Chevron Left
Retour à Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ? par IBM

4.7
étoiles
41,671 évaluations
7,761 avis

À propos du cours

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

Meilleurs avis

BB
21 févr. 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

RS
11 mai 2020

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrer par :

7501 - 7525 sur 7,715 Avis pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

par Natasha S

27 avr. 2020

The main points could have been communicated in much less time. For me, it was just something to get through before getting to the more substantial classes that follow.

par Jeremy H

7 avr. 2019

This is just a bunch of grad students and professors giving their opinion on what Data Science is, it's not really a course so much as an undergrad youtube project.

par Steve O

30 oct. 2018

Intros are usually boring but this was quite good at giving the big picture and the need for human interaction. The IBM cloud "service" leaves much to be desired.

par Yael L

13 févr. 2019

this is a promotional course with a lot of buzzwords and zero content. could have been summed up in 2 5min videos. shame on wasting students time and effort.

par Stefanie G

9 sept. 2019

I thought the course would give a more practical introduction of Data Science. This was more about understanding what it is and how it is applied in theory.

par vaishali p

19 sept. 2020

CONTENT WAS GOOD , BUT IBM CLOUD WAS VERY COMPLICATED. WAS NOT ABLE TO PROCEED FDURTHER INTO THE COURSE. KINDLY ELABORATE MORE ON PAID AND LITE SERVICES.

par Philipp H

8 mai 2020

only general information, quiz with unnecessary questions, at least I know that the more bathrooms the higher price can be earned by selling a house :)

par Alejandro

20 févr. 2019

The course is mostly introductory and very basic. I think it could be helpful if you have never had any contact with the Data Science idea.

par Tonia G

15 août 2020

The first part is great but the second part goes super crazy technical and is impossible to keep up without a computer science background.

par Daniel G

21 janv. 2020

Not necessary in my opinion, have very little viable information and trying to promote the subject by creating unrealistic expectations.

par Valentin B

21 nov. 2019

Most videos are are very very basic. It seems like an introduction to the introduction. I hope it will go faster in the next courses.

par Ana S

18 avr. 2020

The course is motivational, but it is long and nothing practical is learned. Also the week 3 grading part doesn't make much sense.

par Lizzy B

17 oct. 2019

Very (too) general intro to DS

superficial

Questions in tests are often irrelevant and somethimes the answers are just plain wrong

par Sophie L C H

10 sept. 2019

I did not like the readings. The font was small and the storytelling not so creative and comprehensive. i did like some videos.

par Xiaohan W

20 mai 2019

Good way for beginners to decide if they want to do data science as a career, but poorly designed questions and grading system.

par Ross Q

31 déc. 2019

An introductory course light on information best suited for those who have not had any formal education beyond high school.

par Zuzanna c

13 oct. 2018

I believe this course was very long for what it is. I believe it could have been narrowed down to one video of 20 minutes.

par Oludayo

11 déc. 2018

I didn't expect this style of lecture. Still to be convinced. Mostly interviews. I think the approach should be changed.

par Bryan R

31 oct. 2019

This probably should have been integrated into Module 2. As a stand-alone it is lacking in much in the way of content.

par Bernardo M B

13 déc. 2019

Unnecessarily long, although the content is interesting. Quizzes and assignments are not really engaging or too easy

par ozan c o

7 oct. 2020

There is not much I have learned. Videos were not very informative; text provided in the courser were better off.

par Nathan E

6 févr. 2020

It was a decent overview of the subject, but I didn't feel like there was a whole lot that wasn't already obvious.

par Chiara P M

15 mai 2019

not that helpful and a bit boring to do the assign, but overall a nice overview f you know zero about data science

par Avery W S

20 mars 2019

Doesn't cover any real material, you can move fast through the course, but I found it to be a waste of my time.

par Nicolas C

16 juin 2020

Too many videos, very little information and things to apply. I hope the next courses are richer in content.