Chevron Left
Retour à Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes par Google

4.9
étoiles
3,957 évaluations
748 avis

À propos du cours

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Meilleurs avis

SC

2 févr. 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

27 sept. 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 808 Avis pour Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

par Andrea K

28 nov. 2021

I had to submit my prototype several time because peer reviews didn't properly grade my prototype. I only have to submit one flow not a fully functioning app but people didn't' understand. My flow at 5 wireframes and still they wouldn't give me the points. I am really disappointed and coursera wasn't helpful! This is not helpful if people are not properly grading.

par JONATHAN F K

28 déc. 2021

In this course I have been excited about building story boards and I found it very interesting how they help in creating wire frames, I got to understand about information architecture. Another exiting activity was creating digital wireframe from paper wire frames using the exciting tool called figma. One interesting activity kept following one another after building digital wire frames up next was constructing low fidelity paper prototypes which led to going back to figma to create digital prototypes. Working with figma has been very engaging and exciting when building my prototype I faced a slight challenge with linking some pages I don’t know if figma was taking its time to save the work other than that I enjoyed this course and the instructor was awesome.

par Shane J C

3 juil. 2022

Overall, it has been a most outstanding experience. The itinerary of course instructors is more than exceptional. Not only are each and all of them very competent in the subject matter at hand as being facilitated.

Yet, and perhaps more importantly, they had a savviness and charismatic approach, demonstration in each one's own unique right-of-way to communicate every learning -- growth and developmental step with expertise and a razor-sharp finesse wihch is mandatory of complete learning to take place.

Thank you all for the exceptional learning experience. I am grateful! Bravo in a concise word. What a gifted and versed UX Desgn Team. Like-minded folks do indeed and in fact coalesce around important activities.

Sincerely,

SJC, Ph.D.

par Sachin V

28 févr. 2022

Thanks for a such Easy Learning process course with Practical study it will make us perfect and perticular, in the course each and evry section is designed very well.Basically I am totally new in this field but getting very good experience of learning in design process and sofware developement and apps.

Now my confidence is high and very excited to learn more courses to make carrier.

I am at age of 43 yrs and looking for best carrier and experience with work and thinking for enjoyable life with family.

Hope will get good opportunity so far.

par hung n

7 févr. 2022

After this course, I know how to create wireframes and lo-fi prototype. The course covers a lot of knowledge as well as exercises for you to practice what you're learning. You will learn how to create storyboards (big picture and close up), paper prototypes, and digital prototypes (using Figma). The instructor is very easy to understand. After each video, there will be readings so that you can review that topic. Also, quizzes are very helpful to test how well you understand the lesson. Overall, highly recommended course.

par JISHNU S

1 avr. 2022

It was a great experience for completing this course 3, I was able to learn and implement the wireframing and prototyping phase in the UX Design Process with Figma. I learned how to build goal statements, create user flows, create big-picture storyboards, and close-up storyboards. Creating digital wireframes and building low fidelity prototypes on paper as well as in Figma was an interesting part of this course. I also learned about the different types of deceptive patterns in UX and how to avoid them.

par Kim E

26 août 2021

​by far the most enjoyable module of the course so far. Easy digestable small lessons of information combined with practicle activities made this a really great method of learning and actually remembering the information taught,

the other modules on this certification i.e module one are so full of information it is a real problem trying to remember everything, it also makes learning very labourious at times. This module is the complete opposite a breath of fresh air.

par Peter M

9 avr. 2022

Awesome course!!! I love and enjoyed it. I didn't know anything about wireframing and prototyping until I took this course of the specialization. I love the way thew concept are explained in a clear, chronological and consise way.

The tutors at Google are really good. I recommed this courese to anyone who has no idea about ptototyping in UX Design and would like to develop skills in this area.

