Chevron Left
Retour à Writing in English at University

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Writing in English at University par Université de Lund

4.8
265 notes
61 avis

À propos du cours

Acquiring good academic research and writing skills early on is essential for your success both at university and in your professional life. This course aims: - to give you an understanding of the conventions of academic writing in English and to teach you the components and benefits of what is called process writing. - to help you to put together your own “toolbox” of academic writing skills, as well as to give you a chance to test out these tools and to reflect on your own development as a writer. - to encourage reflection on discipline specific conventions; although the course deals with generic skills, you will be able to apply these generic skills to meet the particular needs of your own discipline. The course consists of four modules: 1. Writing in English at university: An introduction 2. Structuring your text and conveying your argument 3. Using sources in academic writing 4. The writer’s toolbox: Editing and proofreading In each module you will find video lectures and reading assignments and assignments, such as quizzes, reflective self-assessment questions, as well as some peer review exercises in which you will have an opportunity to interact with other students taking the course....

Meilleurs avis

TP

Dec 24, 2018

This course shared a lot of useful suggestions for writing in English at University. It will be an essential lesson for anyone who prepare their next education development.

ZO

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

Filtrer par :

51 - 61 sur 61 Examens pour Writing in English at University

par Iren T

Sep 16, 2019

Loved the content.

par Yi T

Oct 07, 2019

This course is very helpful to my english writing skils and provide a generic approch and structure of academic writing. If you want to know the ubiquitous rule of scholarly writing and reading, you should take this course.

par Fatima t Z A S

Feb 05, 2019

It's a good course for the students who want to improve their academic writing. This course helped me out in writing better essays and assignments at university level.

par 周东升

Mar 17, 2019

nice

par Warisra W

Sep 24, 2017

good

par Deonisia

Mar 17, 2017

I was studied about academic writing but did not finish, still reading on recommend references. Academic writing tells about communicative what is the objective of the essay who is your audience. Academic writing looks about the flow and writibg style. It avoid writing in short form like can't and ensures vocabulary.

par David G B

May 27, 2017

Excellent! Just need a bit of improvement on the tests.

par Diego M

Feb 06, 2017

Has plenty of material, the activities are most of the time very useful. I spent a lot of time reading the AWELU material and other web references, that were extremely valuables for me; however, the videos sometimes are not very productive and slow paced and some activities came very often and were not needed.

par Taghizadeh

Aug 28, 2018

Very good and informative course. Useful materials.

par Kathrin T

Aug 03, 2019

The course is very helpful, for anyone at the beginner's level. It provides very useful hints and insights. I would have given the course five stars, if I also would have had a lesson, which helped practise critical writing and in this writing learning how to correctly embed the work of researches. As it is a crucial task for anyone writing a thesis or a dissertation. I find the pace and explanations very adequate.

par Areeba F

May 02, 2019

please add exercises quizes than reading material. its so dry and hard to concentrate and absorb all things in short i did not expect this.