Chevron Left
Retour à Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ? par IBM

4.7
étoiles
50,087 évaluations
9,466 avis

À propos du cours

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

Meilleurs avis

RS
11 mai 2020

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

SB
9 sept. 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 9,501 Avis pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

par Manish S

7 janv. 2019

Dr. Murtaza Haider's views are so simple and so profound. Before taking the course, all I knew about Data Science was that it is a highly technical subject and people with non-technical background (like me) will find it difficult (if not very difficult) to dive into it. The introduction makes me very comfortable and enthusiastic about the subject. When I look back at my work all the past years, I had been wearing the hat of a data scientist without knowing it! Of course, the technical part will be coming but now I am very confident that I will be able to tackle it with ease.

par shivam w

3 janv. 2020

What a great a journey it was. Learned a lot from this course. When I first saw this course I thought it will be very difficult for me to complete this course but when I started learning it it felt very easy to me. Every topic explained in a very simple way and by also giving an analogy. Before joining this course i was so scared but now after completion of course I'm feeling very confident and I got a feeling that I choose the right path. Thank you coursera for designing this beautiful course in a very good manner. Thank You So Much

par Ankit M

3 sept. 2019

This is probably the best introduction that is out there to the fascinating world of Data Science. Hats off to the faculties in this course for making it fun, while at the same time being informative too. I liked the examples provided by Prof. Murtaza; you can tell that he sincerely enjoys educating students and takes pride in it. Same goes for Prof. White, I hope someday I get the chance to meet them. Last but not the least, huge thanks to the hard-working people at IBM and Coursera for creating this course. You guys rock!

par Prabhakar S

24 août 2020

Probably the best introductory course for data science, especially for beginners who literally got little to no idea about data science. The course starts from introducing the basics of data science to the experiences of a data scientist and other sectors in the field of data science. Also they provide a great reading material as well take assessment based on it. Overall, it was a great experience. If you're a beginner, want to seek career in the field of Data Science but don't know where to start from, start from here.

par PRUDHVI

15 mai 2020

This course added more knowledge to my previous course, I have taken in Coursera, 'AI FOR EVERYONE by Dr. Andrew Ng'. As a Ph. D aspirant, now I confidently choose Data Science as a subject to pursue, with this knowledge. This course also provoked me to learn Python, I already started with basics. Thanks to L4G for providing me this opportunity. It's a priceless opportunity. Thanks, IBM for facilitating these kinds of knowledge in an accessible way to everyone. I am going on with all the 9 modules of this entire course.

par Julie M

2 févr. 2020

This was a perfect introduction for a beginner to data science. There’s a little bit more of general conversation in the videos than I found helpful. It is fairly easy to meet the standard for accountability for content knowledge. I really appreciate the ability to have the video text along with the videos so I can choose how I learn best. Sometimes the quiz answers change if you scroll back on a touch screen to review them. Overall I found this to be an excellent introduction in terms of the content and the pacing.

par Andrew R

26 nov. 2019

A basic but very useful introduction to the field of data science. A good course to start for someone from a non-analytics background. It emphasises the often overlooked detail of storytelling - other courses dive straight into pandas and matplotlib and machine learning algorithms but don't mention to the student that successfully telling the story of the data to stakeholders, rather than just visualising it, is just as important as the technical work. Something I wish I had known when starting out in the field.

par Anju K

27 mai 2020

This is fantastic, easy going course to understand the very basics of Data science. I was always skeptical on the technical aspects of Data science and the challenge with starting with them being a non technical. This course has helped to understand that coding is not the beginning of Data science rather one of the last steps. Before reaching that stage, you are required to have curiosity and attitude; much more than coding to understand the business problems and finding solutions from data science perspective.

par Paul P

25 nov. 2021

Before you get into the flashy elements of data science with all the tools available, coding, problem solving challenges, you need to know what a data scientist is and what is data science. I was pleasantly surprised about the avenues you can take to get into the industry. I highly recommend doing this course first before any other IBM course as you will see what soft skills a data scientist needs (often overlooked), long before you code anything. Very interesting and eye opening. Again, highly recommended.

par PANIDAPU H C

5 juin 2020

This is a very nice course. I like it very much. I am interested to do more and more courses. Data Science is a very important aspect of development and also for leading future generations.This course helped me a lot in understanding data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence, and more and more topics.I think This is a wonderful course for learning data science.THANKYOU COURSERA TEAM. I would like to thank the Instructors ALEX AKLSON AND POLONG LIN.I wish to learn more and more courses

par Avinash D U

12 mai 2021

I belong from Hospitality Background and recently this year in effort to change career path after qualifying PMP I was looking for other courses that would elevate my professional skills.

Coursera is recommended by PMI, so opting IBM certification for Data Science is an ongoing good journey.

