Chevron Left
Retour à correspondance des affaires

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour correspondance des affaires par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
2,465 évaluations
786 avis

À propos du cours

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Meilleurs avis

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 787 Avis pour correspondance des affaires

par Sergio R

Feb 06, 2019

The course did fulfill my expectations. Just a note for the future, the continuous camera angle changes caused me distractions. Except for that the contents were very clear and easy to follow.

par C. G A

Jan 23, 2017

The writing instructor is great, and the ideas are good. I didn't like the interaction sessions with the other two instructors, i want to learn about writing not hear about other stuff or listen to some folks at a cafe. I thought it was a waste of time. Also, I didn't like that the example used was a memo for Coursera about their own course! They could have picked something more interesting. Good ideas, not ideal execution.

par Anuradha M

Feb 18, 2019

It was good but a bit basic for me. I was looking for help with writing bigger documents and reports. But some good insights gained.

par Courtney F

Mar 25, 2018

I know that some feedback on this course is that it is too basic, but I'd have to disagree. First of all, all writers of business documents are well-served to be reminded of "the basics" from time to time. Secondly, there are components of this course that are less intuitive than just applying pen to paper and scribbling away. The design and organization sections are something I haven't seen in prior business writing courses, and the grammar refresh was a part of the course I felt valuable, if only to dust off some cobwebs. I would encourage anybody looking to become more adept at a full suite of business writing skills to consider taking this course.

par Polina

Nov 26, 2018

I think this was the best course I've ever taken at Coursera (without 'I think' at the start:).

Business Writing from Colorado Boulder was perfect for me since the videos are short and followed by a small quiz: I am not into long-reads or 30-minute audio / video tutorials - those seem like lots of work, I rarely get to the end.

The course helped me look at my work from a different angle and fill in the gaps I had. I really appreciate the great work of Dr.McAndrew and the rest of the team.

par Jeremy W

Jul 02, 2019

This course does a great job of teaching fundamentals that apply to multiple types of business writing. The skills you learn in this course will help you communicate more effectively, and ensure that your voice isn't hampered by poor organization, design, or grammar. Dr. McAndrew is clear, personable, and presents the information in fun and memorable ways. Be aware however, that after taking this course, writing mistakes are going to stand out to you like a karate kick to the head.

par Duygu A G

May 28, 2018

I really enjoyed the course as it was easy to follow, to the point, no nonsense. I think I already started applying the most important ones. Though, it will take time to excel on grammar inputs, I started practicing already. I thank instructors for great structure, clarity and superb video teaching coupled with quizzes and notes. It was such a good experience.

par Anant S

May 29, 2020

Thank You instructors: Quentin,William, and Dave.You all 3 made the course like watching my favorite movie. Madam Quentin, Your's lecture delivering style was perfect. Short video lectures, lots of quizzes made the course interesting. Heading to Dave's design course.

Thanks a lot

par Yogesh S

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

par Kevin G

Jul 08, 2020

One of my favorite classes on Coursera. If you need to polish your writing skills, I recommend this course. The instructor did an amazing job covering the challenges we have with grammar and style.

par Omar R A

May 10, 2020

We often overlook writing basics because we think they're easy. Thankfully, this course taught me that writing principles are the foundation of a solid memo, where clarity and conciseness are key.

par EzzAddin A W M M

Jan 20, 2019

excellent course - Quintin made the course simple and fun. This learning experience helped me to improve my writing. I recommend this course to everyone interested in writing. Excellent work.

par Hyun D P

Nov 02, 2018

This course is my favorite course because as the English learner, it teaches a lot of formal ways and practical methods how to deliver my message to others. Thank you very much for the teache

par Hari B

Jul 11, 2020

The course is an excellent pick for those looking to polish their writing for professionalism. It takes a 360-degree approach to make writing more compelling, with clear-cut guidelines. The honors track assignments are a great place to practice what you've learned. Dr. Quentin is an excellent teacher who takes you through the process of writing with simple yet effective tutoring.

