Chevron Left
Retour à Modeling Risk and Realities

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Modeling Risk and Realities par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
1,527 notes
206 avis

À propos du cours

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 200 Examens pour Modeling Risk and Realities

par SIYUAN Y

Feb 19, 2019

The content is very clear except in week 3. It is too theoretical and doesn't have any example to support. While I asked some questions in forum, there is no staff come to help me to solve my questions.

par Elisa G

Feb 05, 2019

Q

u

i

z

z

e

s

a

r

e

m

u

c

h

b

e

t

t

e

r

u

n

d

e

r

s

t

o

o

d

par Emilio v D

Sep 20, 2018

Week 3 was challenging, otherwise great program.

par Chyngyz S

Sep 20, 2018

I really like how Pr Sergey Savin really trying to explain all the concepts in modeling risks, while other professor just went over his video lectures without good explanations of what's really going on. So I would rate this course just to see the Pr Savin's videos, really worth it.

par RAJ K A

Oct 11, 2016

Nice course. But's it's a bit too simple.

par andy t

Oct 24, 2016

THANK YOU!

par Murugan M K

Jun 09, 2017

The quizzes were below average if we come to consider the intended magnitude of learning.

I sincerely would have loved to have some DIY questions for which there was a problem statement and a dataset rather than the quiz asking us to change some number and enter the output from a preset model.

The course could be made a more descriptive, there can be more resources and link like in the previous courses of this specialization.

Although i rate them higher as this course had a lot more content and description as compared to the rest of the introductory courses of this specialization.

par Neha K

Aug 07, 2017

Course was good. would have liked more depth into the theory. Really appreciated the practical focus though.

par Thu P

Feb 24, 2018

Much detailed! Very easy to follow.

par Luis E H A

Mar 20, 2017

great

par Siddhartha M

Dec 03, 2017

I just wanted to commend Sergei Savin. Throughout the duration of the course he takes his time and explains every step in detail. In addition, he also explains the reason behind what he is doing. I really appreciated the logical approach that he offered. I also wanted to compliment Senthil Veeraraghavan, he did a solid job of explaining the concepts included in the week three sessions. Thank you both!

par Sandeep C

Feb 05, 2017

Great course and with lots of techniques for modeling in Excel

par Jiayue W

Aug 02, 2016

4.5 stars actually. Good overview of modeling risk.

par Alejandra C

Jun 14, 2017

It's hard to understand an accent and learn a brand new material at the same time. Having subtitles was very much helpful. Great course overall, thanks!

par Washington D

Apr 01, 2018

It's an important introduction course to modeling risks. Even not a complex examples we could see the basic theory to this topic.

par DIONYSIOS Z

Nov 21, 2016

Nice course, probably the best so far in this specialization. I really enjoyed Sergei Savin's lectures - they were simple & clear. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for Senthil Veeraraghavan's lectures -he tried to explain an introductory 2-3 months statistics course in just one hour-absolute failure. I definitely recommend the course but I would like to see some improvements in the future sessions with more examples on excel instead of reading mathematical formulas from ppt files.

par Nil D R L

Oct 06, 2016

This was a great course; very good explanations teoretical and practice, you gave us powerful tools to analyze data and took the necesary time for cover the topics. Maybe you can add in the future some exercises that we have to upload for review among each other students. Thank you very much for share this tools and your knowledge.

par Daniel K H

May 17, 2016

Great content! My only suggestion would be a more in-depth course over a 2 or 3 month period (with the price adjusted accordingly).

par Morgan S

Apr 21, 2018

Lectures covered many applicable statistical topics. Professor could've explained a couple conclusions in greater depth.

par mehul b

Oct 21, 2016

Professor Senthil ruined Week 3 with no explanation and reading exactly the same story from the slides. Rest course is interesting and engaging. Thanks.

par Michael L

Dec 27, 2016

Well taught. The material and exams were challenging but well aligned. Best to playback at 1.25-1.5 though.

par Caio G M

May 11, 2017

The last week was a quite bit confunsing.

The rest was pretty good!

par Zihui W

Aug 21, 2016

Too easy....

par Alejandro A B

Jun 26, 2016

Muy buen curso, excelente material

par Zhao y

Jun 25, 2017

Pretty Useful