With first certification "What is Data Science" completed i feel good, motivated and curious to explore remaining 9 courses on data science, even going ahead to look for specialization on rest courses on coursera.

par Khalid.K

14 juin 2020

I'm saying this from my own experience before starting i thought it would be very difficult to understand but when i start learning i loved it because the tutors are excellent i felt like their not taking class just like a personal talk with them like a guest visiting our home especially Mr.Norman White and Mr.Murtaza Haider . i really understand what is data science about what all the works , background , the uses facts .i got an idea whats the next next steps i have to do its very very useful course.

par Henry G C

16 sept. 2018

I liked the videos from not only professors but also students. The transcript also helped to understanding the materials. However, some of the content discussed in the videos and/or text didn't match with what we were quizzed on intermittently throughout the class course; thus we were wrong on some answers when we were actually right. A little misleading especially if you're a student trying to learn new material. This is a simple fix to me. The course itself is a good intro class to data science.

par Makinde M D F

26 juil. 2019

Thank you for this wonderful opportunity on the path of becoming a Data Scientist on Coursera once again. As taught in the course, the impact, relevance and importance of data science in our day to day living can not be over-emphasized. We are all faced with the task of evaluating, manipulating and analyse data in our every day living and making an informed decision and inferring answers from such that affect our lives and others around us as an individual, Government, Corporations and Organisations.

par Harshad P

13 sept. 2019

Very very well presented. It is not like other courses where most of the contents are explained via diagrams,charts and so on. Though that is also easy to grasp but we tend to forget it after a while. The sharing of knowledge through chats and interviews of students and highly experienced data scientists was easier for me to grasp. When you begin learning data science through such a amazing beginner course you want to learn more. I will definitely enroll for the other data science courses now

par Azaliia

9 sept. 2020

I agree with other reviewers that there was too much introduction in this course, but It's perfect for beginners . I have some mathematical and statistical background, but even for me this course was very useful. Firstly, I wanted to start the main course "Data science professional certificate", but then decided to start with the introduction course.

One more thing - instruction for IMB Watson was outdated. It was challenging to follow them.

Thank you for the course! I enjoyed studying a lot.

par Benson N K

3 juil. 2019

This is a very good course, very organized and easy to understand. The course content is well simplified, the videos are of good quality and precise to the point. It gives practical examples and very well related case studies which are easily accessible even from mobile app. the instructors and the general Coursera support team are always available and will to help where you are stuck. Am looking forward to do more courses in Coursera as well as finish the IBM Data Science course...Cheers!

par Amitayu B

12 déc. 2020

This is a wonderful introductory course in Data Science. Definitions of Data Science, Data Scientists, Data Mining, Data Gathering, Data preprocessing, cleaning, Data Visualization, Data Analysis, Machine Learning, Modelling, Deep Learning, Neural Networks, Big data and alternative tools like Apache Spark, and Hadoop are mentioned. It is interesting to see several applications of Data Science in different industries these days as well as how different fields intersect with Data Science.

par Kathleen J

24 sept. 2018

I really enjoyed how this course explain in detail what the job of data scientist entails as well as what kind of person the data scientist is. It made me feel confident that I made the right decision to take this course and explore this field. The course also helped me to see that I've been mining data and using it to formulate results for quite some time now. I never viewed my day to day activities as that of a data scientist but will do so now! Can't wait for the next round!!!!!

par MD Z S

25 juin 2020

This course is very inspiring for those who have aspirations for Data science and want to pursue a career as Data Scientist. So, this is a right course, it will broaden your outlook about data as well as help to think yourself as a Data Scientist. Last not the least, Murtaza Haider is amazing. I like to mention that I have not clear conception about regression but the way he taught with a simple day to day life example, is just a magic in my brain and now the concept is totally clear.

par Vagia X

11 févr. 2019

I really like the way that this course is introducing terms such as Data Science and Data Scientists to us. I think that it is really important to have an idea about the field that you want to start working. This course helped me to see the different views of people about the Data Science field, the characteristics and skills that each Data Scientist needs to have in order to be able to succeed and different terms such as how to write a goor report, where Data Science can be used etc.

par Rick G

5 juil. 2019

Initially, I didn't think much of the course until I progressed further with the weeks and the videos. I didn't watch the videos, choosing instead to read the transcripts of them instead. This helped me get a better understanding of data science, as well as the intangibles of what makes a good data science. The anecdotes in the videos/transcriptions and the readings added further insight to provide a nice overview of data science itself. Nice way to kick start the IBM certificate.

par Amit K

18 oct. 2020

Everything is explained so simply yet in detail with small videos which never encourage to lose interest in the course. I have taken a few other online courses but the way Coursera does things is completely different and the best way out there to deliver an online course. Kudos to all team members who put in their efforts which content selection, video animation, putting diff pieces of videos together, and finally all the speakers in videos, fantastic job guys, please keep this up.

par PuneethRegonda

14 oct. 2019

Really a great start for a newbie !!!

I had searched all these times in a wrong places for What is Data Science ??

where I mostly ended up a page with ML / Deep Learning words instead of what actually is Data Science,,,

But this course starts with defining as "Data Science is a Process ,,,," which is so nice to hear after such situations I faced,

All around a good course for all the people of diverse sectors interested in Learning Data Science.

Thank Coursera for the Financial Aid

par Muhammad H H

19 nov. 2021

The videos defined the concept of datascience as a tool and routine workings of a datascientist pretty well. Not only that, some PhDs also told us many valuable stories and lessons that we should learn and practice in our data science careers in order to become the best human resource there is.

Some people (including me) might think that this module only covers the basic terminologies and stuff, but there is much more in here than what I expected.

This is reason enough for a 5-star