Chevron Left
Retour à International Women's Health and Human Rights

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour International Women's Health and Human Rights par Université de Stanford

4.9
étoiles
1,291 évaluations
380 avis

À propos du cours

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Meilleurs avis

MC

2 mars 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

SD

14 oct. 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 385 Avis pour International Women's Health and Human Rights

par Georgia H

1 mars 2021

Very nice course! Surely, you educate yourself in many issues really important for women and the ones who have a job associated with the lives of women! But be careful to keep up with the course every week so you don't miss the deadlines!

par Medhavi V

19 mai 2020

A very well written and resourceful program which will display both the sides of the world and will also give a overall view of the current state of woman's education, health and many other aspects drawn in their journey of life.

par MANISHA J

24 juin 2020

I had a great learning experience. I would like to thank Anne Firth Murray ma'am and other authors for providing such helpful videos and readings. I am sure that this course's certificate will definitely add stars my profile.

par Meg B

24 août 2020

This class was very informative and wide-ranging, delving into issues that face women across the spans of their lifetimes, and with a focus on women and girls in developing countries. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the course.

par Macarena S G

28 juin 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning about health through a social sciences perspective. Great course to get an insight on international affairs, community health, activism and public policies.

par Ali A

16 janv. 2022

I am happy to have completed this course. I would like to thank all those who contributed, especially my teacher Anna. It was a well-prepared and productive education. Hoping to see a world where women live better...

par Rozaliya P

28 janv. 2021

Overall, I had a very positive experience. The course gave me the tools to process information through the lens of human rights and gender equality and made me consider how can I contribute to the women's movement.

par Theresa F S

30 juin 2020

This was a very good course! I learned a lot knowledgeable information I could us in my job. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the well-being of women's health and human rights.

par Niraj N

28 avr. 2021

Excellent course on international women health and human rights, which is one of the best courses that I have ever studied. I am fully satisfied with this course and will recommend to others to do this course.

par Gayle C

7 nov. 2017

Excellent course content and variety of written and video material. I found the course mentally tough due to the nature of the subject but it can be no other way if this topic is to be presented truthfully

par Patience I

15 mai 2022

The course was really interesting and interactive. I gained alot that will help me in my career.

Thanks to Coursera, Stanford University, Anne Firth and the whole team the enabled us to access this course

par Clare U

17 août 2020

This class was very engaging and had a wide variety of learning resources, from videos to readings. The assignments were very straight forward and allowed me to apply the knowledge I learned every week.

par Cristina O I

16 août 2020

Excellent the course, I really liked all the topics that were addressed. I ended up very happy with all the learning acquired and getting to know many cultures and ways of working by women in the world.

par Unnati M

26 juin 2021

The course is a complete package on learning about women's health. Anne Firth Murray and her team has done such a great job of bringing all the modules together. The content is relevant and precise.

par Raissa R

31 août 2020

Fantastic learning experience. Quite comprehensive curricula, very simple though profound contents, reliable expertise-based curatorship and coordination by Ann Murray Firth. Thank-you so much!

par Mariana R P L

14 avr. 2021

The course is great, I highly recommend it. It offers a very interesting and complete overview of women's health as human rights, and plenty of materials, documents, videos, texts to learn.

par Rosalind M

30 juil. 2020

A very enlightening, interesting and well-structured course that provides an excellent overview of human rights and inequality for women, and what can be done to overcome the issues raised.

par Jana B

23 oct. 2020

This is so far the most interesting and at the same time complex and challenging online course that I have taken. The content was extremely informative. I really enjoyed it. Thanks a lot!

par Maria A S

10 août 2020

Incredibly informative, insightful and well composed. Professor Murray is a pleasure to listen to and the diverse group of women she interviews throughout the course are truly inspiring.

par Diwakar K

24 juin 2020

Its a highly informative and amazing reading journey with mesmerizing literature. It will surely make one question a lot of issues and thematic area in Women's Rights and Health Issues.

par Libe A

26 sept. 2017

Thrilled to see that this type of content is finally in Coursera. It is a topic that I believe is vital to cover and I hope that similar courses will soon be available in this platform.

par David A I

2 févr. 2022

Great and interesting course. I really learnt alot about women's health and human rights for women. I'm please to obtain this certificate from a great institution.

God bless our tutors

par Luminita G

6 mars 2020

It was a great experience, and I learned more than I hoped for! Very well organized, incredible readings and speakers. I fully recommend this course for anyone who believes in justice.

par Sylwia M

24 déc. 2020

I have never come across such a detailed and interesting course, covering so many topics, absolutely for free. It is obvious that it has been created by the truly passionate people.

par anthrojane

5 août 2020

Excellent!! Every woman, anyone who identifies with the female gender must take this course and realize their freedoms and rights and how much more they can help with this platform!