Chevron Left
Retour à Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ? par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.7
étoiles
56,284 évaluations

À propos du cours

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

Meilleurs avis

MG

26 juin 2020

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

MS

17 sept. 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 10,000 Avis pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

par Miguel A

23 mars 2020

Very good course to understand the environment that encompasses the area of ​​Data Science and data Analytics

Good to understand the objective of this carrier, the scope, objetives how it supporting the different verticals industries business, an the role it plays in building the strategy, also provides indication on what it takes to be a Data Science, good introduction to key related tools or solutions supporting the Analitycs evolution Artificial intelligence neural networks.

closing with key elements to be taiking into account at the moment to elaborate and provide Report & results by Data Science, never the less providing the relevance and demand that Data Science carrier in having at this moment due to the key results that provides in different scenarios of the day by day activities Industries, Science , marketing , sales etc

par Joe I

3 déc. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was very informative as an introduction to Data Science. I learned many concepts that will prove useful when taking other courses in this certification program. The only thing that I would change is the definition of a Data Scientist. While it is an interesting way to define a Data Scientist, a data scientist is what a data scientist does, I think it does not give a student a reasonable idea about the professional. This definition may be valid, but, to me, indicates that the profession is not well-established yet. Also, I feel that the main goal of Data Science is to provide actionable insights to decision-makers, as opposed to solving problems. But, otherwise, this was an excellent course that I would highly recommend to others who are interested in the subject manner.

par Elzbieta K

16 sept. 2019

This course offers a great introduction when you heard about data science, but cannot really relate to it nor give your own concise answer to what "Data Science" is or what a "Data Scientist" does. I loved the interviews with the different students at the beginning, inviting different disciplines and backgrounds to the "Data Science Table". Professor Haider and Professor White give a thorough outlook on data science and career possibilities as well as skills that are necessary to succeed. The readings cover subjects like "Data Mining" and "Data Science Project Report Writing" and give a great introduction as well as guidelines to use later on the job. Great job they have done putting this course together! And I am looking forward to the next modules of the "IBM Data Science Professional Certificate"!

par julie c

27 sept. 2018

As a novice to Data Science this course met me where I was, at the very beginning, and provided an organized, overview of this evolving career field. The balanced mix of types of media used kept my interest and periodic comprehension checks along the way provided reinforcement of key concepts. As a visual learner I enjoyed the option to print out transcripts of all videos and reading assignments for note taking and highlighting. It was refreshing as well as encouraging to discover that 'soft skills' are highly prized in a good data science team member. I was energized to learn that I will be able to develop the skills and experience necessary to pursue a career in Data Science or Machine Learning and am eager to get started on the next course required to earn my Professional Certificate.

par Fatima G

21 avr. 2019

Even though I can not pass the quizzes and final assignment*, I have watched the videos and read the readings and answered the questions and I found this course very very very useful, because I am new at Data Science and this course give me the overview of what is data Science really is and How can someone become a Data Scientist. I really thanks Coursers and IBM. :)

*P.S: I am in Iran. Unfortunately there is a lot of problems being an Iranian. There are sanctions and limits against Iranian "People". But it is very sad that these people were not be able to use these free educational material. I passed courses in Coursera but I Can not get certificate because the name of my country were not in the list. We are also a human being.

With respect :)

Fatima Ghaffaari

par Jeel

6 sept. 2021

T​his is really a great course. Although, I am studying Data Exploration and Visualization for Data Science in school, there was a lot to gain from the course and a lot that I did not know. It really gave me a perspective of what is data science today and it surely helped me get a direction into the field and I am more confident now as to what I want to do in my start of the career as a Data Sciencist and what should I expect while preparing for the interviews and while performing responsibilities at work. And the best part was that course offers insights from some of the very big players in the industry and I think that really helps understanding Data Science from their level.

