Chevron Left
Retour à Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ? par IBM

4.7
étoiles
54,946 évaluations
10,378 avis

À propos du cours

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

Meilleurs avis

SH

24 juil. 2021

Thank you for this coursera.\n\nI get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks

SB

9 sept. 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 10,000 Avis pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

par Arlex A R

31 mai 2020

Excelente curso, me ha permitido entusiasmarme bastante con lograr esta certificación y conocer la infinidad de aplicaciones de las ciencias de datos en cualquier profesión, particularmente en mi trabajo como Auditor Corporativo de una multinacional. Creo que me abrirá nuevas puertas estas habilidades de este curso y las que adquiriré en los próximos.

par Ekaterina S

26 nov. 2021

This course is exactly what I expected or even more. I liked the structure and content. I finished this course in four days because it's interesting and exciting. Now I have a clear picture of what is Data Science and what Data Scientists do. It's the first course of my IBM Data Science Certificate, and I'm happy to begin the next one right today.

par Devika K

27 déc. 2019

As an absolute beginner, it was a great experience going through the videos and content. It did address many of the questions I myself had. It may be too basic for someone who knows some data science, but as for me, I really enjoyed it. It's an introductory course after all, it does set the context well in a way that is easy for a layman to follow.

par Robert B B J

21 avr. 2020

A good introduction to Data Science that highly focuses on the insights of experience professionals and some from academia with their holistic view of the topic by encompassing it on their nature of work they are currently inclined to.

Also, the several concepts and methods of Data Science mentioned on this introductory course is beginner friendly.

par Oluwaseun A

19 janv. 2021

I have learnt and gathered a lot of information about data science, big data and interested in machine learning. This course has piqued my interest and put me on the verge to study more and get exclusive knowledge on everything DATA SCIENCE. My love for this course has grew and I'm ready for career shift into Data Science & Business Analytics.

par ARIF A I

23 sept. 2020

The course is designed in such a way that it lifts you up from 0 to 100, I recently turned to the data science field but had no clue about what it actually is, but thanks to this course by IBM and Coursera that I can say my journey for data science has started with a pretty strong grip on my basics. Once again thanks Coursera and thanks to IBM.

par José L B G

21 avr. 2020

Before learning the tools (Python, R, Hadoop, SQL, etc...), machine learning models, data visualization techniques and more, it is important to see the big picture of data science. This course gives you that needed introduction to data science. It may skip it, however, if you want to dive directly to the fun part of actually doing data science.

par Chuck T H L

7 mai 2020

I thought I knew what data scientist or data science means. However, after learning from this course, I have a whole new definition of these two terms. I'm glad I was able to learn something new even though most of materials are videos and articles. I look forward to start doing some hands-on learning in the other three quarters of the course!

par Clarence E Y

13 déc. 2018

This course provides a good foundation for understanding what data science is and what roles data scientists play in the modern business environment. The presentations are well structured and interesting.

The instructor provides a sound recommendation for writing a final report that aligns with general academic guidelines at the graduate level.

par Farzane A

29 sept. 2021

Over the past few years, people used to apply statistic to focus on a specific problem and solve it. But since 2012, they found a field as data Science that got a lot to offer. Data science is a best way to uncover the insights and trends that are hiding behind data ,so if you want to apply it, you should know its process as a data scientist.

par Marc R

19 déc. 2020

Good introduction that synthesizes well what is Data Science and what is takes to be a Data Scientist.

I'm looking forward to the next course. It would be nice to have direct recommendation for next course once this one is completed, maybe based on a simple quizz and the related answers to better orientated the respondent.

Thank you Coursera!

par Jacqui T

7 févr. 2020

Nice way for a newbie to ease into the subject area. Compelling professors and students were used; made for enjoyable viewing. Unfortunately the IBM Watson 'detour' didn't work as well for me, but I assume there will be other chances to use such tools. Peer reviewing was also well-organised; the rubrics made the process straight-forward.

par chandradutt p

14 avr. 2020

i am get this course for free using finencial aid application. first of all thanks to coursera team and IBM team to give me free this course. i was complete this course recently. and This course is very best and teaching faculty are best. and most part is that the given examples very easy to understand.

I love this course. Thanks coursera.

par Nazmus S E

18 mars 2020

It is an excellent introduction to Data Science. Before starting this course, all I thought data science to be just a fancy name for Machine Learning. But after completing this course, I have come to realize that Data Science is completely different than Machine Learning. I have come to learn the many application areas of Machine Learning.

par Arun S

16 mars 2019

Its a quite a nice session about the data science. Its more like a story telling session which introduce the key terminologies, people's experience and the advantages of the learning in DS. Quite inspiring for a beginner to understand the requirements and the career options. Well crafted, Thanks IBM , Coursera and all the people involved.

par Adnan M B

28 sept. 2021

I like the smooth transition in the course content, The interviews is an interesting way in delivering some important info. I am so impressed by the fact that I was able to learn the different definitions of such an important terms like AI, ML,DL,NN and Big data, more importantly understanding the difference and relationship between them.

par Nagendra P

28 mai 2020

was very helpful for a novice person like me who only had heard the term data science. The series of lectures, assignments were lucid and makes even a layman to understand what is data science and where and all it can be applied.

Especially loved the explanations from Dr.Murtaza Haider & Prof. Norman White.

Thanks a lot for this course :)

par MORE I

12 avr. 2021

I was taught by the most knowledgeable in the field of data science. There is nothing like seeing someone you want to learn from knowing exactly what he/she is doing. Their teachings made me to dig more into the field of data science as I am currently taking another course. I promise the new people one thing, you will love data science.

par Juan C V

19 juil. 2019

I really enjoyed this introduction to Data Science course. It did a pretty good job of explaining what Data Science is by asking that question of many people from different backgrounds and industries with a Data Science title. It also covered many examples on how Data Science has been used and how it is likely to influence the future.

par Yan L T C

13 oct. 2019

Very elaborate course incorporating comprehensive views about Data Science coming from different academics and students. A great platform for starters to learn more about the basic concepts and applications of Data Science. It would be better if it could also introduce simple technical skills such as Python or SQL as a taster exercise.

par Naveen K M

9 mars 2020

This course is very Practical oriented. Instead of just having a normal lecture upon on the course as most of the other courses do, well this is very distinct from all. It makes you understand the real application and use of the subject and make you feel much confident by having an assessment in the end. Loved learning from Coursera!!

par Rafflesia K

11 sept. 2020

Really Nice course. I am from computer science background and i got some ideas about data science. But, this course really flourish my knowledge and thoughts. The videos are really informative with perfect duration. This course really in courage me to be curious and and passionate for solving my data science problem. Thank you :).

par Rodrigo A

19 mai 2020

Gostei muito do curso. Da um panorama geral sobre o que é ciência de dados, quais suas principais aplicações e quais as habilidades que uma pessoa precisa desenvolver para se tornar um cientista de dados. Além disso, também apresenta o mercado de trabalho nesse setor e o que as empresas esperam desse profissional. Recomendo demais!

par Deleted A

9 juil. 2020

Just awesome! From Prof. Haider's experience with Data Science to the videos, loved every bit of it. The course perfectly summarises what Data Science is, the career opportunities in this field and elaborated on what qualities a good Data Scientist should possess. A great course for a beginner to get comfortable with Data Science.

par Ishaan k

19 nov. 2019

This is a great introductory course in the world of Data Science. You will understand the crux for data science and get introduced to terms used in Data Science and will be able to make a report at the end of this course. I liked the way Prof. Murtaza Haider introduced subtly the terms involved. Its a great course to get started!