good lectures and great tips to improve your business writing skills. The course teaches the basics of great business writing and challenges you to elevate your writing. Highly recommended!

par Alejandra B

Mar 01, 2018

This course includes very important and useful techniques for a better writing. It was a smooth experience, easy to comprehend and apply. I loved watching the videos. The course is interesting and entertaining.

par Sigourney R B M

Oct 17, 2020

I love how this course is so friendly and concise in its excellent explanations. The speakers convey their expertise clearly that I'm certain almost everyone will be able to learn from them. Congratulations!

par Tanya N

May 21, 2020

Really enjoyed and learnt a lot from all the esteemed professors.

Special thanks to Dr. Quentin for teaching smoothly and helping to clear misconceptions which was not noticeable earlier. I look up to you!!

par Hend N

Feb 12, 2018

It's amazing Course and instructor. I completely gained a real knowledge which make me able to understand a lot about business writing . I do thanks Coursera for giving me this chance to improve myself.

par Florince R A M

Sep 05, 2016

Dr. Quentin kept the course engaging. Finished it in 4 days because of the way she taught. The course is extremely useful and the lessons will stick. The practical applications of this course is endless.

par YKALYAN K

May 15, 2020

faculty teaches precise content. they provide tricks and tips which helps you to tackle any situation in writing. please do join this course, it will be very beneficial to us. it will hone your skills.

par Yennitzzia S I M

Jan 04, 2020

This course really helps to improve on things that might look easy but that we don't normally check, and is really easy tp carry on and understand, even for me that english isn't my first language.

par Mohammed S

Jun 30, 2020

Yes, I came to know about my mistakes in the means of writing a business letter. I have also rectified several times. I intend not to make mistakes any further. This course has been very helpful.

par Khanh D

Jun 28, 2020

The course is really helpful for me. I like how Dr. Quentin expressed her own experience of bad writing. I related myself a lots and it gave me courage to follow the course to improve my writing.

par Rocha B

May 14, 2020

I loved each of my trainer the kind of energy and knowledge is worth your time. This course gives you a holistic and in depth information on Business writing skills. I recommend this course.

par Nelson C J Q

Jun 28, 2020

Easy to follow, funny and well-designed progression! Don't expect to have a lot of further information resources, this course is practical, awesome quizzes and useful specific suggestions.

par Paula I

Nov 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to develop this course, it has been informative and insightful. I look forward to utilizing the knowledge I have gained to present my best self going forward.

par Zohra A

May 17, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was designed to teach critical writing skills in a simplified manner. I enjoyed the peer-review aspect as it gave me a chance to actually practice what I learnt.

par Christine M

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course for improving business writing skills and writing skills in general. Lessons are chunked up making the learning task much easier and less daunting. 10/10 would recommend.

par Jessica G

Feb 28, 2019

An excellent refresher on the principles of good business writing. We all need to take a course like this and every year or two, to give us a chance to reflect on and improve our writing.

par Shirley ( L

Sep 04, 2020

Great course with simple yet strong content. This class brought many minor things in business writing to my attention. One thing I wish was that we could have more homework for practice.