Chevron Left
Retour à Modeling Risk and Realities

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Modeling Risk and Realities par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
1,979 évaluations
283 avis

À propos du cours

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 276 Avis pour Modeling Risk and Realities

par Ali A

Mar 16, 2020

I really enjoy the course. It is difficult to find the lectures which explain the concept of real applications.

par Narendra K S

Sep 18, 2019

Very well articulated. Many thanks to both the professors. It was immensely interesting and insightful course.

par Blerina M

May 15, 2018

Both Professors were clear and explaining at a pace that I could follow and understands. Great job both!!

par Richard D

Nov 28, 2016

Instructors demonstrate a clear understanding of the subject matter and communicate the methods clearly.

par Yazi L

Jul 08, 2018

Lots of excel scenarios to practice, very hands on. Thank you Wharton for this great course design!

par Uday K S

May 23, 2017

The content and the delivery both are of way greater standards as compared to other universities.

par Jose E

May 17, 2017

Excellent teachers and practical examples. All of the sessions were clear and easy to understand.

par Alejandro d V E

Apr 24, 2020

This course really broaden your mind about using Excel simulations to examine real life problems

par rafael a

Dec 06, 2019

great!! I enjoyed the course and I will apply the knowledge in my professional career. Thanks!

par Gerard E

May 27, 2017

Really excellent course that thought me a lot. It also builds on all of the previous modules.

par Tofig A

May 17, 2017

Really good, high quality syllabus with application of precise theory and practical examples.

par Micael J

May 31, 2017

Some parts are a little complex, but really interesting course. Valuable!! I recommend it.

par Warren O

Apr 07, 2020

Exceptional course. The relevance and applicability of the examples used is just awesome.

par Jason M

May 11, 2016

Very interested topic and very useful toolkits were introduced in this course. Highly re

par Vasko B

May 26, 2016

Very useful course especially the last part: Balancing Risk and Reward Using Simulation

par Zacharias L

May 27, 2017

Very good understanding of how excel models of optimization work in reality problems.

par Adrian J M S

Feb 20, 2019

Great to get in the world of real uncertainty and model designing, great profeessors

par John D

Nov 10, 2017

Very helpful, practical tools that will help in a broad range of business problems.

par Guilherme C

Apr 30, 2018

Great course for those who want to know more about risk modelling. I recommend it.

par Xiao L

Nov 22, 2017

I find the course very useful and the examples are very well designed. Thank you !

par Niket J

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent illustrations on Excel. However, in my opinion, Week 3 can be improved.

par Mariam M

Jan 16, 2020

Very Good Course! Well structured and well explained. I can highly recommend it.

par Emmanuel O B

Sep 16, 2017

Exceptional delivery of course body of knowledge. Thank you to the team. Cheers!

par Mesa I N

Apr 10, 2019

Submission with straightforward and easy to understand and structured language.

par Axel D

Jan 22, 2018

Quiz test for course 3/4 may be quite confusing for non-native english speakers