Chevron Left
Retour à Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes par Google

4.9
étoiles
5,750 évaluations

À propos du cours

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Meilleurs avis

SC

2 févr. 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

27 sept. 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 1,144 Avis pour Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

par designeraj

20 mars 2022

Absolutely loved this course. It was a great experience. The speakers were good designers who shared their vision from beginning to end. I do it just for a few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. I will recommend those who want to learn UI UX Design from scratch. Thank you, Googlers!

par Travis P

22 août 2022

A wonderful course especially concerning Figma! While I do think that some of the practice assignments needed to be actual end of the week assignments it was still a wonderful experience. I am in awe at the difference in regards to courses concerning coursera vs. udemy. Almost halfway done!

par X R

5 mai 2022

Your course was the best by far, I found your presentation and explanation skills to be crystal clear and easy to understand, engaging, and also inclusive and friendly. Thank you so much for being my teacher, I hope to meet more people as friendly and understanding as you in the future!

par Janel M

17 août 2022

I loved course 3 the best because it gave clear insight on what we've completed. The biggest issue I had in all of the courses so far was uploading my work. The it took some digging around and asking questions but thankfully, everyone is helpful - and most of us had the same issue.

par Marcelina M

12 oct. 2022

Greatly informative and easy to follow course! I had a great experience doing this course. I enjoyed working in figma, nicely and understandable videos to follow on how to make prototypes. Something I thought would be complicated turned out to be very easy, intuitive and enjoyable.

par Bridget M

17 juin 2022

Clear and easy-to-understand course that teaches several useful tools. It was great to get multiple opportunities to try out Figma and explore both wireframing and prototyping. It was helpful to have the Figma videos as well as the Figma tutorial from the Google instructor.

par M- H

20 déc. 2022

It was an amazing experience with all the exercises and content of the course, we learned a lot from here and especially the instructor Ms. Keran teaches it very well.

I would highly recommend this course to our co-learner to learn and complete all the given exercises.

thanks

par Emily A L

24 sept. 2021

Great course introducing wireframes and prototyping! Also, if you're new to Figma, this course will be a good introduction to that program. I liked how Karen focused on drawing wireframes and prototypes on paper before moving to digital wireframing. Great course - 5 stars!

par Junayed H

13 oct. 2022

A truely awesome course! I learned a lot from this. From Wireframes to Prototypes, everything is clearly described and easily understandable. But I hoped for a more advance knowledge, overall it gives you tip of the iceberg and resources to find the rest of the iceberg.

par Carla O

5 juil. 2021

Overall, great course. Sometimes it's unclear whether you're working on the scenario created for the class, or the portfolio project, but with this many participants it's not as if you can easily field all those questions. The supplemental material is worth bookmarking.

par Shiv Y

31 mars 2022

Course has been structured very well. Good amout of time could be spent on activities. Learning new terms and procedures of UX design and updating onself with current trends of UX. Learning to design the digital prototype with insights from the former user interview.

par Yannis M

27 juil. 2021

This course was an excellent introduction to storyboards, wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes. Instructional material was easy to follow and full of useful tips and applied practices! The Figma tutorial was great for getting started with a solid foundation.

par Erik R

23 juin 2021

This third part of the certificate was very easy to understand and to practice, the instructor was clear all the time and so the explanations. I only think it was too shoort compared to the other coursers but its all on us to keep practicing as much as we can.

par Alberto H C

19 juil. 2022

I really like how this course has a lot of theory and useful information but it is also practical. I have previous experience with Figma, so its wasn't that diffucult for me, but I guess for a newcomer without any experience could be a lil bit overwhelming.

par Aleksandar K

16 déc. 2021

Wonderful course. I truly enjoyed building my digital low-fi wireframes and prototypes. It's been an amazing experience so far and I am so happy to see my project (app) coming up to life. :) Thank you very much. I can't wait to dive into the 4th course. :)

par Sultan A

15 avr. 2022

A very great training course from which I benefited a lot, I learned to create paper and digital wire frames, I learned to use Vegma, and I learned many things like bias and others. Thank you to all the trainers and people who work hard for our education.

par Bryce B

23 nov. 2021

I loved the hands on process of Figma as well as the Lo-Fi prototypes, , paper wireframes, and digital wireframes parts of this course. It really felt like I could use this in other things as well such as for small inventions or other things as well.

par DAVID M

10 oct. 2022

Every concept was well explained and the instructions were easy to follow. I have gained so much and now fully understand the process involved for me to come up with a good product wireframe, how to prepare the lo-fi prototypes for testing.

par Wong H Y

17 oct. 2021

Nice courses. The lecture are very good and i learn a lot of fun design in this courses like how to use figma to do low- fidelity prototype. I also learn about implicit bias in this courses. Love to continue to learning in Google ux design.

par IRENE M

16 sept. 2022

I think that information given is easy and clear to understand. I was able to complete my assignments without any issues. I am very happy with everything I have learned so far. I absolutly love sketching, bulding wireframes and prototypes.

par Ray H A L

10 nov. 2022

Great course ever! I build from the course guideline my first design and prototype by sketching, and drawing on Figma... So cool and i want to go even more deeper on the UX Design look like this great things ahead...

I like this course...

par Kate-Lynn S

31 oct. 2022

What an excellent course. A big leap to prototypes and I feel confidence in my app-building progress. I loved that we had access to Figma and helpful videos on how to use the design tool. Thank you, thank you for your instruction, Karen.

par Suzette G

4 janv. 2022

Excellent course! Excellent instructor! Well laid out curriculum. Foundational material, plus lots of extra reading material that that will be useful for ongoing reference. I continue to benefit from, and enjoy this certificate program.

par Angelo P

28 janv. 2022

Excellent course, simple to the point. There is ample time to finish the assignments each week, the lecturer is competant in her field and explains the variouls topics well. Having Figma be free of single users is also a great help.

par Maria M

21 janv. 2023

I have learned a lot about design, but surprisingly more about humans themselves, our prejudices, thoughts, desires, and accepting differences, this course prepares you to be a better person as well as a better designer! Thank You!