par Caitlin L

25 mai 2019

I must have missed it but there were more than ten components in the final deliverable as far as the reading exercise went. More specifically, the differentiation was not clear as to which of those components were the ten main components. So, extra clarification would be good. Sometimes the content seemed to contradict itself, being that there were so many lecturers, so maybe a recap as to what the definitive answer is would also be really nice too. Maybe another lecturer could be added separately at the end of each section to recap what you expect the student to understand or to summarize everyone's answer into a more definitive answer.

par Suz L

31 mars 2020

The instructors and course material do a great job in covering the field of data science and explaining why data scientists are and will continue to be of immense value in the future. As someone with an operations management background and no formal academic education in Data Science such as PhD/MS in Statistics, Mathematics, CS etc., my initial decision to learn DS was serious, yet I still had a feeling of uncertainty in making this shift. Jumping into a new field and gaining quant skills can be daunting, but this introductory course really helped me to lay a foundation and solidify my intentions in pursuing this career track.

par Daniela R

15 avr. 2020

Hi guys, you have done a fantastic job with this course! I really enjoyed it.

I appreciate the fact that you have included diverse set of students for interviews. Going forward, it would be great if you could identify a female co-instructor to add more diversity and different perspective to the structure and presentation of the materials. I believe that having a woman as instructor (not only voice over) would make the whole topic more accessible for women participants.

Could you share some statistics on the proportion of women among students who enrolled for the course and graduated?

Thanks a lot.

par Vineet M

7 févr. 2021

This course motivates to learn data science and know it's applications . The course is well framed which provides a crux of the data science background while giving a detailed view on the day-to-day task performed by a data scientist. This course not just only talk about the coding skills and maths but also the soft skill that data scientists require . The course talks about curiosity and storytelling as the most important soft skill for a data scientists and also tells its application while performing a task. This course is a must before diving in the deep world of coding, statistics and maths.

par Manish S

7 janv. 2019

Dr. Murtaza Haider's views are so simple and so profound. Before taking the course, all I knew about Data Science was that it is a highly technical subject and people with non-technical background (like me) will find it difficult (if not very difficult) to dive into it. The introduction makes me very comfortable and enthusiastic about the subject. When I look back at my work all the past years, I had been wearing the hat of a data scientist without knowing it! Of course, the technical part will be coming but now I am very confident that I will be able to tackle it with ease.

par f/z B

25 mars 2022

sincérement ce cours est trés enrichissant car l'experience de différents étudiants ainsi des spécialistes en la matière , ce cours m'a permis de voir la discipline de datascience dans différents angles, ainsi il a doublé ma curiosité vers cette discipline qui prends de l'ampleur non seulement dans les pays dévelopés mais dans les pays en en voie de dévelopement . j'espère avec ce cours la porte de la datascience s'ouvre pour moi car ce cours m'a poussé à accentué mes connaissances ainsi d'enrechir mon potentiel dans les sciences des données.

par shivam w

3 janv. 2020

What a great a journey it was. Learned a lot from this course. When I first saw this course I thought it will be very difficult for me to complete this course but when I started learning it it felt very easy to me. Every topic explained in a very simple way and by also giving an analogy. Before joining this course i was so scared but now after completion of course I'm feeling very confident and I got a feeling that I choose the right path. Thank you coursera for designing this beautiful course in a very good manner. Thank You So Much

par Ankit M

3 sept. 2019

This is probably the best introduction that is out there to the fascinating world of Data Science. Hats off to the faculties in this course for making it fun, while at the same time being informative too. I liked the examples provided by Prof. Murtaza; you can tell that he sincerely enjoys educating students and takes pride in it. Same goes for Prof. White, I hope someday I get the chance to meet them. Last but not the least, huge thanks to the hard-working people at IBM and Coursera for creating this course. You guys rock!

par Prabhakar S

24 août 2020

Probably the best introductory course for data science, especially for beginners who literally got little to no idea about data science. The course starts from introducing the basics of data science to the experiences of a data scientist and other sectors in the field of data science. Also they provide a great reading material as well take assessment based on it. Overall, it was a great experience. If you're a beginner, want to seek career in the field of Data Science but don't know where to start from, start from here.

