Chevron Left
Retour à Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
1,400 évaluations
342 avis

À propos du cours

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

Meilleurs avis

PD

7 déc. 2021

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

SS

1 juil. 2020

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Excellent teaching and excellent material. Everyone can improve their professionalism by taking Professor Barry's writing on course, it's not just for lawyers.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 352 Avis pour Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

par Elizabeth m

15 avr. 2022

Es muy intrresante y entretenido en cada contenidp que tiene

par fatima I

26 mai 2021

I learned so much from this course. Kudos to the Instructor.

par Melky P

30 mai 2020

Very insightful for non-native speaker audience!

par mubasher a

22 juin 2020

good course to understand writing techniques

par Orjuwan M A J A

23 juin 2020

Thank you for an interesting experience !

par Caterina A

24 juil. 2020

Wish the course was a little bit harder.

par Patricia E C C

17 nov. 2021

I enjoyed this class, very informaative

par Apoorva S

27 févr. 2021

A much needed course for every field!

par 18BEN102_ A F

10 juil. 2020

It was thoughtful and useful.

par Akshay J E J

21 oct. 2020

It was so useful

par Ertha M S

12 juil. 2021

it's very good

par Cherith J Y

8 janv. 2022

Helped a lot!

par Saejong L

23 déc. 2020

Great course!

par LAZARUS A S 1

8 avr. 2021

nice

par Robyn J

25 juin 2022

I​ did not finish this specialty or this course because it was not what I expected. An honest name for the course would be: How to Spin Words So People See What You Want Them To See. I would like to be able to remove this course from my in-progress list.

par Kelly R

9 juil. 2020

If you are looking for a straightforward kind of grammar class and writing style, you may get bored.

par Sana S

5 juin 2022

t​oo many references to make note of. Could've been simpler.

par Marcos A B L

27 juil. 2021

Good course, but not what I was looking for.

par ximena

6 déc. 2020

Not as interactive as I thought it would be.

par Arpita S

18 juil. 2020

Quite good

par Ahmed M A E

6 mai 2022

The course is really weak! I just finished two other courses, one by Google and another by Arizona State University, and comparing these two to this one is like comparing gold to dust! The videos are boring and unengaging, the instructor is boring, the design f the course is bad, the quality of the video and audio is low, everything is just TERRIBLE! I was so motivated to take the whole specialization, but after just checking the first course, I lost any interest I got (yes, that's how bad it is!) The only good thing about this course is that it has many downloadable resources; that's why I am giving it 2 stars instead of 1 star.

par Vassilena G

27 juin 2020

The course is too slow. The material covered is often irrelevant. The illustrations are completely off and the message that the professor is trying to convey does not get through very easily. It is painful to follow.

par Aakanksha G

30 juil. 2021

I liked some of the terms/concepts I learned in this class. But overall, I felt it was less about writing and editing and more about the circumstances around doing them well.

par Ahsan N

20 nov. 2021

​course is too long, given too much reading material and there are too many discussion boxes and quiz, instructor use too many quotations of the writer to make it difficult and boring, you don’t get what are you getting, please make it simple and short so student like who’s the native language is not English can understand easily.