Chevron Left
Retour à Modeling Risk and Realities

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Modeling Risk and Realities par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
2,017 évaluations
294 avis

À propos du cours

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

JN
12 avr. 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC
18 déc. 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 287 Avis pour Modeling Risk and Realities

par Mies Z

17 mai 2018

The excels presented in Week 3 and 4 were lacking in substance, they didn't really help provide any useful information in real world scenarios. One of the questions in the quiz actually asked for the mode from one of the videos, first of all the mode? That's quite a basic question but on top that you literally have to go back through the videos to find the correct answer. It was quite silly. The first 2 weeks in the course were good, which is why I'm giving it 3 stars. I expect more from Wharton.

par Deleted A

10 mai 2016

This course is much more informative than the previous two in my opinion. I liked the sample spreadsheets provided. I still however feel the price is a bit steep compared to other similar courses you can find online. The quizzes aren't that challenging and it may be nicer to expand the assignments to practice more.

par Anna D

27 févr. 2017

Mostly useful practical advice and examples on how to use Excel to model risks and realities. Week 3 was not very good as it was a quick overview of basic statistics which is incomprehensible if you have no previous knowledge and useless if you do.

par Daniel B

7 août 2019

This course had a mix of high and lows, professor Savins pieces felt more connected to real life examples to help illustrate the concepts whereas Professor Veeraraghavan felt more like a math class and very disconnected from real world examples.

par Marek N

4 nov. 2016

Good practical examples of the concepts. In general, seems to me that the courses of the specializations do not fit together well. At times, basic things mentioned elsewhere are repeated, some others are not explained sufficiently.

par Irina K

6 août 2018

Only the first lecturer was good. Where are clear excel examples for Week 3, 3.2? You know that students have been complaining over 7-8 months and did nothing! It's a total waste of money.

SERGEY SAVIN is the BEST!!

par Jorge I L

29 déc. 2019

I felt that it was very repetitive and lacked many tools for risk analysis. Also, i felt it repeated many things from the previous courses in the specialization, which turned ir very tedious.

par Michal C

7 mai 2020

All was great, but week 3 has serious issues with linking what is in the lectures and in the quiz. Also the forum is unmoderated and there are over a year old complaints. The rest was great.

par Brendan G

17 oct. 2019

I wish after each quiz it would show you how to get the right answer then generate a different question when retaking the quiz. You cannot learn without knowing what you did wrong.

par Viktor G

26 avr. 2016

Outdated presentation style: mostly "voice behind text and Excel window" long... long videos.

I'm not questioning the material itself, but I was heavily bored during the course.

par Jordan L

23 mai 2018

Very difficult to understand the professors, and I would have wished for more demonstration on excel, rather than explanation through slides.

par Mohammed S

4 août 2020

comparing with the operations analytics with the same instructors it's not as a good as it but at all its nice course

par Jamon F

3 nov. 2020

Pretty tough, a lot of information to cover. I like challenging material though. 3 stars because I was challenged

par Jeff T

31 déc. 2019

Reasonably good. Would like to have seen the week 4 extend into using more modern tools such as R or Python.

par Stanley L W

6 mars 2019

the first two lectures are great, but the last two come a little hurry and not illustrate very well

par Brendan C

4 juin 2018

quiz should be unlocked. Some concepts could be explained better.

par Zijian D

2 déc. 2018

The second lecturer only read all the text in lecture slide.

par André I

6 oct. 2018

the quizzes are not really helpful/relevant.

par Evan H

21 mai 2019

Some concepts were hard to follow.

par Cong W

17 févr. 2020

The courses can be quicker.....

par j v

25 mai 2017

Slides were not useful.

par Zeming Y

12 janv. 2018

okie not that great

par Ao Z

19 nov. 2017

希望课程内容可以再深入一些

par Deleted A

12 févr. 2017

Basic Course.

par STEVE S

11 avr. 2018

I do not recommend this course or the specialization. I will cite below sentences from the course and you can be the judge yourself.

*** start of cited sentences ***

if we plug in the expected values … we get fifty thousand times ninety, plus nine hundred thousand times ten, plus one hundred thousand times six, plus one hundred fifty thousand times two …….

*** end of cited sentences ***

The professor was actually reading this calculation:

500,000*90 + 900,000*10 + 100,000*6 + 150,000*2

I sat through 3 courses to realize that I should have dropped it in course 1 week 1.