par Ramsha A k

Nov 24, 2018

this course has polished my writing skill and let me learned healthy moral values

par Davin A

Jul 22, 2020

At first, I didn't really enjoy this course because it took hour-to-hour to finish all of the course material. Since the conversation on the cafe, for me, doesn't really important. However, as the time goes by, I really enjoyed what Mrs. Quentin simply delivered and packed all of the writing material so that I can easily understand the components of good writing. In addition, as non-native English speaker, I find it very useful because Mrs. Quentin often said the English vocabulary I haven't known before so that it could enrich my knowledge. Therefore, this course changed my perspective about what good writing was. To conclude, I do really recommend for the beginner to enroll this course.

par Hyo J K

Jul 25, 2019

Amazing course from an amazing faculty! This course is for anyone who knows the importance of writing in general and wants to improve on their writing skills. The instructor covers foundational and basic points on good writing, which can first seem 'basic', but you'll know at the end of the course that those basic steps were in fact all you ever need for good writing skills! I'm excited to move forward to the next part of the specialization. I'm not a native English speaker but still feels like this course is for everyone on any range of English level.

par Borja E J T

Dec 01, 2016

This course on business writing has been extremely useful to me. There were parts which were more general and simple, and others which gave specific advice, but all of them taught something new. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to get his message across effectively and efficiently at work. And don't worry if you're not a native English speaker, because I'm a Spanish student and had no problem at all! I am going to take the next course of the Specialization Programme without a doubt.

par Jason N

Aug 15, 2020

Business Writing course is educational and straight to the point. I enjoyed the quizzes in the middle the weekly lessons. It helps retain information quicker instead of watching long videos and then trying to take a quiz at the end. Good information and I was able to apply lessons to my job as I took the courses. Simple and basic steps that I often over looked. As a professional, I did not apply basics I learned in school. A very good reminder of applying good basics is often more than enough.

par Tong L F

Aug 12, 2020

I've completed 5 courses so far and enrolled in about 7 courses. This has been one of the best courses I've attended. Quentin is clear with her teaching. Every video gives you a step by step teaching, which builds your learning and sharpens your skills (if you go through all the quizzes and assessments). For every wrong and right answer, you will get a description of why it is wrong and why it is right. It really helps me understand and reaffirm my learning. Great job Quentin and team!

par Divya G

Jun 04, 2020

I've been into creating writing since school-time, and I had no idea how business writing worked. After completing this course, I realize how essential it was to take it. The most important lesson I've learned is how Business writing and creative writing are completely opposite in terms of length and description, but still goes hand-in-hand in terms of refining. I'm so glad I took this course before starting my professional career, and thank Quentin a load for this!

par C. C

Oct 09, 2016

Awesome course, I never realized how fun a course could be. I am learning a ton of stuff and am passing all the quizzes and assignments so far and the professors are so easy to learn from, they really thought of everything when programing this business writing course. I would recommend that anyone that is thinking of writing as a career that you will learn a lot and that any career you are going for that writing will help you in every way.

par Harshita A

Jul 20, 2020

One of the best courses to do on Coursera. The trainer is amazing and tries her level best to deliver everything with respect to business writing. This course will take you to a journey that will teach you diverse aspects of writing, design and presentation. A must to do course even for those who already write good English. This course polishes the writing skills of the learners and make them equipped to face the business world.

par Angela T

May 21, 2020

This course is absolutely wonderful for busy individuals who want to become more confident in their writing. The instructor ensured the assignments were engaging, digestible, and challenging without being too demanding. Now that I've completed this course, I look forward to incorporating the practical techniques and helpful feedback I received into my real writing experiences. I highly recommend this course to any and everyone!

par Shivani t

Jun 07, 2020

I am glad that I found this fascinating course. I would like to thank the instructor who has done an amazing job at clearing the concept that your writing represent the idea of yourself and how you can further improve it by applying simple but delicate principles to it. Whole course have organise in such a way you can develop the basic and critical skills in business writing.