Chevron Left
Retour à Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ? par IBM

4.7
étoiles
40,660 évaluations
7,584 avis

À propos du cours

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

Meilleurs avis

MG

Jun 27, 2020

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 7,535 Avis pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

par Jose A S

Aug 04, 2019

This is a great introductory to Data science fundamentals. ¿Qué es la ciencia de datos y qué hacen los científicos de datos? Con este curso obtienes excelentes respuestas a esta pregunta y te ayuda a entender el ámbito de la ciencia de datos. Entre otras cosas adicionales como las herramientas necesarias. Recomendado!

par Ankit R

Jul 06, 2019

The introduction of what is Data science is explained in a very structured way. I'm sure after reading material and listening videos everyone will be able to tell what exactly a "Data Science is" and what is "Data Scientist do". Overall it was a good experience.

Structured content and faculty interaction was also good.

par Peter F N

Aug 13, 2018

For someone with an interest in data science, this is a perfect high level introduction to what to expect as a data scientist. This course will not be useful to someone already working in the field, but is excellent for someone who is considering a move in that direction and is curious about what the field has to offer

par Ravi K

Jun 18, 2020

The course is well established to get started with Data Science for those who want to start their career in this field. The guidance and insights about the course by the speakers is well explained and the way they have stressed on exploring than cramming is great way of teaching the stuff. Great Course t begin with!!!

par Moria F

Jun 25, 2019

For someone who has absolutely no data science background, this course was very easy to follow. And in order for me to learn, that's what I need. I get bored easily when reading or watching videos (which is why in person classes are so hard for me). However, switching up the people who are talking to you helps a lot!

par Aurelio A I

Dec 18, 2019

Very introductory, rather useful to understand what people is doing and how (practically) any of us with (almost) any kind of interest can be a part of Data Science. Do not worry: here you do not need to be an engineering, programmer, scientist, MBA... just be curious about what is Data Science and why it is useful!

par Viraj N

Nov 25, 2019

Good course! Gives you an intro into what data science is, kind of problems which are solved, actual interviews with data scientists and ends with report structure that is ideal for any project on data science. I am already present in this field but it was a good refresher and rekindled my spirit. Thank you so much!

par Carmel R

Jul 21, 2019

Great introduction to Data Science. The definition and purpose of Data Science before this course was very unclear and hazy for me. After taking this course, I have a comfortable understanding of what data science is, what the importance of it is, and what kind of a characteristics are desirable in a data scientist.

par Bright T O

Oct 15, 2019

My decision to embark on the journey of this course is by far the best choice ever. I have attempted a couple of online trainings on Data Science before now but Coursera literally makes learning fun and engaging. I find that I am now willing to continue till I achieve my goal in becoming a certified Data Scientist.

par Farhan H

May 26, 2020

I used to have zero knowledge about data science and i think that the course gave me a brief and very useful introduction to what is data science and it's application. Thank you for the financial aid Coursera. I hope that the knowledge would be very useful in the future not only for me, but also for other people.

par Bismillah J

Jan 24, 2020

I have learned alot from this course. What is big data? Where we can use it? and how we can get insights from data? You will find all the answeres here in this course. Moreover, this will enhance your interest in the field of data science. I strongly recommend this course for the newbies. Thank you coursera team.

par amit a

Jun 15, 2020

BY doing this course i come ti know the basic understanding of the what is data science

What is the role and prerequisites of data scientist . In the course everything is mention in simple and lucid language . Experts lectures are very informative and and the flow of the course very systematic manner . Thanks

par IRIABIJE O T

Mar 29, 2020

I am overwhelmed by this course and the topics treated. I never had any knowledge of Data Science but the course gave me an opportunity while gaining in-depth knowledge on the data science tools. I am so elated about the Visual Recognition tool I used to analyze images. Thanks to Coursera and the entire IBM team

par Kyle H

Jan 22, 2020

This gives an excellent overview of what Data Science is from a technical standpoint, and from a human standpoint. It is a really good way to get an idea if you're the kind of person who would like to become a data scientist or not, and to see what kinds of skills you might need to succeed as a data scientist.

par Kelli A

Jan 30, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It is informative and provides great perspective. It allows for visual, tactile, audible learning. It kept my interest and allowed me to apply my learning using concise and useful projects. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about data science.

par Burçe B Ş

Oct 21, 2018

It is great that the course makes a student's focus always on point by little quizes during the videos and also at the end of the videos and reading materails. The only thing I can criticize is that the answers to the questions in the quizes need to be exact words or sentences mentioned at the course material.

par Bobby C B

Mar 22, 2020

I am totally fresh to Data Science and this course just made its way to give me an understanding of what Data Science is and the Nature of Work of a Data Scientist. What it takes to be one in the industry.

The course is tailored in such a way that a Newbie will get to the most relevant information at one spot.

par Domnic S R

Oct 25, 2020

This is an excellent course to get started on Data Science. It decouples the myths of data science and builds the curiosity to learn more. The course is properly structured, with the right thoughtful reading sections. I feel confident and glad that I choose this course to begin my journey into Data Science.

par Aniruddha B

Oct 06, 2020

I have enjoyed the course primarily because of the interview recordings of Professors and Students form leading universities teaching and studying in the field of data science. I found the choice of topics, sequence, quizzes, animated illustrations and reading material to be very well curated and engaging !

par Travis T

Jun 03, 2020

It's a very simple introduction to Data Science. Helps everyone understand what a data scientist is, what they do, and you get to listen to data scientists talk passionately about their jobs. They do not really teach any of the concepts mentioned within this course, but that is not the point of this course.

par DEBRAH D A

Sep 23, 2019

This introductory course is awesome. it gives you a clear idea of what data science is all about and the a detailed explanation of all the other branches of Data Science. the Proffessors and the students in this introductory description were excellent in taking you through what to expect as a data scientist

par Sachin P R

May 03, 2020

data science is the process of using data to understand different things to understand the world .Is the art of uncovering the insights and trends that are hiding behind the data. Is the field about processes and systems to extract data from various forms of whether it is unstructured or structured forms.

par Ankit P

Mar 15, 2020

it's very helpful for me, in videos you can find it very easy to explain about the data science and what you need to do be come data science. also explain about the data science life and how to prepare report after analysis the data. i really thanks to coursera for helping me to learn about data science.

par Kerry G

Oct 14, 2020

This course was excellent! I enjoyed the combination of videos from real live data scientists and targeted readings each followed by a mini quiz that taught concepts in bite-size chunks. The hands-on project was straightforward. I went into it confident that I could adequately perform the peer reviews.

par Roumyodeep D

Apr 13, 2020

A fabulous course and a must for early birds into the world of Data Science and Machine Learning. You will get to know all the terms that make up the world of data science, will get a chance to work on IBM's Virtual AI system on its Watson platform and learn the importance of data in the 21st century.