Chevron Left
Retour à Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes par Google

4.9
étoiles
5,741 évaluations

À propos du cours

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Meilleurs avis

SC

2 févr. 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

27 sept. 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,143 Avis pour Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

par Vaishnavi T

22 déc. 2022

It's a really helpful course for learners who really wants to gain knowledge of UX. This course helps me a lot to understand the concepts of prototyping & wireframing. I learned, explore, and enjoyed it a lot. Highly Recommended.

par Hamid K

17 nov. 2022

This course is amazing because it has touched on every basic characteristic a UX Designer should have. It's not just the design to make, it is a whole research process that is carried out before the final prototype comes to life.

par Rohit R C

22 août 2021

It's a great course, from beginner to intermediate anyone can take part & learn something new & add to their portfolio. Saying that, I'm also grateful to Coursera for providing the financial aid to take part & grow my career.

par Lara M

5 déc. 2021

By far my favourite course of the ones I have done so far in Coursera, very hands-on approach but still taking into account ethics and usability. I am looking forward progressing as a UX Designer thanks to this certificate.

par Hiral T

8 juin 2022

I loved this course a lot. As a beginner, this set the foundation for the entire course and helped me to make the major decision to move ahead with UX designing. Thank you so much for your efforts for bringing this together

par Nadav D

14 févr. 2022

This course was just great. Both the way it is built, plus the community of students you run here and of course Karen, our wonderful instructor - I enjoyed every minute, although it was far from easy. Thanks a lot Google!

par OHIOLE J O

14 févr. 2022

This course is overall 7 stars. I learned every detail in the course. The instructor made every topic easy to understand. I would really recommend this course to whoever is aspiring to take such a UX route.

Thanks, Google!

par Fernanda G G

28 juin 2021

Prototyping, prototyping, prototyping, is probably the most fundamental aspect of a UX Designer, if you can prototype it you can develop it. I would love to see more tools and methods for remote prototyping and testing!

par Rupali M

2 août 2022

This course is really very imporatnt and interesting where i learn Wireframe, Figma and prototyping. I recommand this course to every new UX designer to complete this course as it is the basics of working on UX design.

par Victor H S G

7 mars 2022

I think this is a very necessary course to understand ux design, in this design I learned how to make wireframes and prototypes in figma, also the teacher knows how to explain everything about this tool, very good.

par Tarini G

21 juil. 2022

This is more of a hands on and interactive course, where you get to make your low fidelity wireframes on Figma and learn how to prototype as well. I liked this course, and I recommend other users to also enroll.

par Ejiga A

12 août 2022

This was very insightful. I am gradually building my knowledge on theoritical concepts of UX design and at the same time gaining practical knowledge of everything. Thank you so much for this opportunity Google.

par Evseeva A Y

5 janv. 2023

It's a super informative course for beginners that helped me to understand basic Figma tools and start creating simple wireframes and prototypes. I really liked Karen, who was leading through the whole process

par Gideon E

17 nov. 2022

This is definitely one of the best courses so far. It was indeed an eye-opener. The course was well structured and can be understood easily. I enjoyed the peer review sessions. I always looked forward to it.

par Daniel I L A

7 févr. 2022

Fue un curso muy bueno ya que aprendes acerca del origen, uso o propósito y la creación de wirframes y prototipos de baja calidad que son muy comunes actualmente para crear software.

El curso es ameno y rápido.

par Danitza C

16 juil. 2021

learning how to creat low profile prototype, is the best I love to keep design and work thinking about the flow of the user on the product that I am designing, grat program esay but still need more practice

par Tahta A

1 sept. 2021

The most exciting part is here when you do some drawing and stuff, but most importantly the great foundation like research before building a prototype is the most important thing that makes a design good.

par Jesus P

1 mai 2022

Very fun, I learned a ton about creating wireframes and low fidelity prototypes. I am able to create wireframes and low fidelity prototypes on my own now. Definately worth the time I spent in this course.

par mister s

22 juil. 2022

I love this course. All the videos and written information are very useful, I also like the optional information provided in most paragraphs, the tutorials and the great and clear explanation of things.

par Kishore S

2 nov. 2021

This particular course had the best course content among the 7 courses due to its practical scenarios and introduction to design tools. Wonderful engaging content with a very good information structure.

par Sammantha G

3 févr. 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

par Tay C

19 sept. 2022

Good course with proper instructors and information. The thing to improve is the volumn in each clip. I found that some are pretty loud and some are low which provides a not-so-good user experience.

par Кристина Ш

22 mars 2022

I liked this part of the course that much. Now I'm heading to the next part knowing how to create wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. So nice to know all the stages of the creating step by step!!!!!

par MS. K T

2 oct. 2022

I learnt most of my firsts here. My first Lo-Fi prototype on paper and then on Figma. Feels accomplishing. Thanks a lot coursera for the financial aid and to the mentors for wonderful teaching.

par Anuranjani s

17 mars 2022

This course, when compared to all the other courses in this certification program, was really well put together. The basics are etched in my head now, making it impossible to forget. Thank you.