Chevron Left
Retour à Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
158 notes
44 avis

À propos du cours

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Meilleurs avis

AG

May 07, 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

LN

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. I tell everyone I know about it. It was was very informative, but also interactive, fun, with real-world applicability. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 44 Examens pour Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

par David C N G

Feb 14, 2019

Good choice and experience! Thanks!

par Sergio B

Aug 29, 2018

Un excelente curso, muy bien impartido por el instructor y muy bien preparado. Técnicas que se pueden aplicar excelentemente en el mundo de los vinos.

par Rosa M G

Jan 08, 2019

I find this course most helpful. Great communication, great professor. Thanks so much for this opportuny.

par Roger M

Mar 25, 2018

Great information ! the more I learned from this class the more I realized how little I knew.

Thank you for offering this class at an affordable price. I hope that you will send more info about your future classes. The instructor is amazing. That you for taking the time to put together this great material. Special thanks to the application developers, amazing work on this app no issues not so ever and very easy to use.

par Viktoria T

Nov 13, 2017

Teacher is so amazing! It's a pleasure to listen and so easy to understand (I'm saying as a not native speaker). Presentations are beautiful, clear, minimalist and accurate. You did such a great job, thank you a lot! I'm still studying, but this course made my life easier by giving all of information that I was searching for.

par Athanasios N

Dec 23, 2017

A very well developed course that makes so easy to learn about wine tasting without physical presence. Above all you learn techniques so you can continue experimentiting by yourself.

par Sophia G

Nov 21, 2017

I personally view this course as concise and clear. I feel I achieved enough knowledge on the subject and see myself ready to use in my day to day life. It was never boring! Thank you for this great learning experience !

par Lindsay N

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. I tell everyone I know about it. It was was very informative, but also interactive, fun, with real-world applicability. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

par AMIN G

May 07, 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

par Dimitris T

Feb 07, 2018

Major defect, no contact with the teacher. Never participated in discussions, never answered to our questions. Absent. main reason why I would not recommend it to others, even though it was pleasant.

par Ajay s

Mar 22, 2019

very helpful

par Ottavio A

Dec 03, 2018

I loved it from the beginning to the end! I complete course to start your Sommelier career!

par Elizabeth M

Apr 07, 2019

A really great overview and introduction to wine analysis. I thought the tutor was great and easy to learn from. Class Video's are all engaging and I feel I've managed to learn a lot through self taught study. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting a manageable work load and to learn about wine!

par Jakub S

Feb 20, 2019

It's surprising how much you cen learn about sensory analysis online. Of course stationary course would be better in that area, but still this one is worth exploring.

par Samuel V

Jan 30, 2018

Fue muy importe para ampliar mi conocimiento del vino, muy recomendado.

par Penelope b

May 06, 2018

Very nice !

par Christopher V

Mar 12, 2018

Great course. Very informative and well presented.

par Meghan R

Mar 20, 2017

Great class. Activities really enhanced the learning.

par Pablo O

Aug 27, 2017

Muy buen curso, con buenos contenidos, bien realizadas las clases y muy bien cumplidos los objetivos del mismo.

Creo que en algún momento debería haber una evaluación del profesor y que no recaiga la mayor parte del ramo en la responsabilidad de los compañeros (por la ponderación de la última actividad)

par Jose a c

May 08, 2018

I would like to say THANK YOU to UC Davis and in particular to professor Buechsenstein. The course was fascinating. I have already earned this year my WSET 1 certification and I was looking to further expand my knowledge about analyizing wines and their aromas/flavors like professional reviewers do. This course was a great way to start; I learned so much in terms of information and how to have a professional framework to analyze wines from a sensory perspective. The combination of theory and practice was perfect and it really helped me to understand (and make mistakes) about the concepts that were discussed. Now, there is now so much more that I want to learn. Overall, excellent course, Cheers, Jose Cubillos.

par Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

Good course - reviewed it only but may come back for the purchased version.

par Nattawoot D

Sep 24, 2017

This course is very useful for my career path!

par Daniel H

Sep 16, 2017

Excellent course! Easily approachable through the style of John Buechsenstein. A must for any wine drinker end enjoyer!

par Christina K

Apr 12, 2018

Great introduction to the world of wine.

par Igor S

Jun 19, 2018

Very interesting experience. Thanks!