Chevron Left
Retour à Modeling Risk and Realities

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Modeling Risk and Realities par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
1,984 évaluations
284 avis

À propos du cours

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

JN
12 avr. 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC
18 déc. 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 277 Avis pour Modeling Risk and Realities

par Jordan L

23 mai 2018

Very difficult to understand the professors, and I would have wished for more demonstration on excel, rather than explanation through slides.

par Mohammed S

4 août 2020

comparing with the operations analytics with the same instructors it's not as a good as it but at all its nice course

par Jamon F

3 nov. 2020

Pretty tough, a lot of information to cover. I like challenging material though. 3 stars because I was challenged

par Jeff T

31 déc. 2019

Reasonably good. Would like to have seen the week 4 extend into using more modern tools such as R or Python.

par Stanley L W

6 mars 2019

the first two lectures are great, but the last two come a little hurry and not illustrate very well

par Brendan C

4 juin 2018

quiz should be unlocked. Some concepts could be explained better.

par Zijian D

2 déc. 2018

The second lecturer only read all the text in lecture slide.

par André I

6 oct. 2018

the quizzes are not really helpful/relevant.

par Evan H

21 mai 2019

Some concepts were hard to follow.

par sophialaw

17 févr. 2020

The courses can be quicker.....

par JvZ

25 mai 2017

Slides were not useful.

par Zeming Y

12 janv. 2018

okie not that great

par Ao Z

19 nov. 2017

希望课程内容可以再深入一些

par Deleted A

12 févr. 2017

Basic Course.

par STEVE S

11 avr. 2018

I do not recommend this course or the specialization. I will cite below sentences from the course and you can be the judge yourself.

*** start of cited sentences ***

if we plug in the expected values … we get fifty thousand times ninety, plus nine hundred thousand times ten, plus one hundred thousand times six, plus one hundred fifty thousand times two …….

*** end of cited sentences ***

The professor was actually reading this calculation:

500,000*90 + 900,000*10 + 100,000*6 + 150,000*2

I sat through 3 courses to realize that I should have dropped it in course 1 week 1.

par Brijesh B

21 août 2020

The course was basic and doesn't prepare anyone with an industrial perspective. The content is not enough explanatory on why are we calculating certain numbers. Week 3 was totally unclear topic. Also, more realistic examples would have made the course better.

par Natalia B

16 mars 2019

Although great content, I found that the week three has been more theoretical with not enough detail. I still manage some key concepts, but I would have love to understand more how to use in practice the theory.

par Joshua G

9 juin 2020

Instructors were not very descriptive. Worst course within the specialization. Really disappointing because the topics covered would've been super useful if I completely understood them.

par Davide B

7 août 2016

Basically i resume of economics concepts that can be taken for granted as a prerequisite of the course

par Andrey T

3 juil. 2017

Could be more content, and quizzes are really stupid - it's just plugging in numbers!!!

par Charles C W

24 mars 2019

Too basic for the subject matter. Didn't learn anything I didn't already know.

par Omolola C

22 août 2020

Week 3 was very vague and unhelpful in completing relevant quiz

par Xin C

22 févr. 2017

Not very helpful for stat major students

par Bertrand R M

15 août 2017

very poor qual

par Francisco A I

20 mars 2020

Good introduction course, however in the overall description is not specified that is a basic course.