Thank you very much Google!!!

par Sidney M

31 mars 2022

This course has been my favorite so far in the sequence. The practices were exciting and the activites brought out the budding designer on the inside. The lessons were well written and full of enough information/examples to create a good start on the projects. There were plenty of materials that were available to cover the basics of Figma and set you up with success while learning the program.

par Matt M

20 mai 2021

This course is where bringing an idea to life through wireframes and lo-fi prototypes occurs. The course provides an easy-to-follow structure with clear instruction, as well as some optional tutorials for the Figma design tool. Having previously completed courses 1 and 2, course 3 really cemented the reasoning for following the design process without skipping steps.

par Minu G

8 févr. 2022

Wonderful course, which is so interactive and fun to learn! Just a small suggestion that the audio levels of the videos kept on dropping and rising which was a distraction during learning. I had to keep on adjusting the volume during the course. It would be great if you could keep the audio levels same across the videos for a seamless learning experience.

par Elena B

28 nov. 2021

I enjoyed this course so much! I've learned so many things from it. Is amazing to see how my first app is slowly starting to take shape. The most interesting and at the same time the most challenging thing I've learned was building digital wireframes and lo-fi prototypes on Figma. I am very grateful to Coursera for giving me this opportunity!

par Bhoj K

7 avr. 2022

Thankyou so much coursera, for giving me this opportunity. I have learned many skills in a very interactive way and i am looking forward to work more harder and get my desired goal to work for google as a UX desinger/ Visual designer. And our instructors were so confident and provided there in-depth stories, taught us and inspired us.

par Raina F

20 mai 2022

It was very easy to follow. You definitely have to focus and do the work. You may have to watch a video a couple times and you can use Slack to join the community and get help from other members. I received a welcome email right away asking if there were any questions I needed. I wish I would of have taken it sooner!

par Jadwiga Z

7 mars 2022

I​t was a great experience. In that course I'ce learned a lot practical things, and the theory provided is very important in Ux design process. It was the first time I've done paper and digital wireframing, paper and digital lo-fi prototyping. I really deeped my consious in Figma and the options that are available.

par Jason M

7 août 2022

I learned a lot with this course and although I am still not convinced that the peer-review system is really helping everyone understand what they are doing well or not, I understand its use because of the sheer number of students. I wish that there was more content in this course about basic figma features.

par victor o

6 mai 2022

this course is a major contribution to my practical approach to the foundation of design, prototyping and creating of low fidelity wireframes in User experience journey and i have tremondeously gained important knowledge and insight into user research and i am interested in what the next course has to offer

par Veena v

23 oct. 2021

I have learned so much more in detail. This course was really amazing because this is where we will learn so much in detail and this where UX designer comes into picture. So everyone new to this course I suggest you go in continuation from foundations of UX design course instead of starting thiss first.

par Brad B

4 avr. 2022

The first stages of bringing things together from the other courses start here. The research and intentions come together in paper wireframes and then not too long after the digital wireframe process starts. Great build up and flow moving through the courses, excited to keep this forward momentum!

par designeraj

20 mars 2022

Absolutely loved this course. It was a great experience. The speakers were good designers who shared their vision from beginning to end. I do it just for a few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. I will recommend those who want to learn UI UX Design from scratch. Thank you, Googlers!

par X R

5 mai 2022

Your course was the best by far, I found your presentation and explanation skills to be crystal clear and easy to understand, engaging, and also inclusive and friendly. Thank you so much for being my teacher, I hope to meet more people as friendly and understanding as you in the future!

par Bridget M

17 juin 2022

Clear and easy-to-understand course that teaches several useful tools. It was great to get multiple opportunities to try out Figma and explore both wireframing and prototyping. It was helpful to have the Figma videos as well as the Figma tutorial from the Google instructor.

par Emily A L

24 sept. 2021

Great course introducing wireframes and prototyping! Also, if you're new to Figma, this course will be a good introduction to that program. I liked how Karen focused on drawing wireframes and prototypes on paper before moving to digital wireframing. Great course - 5 stars!

par Carla O

5 juil. 2021

Overall, great course. Sometimes it's unclear whether you're working on the scenario created for the class, or the portfolio project, but with this many participants it's not as if you can easily field all those questions. The supplemental material is worth bookmarking.

par Shiv Y

31 mars 2022

Course has been structured very well. Good amout of time could be spent on activities. Learning new terms and procedures of UX design and updating onself with current trends of UX. Learning to design the digital prototype with insights from the former user interview.