Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
étoiles
8,043 évaluations

À propos du cours

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

AP

15 juin 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

30 nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.

thanks

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,536 Avis pour Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

par KAVISH K

28 juin 2020

The course was very well designed with many examples to explain the important concepts. It was very helpful in broadening my knowledge and scope.

par Priyaranjan P

10 mai 2020

Excellent course for understanding the basics of Quantitative Modeling & the types of Models. Although the videos could have been more appealing!

par Sahil S

31 mai 2018

Good Course with holistic coverage of the associated topics along with application based examples from various fields. I am thoroughly satisfied.

par Chyngyz S

18 sept. 2018

Great Course, Amazing teacher explaining complicated concepts in a very simple manner with real life examples on how to use quantitative models.

par Franco M

10 avr. 2020

Great course. Good introduction to the basic probabilistic models and a clear explanation of their possible applications to the business world.

par Evans H

29 janv. 2017

Very helpful guide to modelling. I highly recommend to all who are interested in modelling reality to its nearest precision to start from here.

par Nachiket H

26 sept. 2016

Great course. All the concepts have been explained very clearly. The course content has been presented exceptionally well by Professor Richard.

par Ashwin M

28 mai 2020

It was a brilliant experience. The instructor is knowledgeable and has a great disposition on the subject and the course was engaging. Thanks!

par Rishu K

28 mai 2020

A good overview of modelling for beginners. It covers all the introductory topics required be get familiar with this field. Really enjoyed it.

par Burak Ü

27 janv. 2019

It was one of the best online-courses that I ever had. The things that I learned throughout the course was very beneficial for my job as well.

par Rafi D

7 oct. 2017

Though introductory in nature for someone familiar with Math, the real world examples and corresponding explanations makes it really worth it.

par Mohammad I A

30 nov. 2016

Material covered was very well chosen. The Professor's lectures were easy to grasp. Quiz questions were just tricky enough for one to slip up.

par Khomotso M

11 oct. 2016

what a great course for businessmen out there. It was well planned out. I really enjoyed it although it seemed challenging but I never gave up

par ilori o

5 juil. 2022

The course period is short but it provide a great insight into learning models and its asscociates in those short period. great course really

par Rounak G

6 janv. 2017

Excellent beginner material providing you basic concepts of quantitive modelling which provides the base to modelling of real world projects.

par Kenneth B

7 mai 2016

Great course, Instructor was clear and concise when presenting data. Love the implementation of statistics into various modeling techniques.

par Cong W

9 févr. 2020

This course is helpful for a beginner like me, i.e. poor math background, the examples in the videos are helpful to understand math. Thanks!

par George L

12 mai 2016

Fabulous foundation course. Strikes a balance between assuming no previous knowledge and challenging the learner with some deeper concepts.

par Cindi M

25 juin 2020

The instructor for this class was amazing. I would suggest working thru the examples he gives you in the slides before taking the quizzes.

par Hayk L

9 mai 2019

Very clear, straight to the point courses. Remains at high level but still, very good introduction to statistics fundamentals for modelling

par SONAL S

6 juil. 2017

This course provides with the basics of modelling and establish steady connect between mathematical tools and real world business solution.

par Pratyush D

9 nov. 2019

this is an extremely well structure and illuminating course. It really help in equipping one to better understand the Modelling techniques

par Santosh J

12 janv. 2018

The concepts have been very well explained and thank you Professor Waterman.

I wished if you had given us some practical examples to solve.

par Rukantha J

15 juil. 2017

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling. Nothing more - nothing less. This course will give you great introduction in the field of modeling.

par Nimmy R

30 avr. 2020

This is my first learning experience from Coursera. Neatly explained and well understandable. Many thanks to Professor Richard Waterman.