par PRUDHVI

15 mai 2020

This course added more knowledge to my previous course, I have taken in Coursera, 'AI FOR EVERYONE by Dr. Andrew Ng'. As a Ph. D aspirant, now I confidently choose Data Science as a subject to pursue, with this knowledge. This course also provoked me to learn Python, I already started with basics. Thanks to L4G for providing me this opportunity. It's a priceless opportunity. Thanks, IBM for facilitating these kinds of knowledge in an accessible way to everyone. I am going on with all the 9 modules of this entire course.

par Julie M

2 févr. 2020

This was a perfect introduction for a beginner to data science. There’s a little bit more of general conversation in the videos than I found helpful. It is fairly easy to meet the standard for accountability for content knowledge. I really appreciate the ability to have the video text along with the videos so I can choose how I learn best. Sometimes the quiz answers change if you scroll back on a touch screen to review them. Overall I found this to be an excellent introduction in terms of the content and the pacing.

par Andrew R

26 nov. 2019

A basic but very useful introduction to the field of data science. A good course to start for someone from a non-analytics background. It emphasises the often overlooked detail of storytelling - other courses dive straight into pandas and matplotlib and machine learning algorithms but don't mention to the student that successfully telling the story of the data to stakeholders, rather than just visualising it, is just as important as the technical work. Something I wish I had known when starting out in the field.

par Anju K

27 mai 2020

This is fantastic, easy going course to understand the very basics of Data science. I was always skeptical on the technical aspects of Data science and the challenge with starting with them being a non technical. This course has helped to understand that coding is not the beginning of Data science rather one of the last steps. Before reaching that stage, you are required to have curiosity and attitude; much more than coding to understand the business problems and finding solutions from data science perspective.

par Paul P

25 nov. 2021

Before you get into the flashy elements of data science with all the tools available, coding, problem solving challenges, you need to know what a data scientist is and what is data science. I was pleasantly surprised about the avenues you can take to get into the industry. I highly recommend doing this course first before any other IBM course as you will see what soft skills a data scientist needs (often overlooked), long before you code anything. Very interesting and eye opening. Again, highly recommended.

par PANIDAPU H C

5 juin 2020

This is a very nice course. I like it very much. I am interested to do more and more courses. Data Science is a very important aspect of development and also for leading future generations.This course helped me a lot in understanding data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence, and more and more topics.I think This is a wonderful course for learning data science.THANKYOU COURSERA TEAM. I would like to thank the Instructors ALEX AKLSON AND POLONG LIN.I wish to learn more and more courses

par Avinash D U

12 mai 2021

I belong from Hospitality Background and recently this year in effort to change career path after qualifying PMP I was looking for other courses that would elevate my professional skills.

Coursera is recommended by PMI, so opting IBM certification for Data Science is an ongoing good journey.

With first certification "What is Data Science" completed i feel good, motivated and curious to explore remaining 9 courses on data science, even going ahead to look for specialization on rest courses on coursera.

par Khalid M

14 juin 2020

I'm saying this from my own experience before starting i thought it would be very difficult to understand but when i start learning i loved it because the tutors are excellent i felt like their not taking class just like a personal talk with them like a guest visiting our home especially Mr.Norman White and Mr.Murtaza Haider . i really understand what is data science about what all the works , background , the uses facts .i got an idea whats the next next steps i have to do its very very useful course.

par Henry G C

16 sept. 2018

I liked the videos from not only professors but also students. The transcript also helped to understanding the materials. However, some of the content discussed in the videos and/or text didn't match with what we were quizzed on intermittently throughout the class course; thus we were wrong on some answers when we were actually right. A little misleading especially if you're a student trying to learn new material. This is a simple fix to me. The course itself is a good intro class to data science.

par Lirui L

23 mars 2022

The course provides a brief overview on what one might encounter when being a data scientist. Most knowledge in the course is not that deep, but I would like that the course gives a little bit more definition to some of the terms included in the course, but still, pretty well overall. If you wish to have coding included in this course, I would not suggest taking it, but if you seek a brief interview on what it means to be a data scientist and possible career options, this would be an excellent course.