Chevron Left
Retour à Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
461 évaluations

À propos du cours

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Meilleurs avis

AG

6 mai 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

TW

6 oct. 2020

Awesome course. After this course I feel confident speaking to my guests about wine choices and can guide them towards a great food pairing. Thanks John, you are a great professor!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 155 Avis pour Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

par Pradipta S G

2 juin 2020

very well

par Daviti M

20 août 2021

Super

par Alvaro V v

12 juin 2020

Nice!

par Shota N

18 nov. 2019

great

par Sanjaith s

5 sept. 2020

good

par Ikram A

23 juil. 2020

Good

par Aashima S

12 mai 2022

g

par Yasmak K

1 déc. 2020

I think the peer review part of the final assignments should be reconsidered and solved. Some of the peers uploaded blank pages to see other peer's assignments and then they copied some parts and prepared their essays accordingly. This was bad and against the honour code. I have personally seen that a part of my essay was copied word by word by another peer, and wrote him it is unacceptable.

You can solve this by cancelling the resubmission option once it is downloaded.

In general meaning, I am very happy about the course content and the instructor. His method is very productive and supportive. The course gave me confidence. Thank you very much.

par Andreas G

9 mars 2021

The course is nice and has a good time line for a beginner course. May be we cut implement some live sessions so that we can ask questions in real time, specialy when it comes to tasting & learning assignments. But on the end the course is well done prepaired and i will definitely recommend this Course. Thanks a lot.

par Benka P

26 mars 2020

John Buechsenstein is superb. Unfortunately the peer assignment rating procedure is a nightmare and should be rethink-ed and restructured. Not all the students are able to do their job well and can be frustrating for a serious learner.

par Jonathan B

26 janv. 2022

I really enjoyed taking this course. Very engaging and learned a lot. I would have given this course 5 stars but the grading system for the final takes a while and I think is lazy. Otherwise, I would recommended it.

par David D

11 avr. 2017

Impressive, one learns a great deal about tasting techniques but also the basics of grape and wine variations. I just wish I had a better for detecting the aromas!

par Bersanetti D

30 nov. 2020

practices and simple exercises to refine the sensitivity of the nose to easily analyze a wine

par Fausto B

28 août 2020

Great course but how can I get the certificate? Please email at fausto.bouchaira@gmail.com

par Somesh S

1 oct. 2020

Yes the course is excellent. Learnt more about sensory analysis of different wines

par Yelena S

18 sept. 2020

I enjoyed the course. The instructor was very good. Wine tasting was fun!

par karen

23 mars 2021

Great Intro course to the world of wine tasting and analysis!

par David

8 nov. 2020

Very good if you want to know more about wine.

par Madhur s

29 juin 2022

I cant unenroll from this, please help

par Jonathan G

17 févr. 2018

fascinating course

par Nicolás L

5 juin 2017

Very nice course!

par Heriberto C m

4 juil. 2020

POOR FEEDBACK

par Martin N

13 août 2020

As an auditor this class was a disappointment. I was sorry that the first quiz couldn't be graded, but very disappointed that the rest of the class could only be viewed if I enrolled. I enjoyed the instructor, and found him very informative and warm.

par Nahil S

5 avr. 2020

The instructor could have showed us how to snif or sip wine for example instead of just talking and explaining verbally and posting illustrative pictures.

The videos tend to be boring since we have to listen and imagine what the instructor is talking about instead of watching a real demonstration.

par Stephanie G

4 avr. 2020

Interesting information, but it was quite stuffy. I also disliked that the primary method of instruction was slides with voiceover.