Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
4,388 notes
843 avis

À propos du cours

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 818 Examens pour Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

par Greg A

Oct 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Although I have had exposure to these topics in the past I really enjoyed the teaching style, the clarity with which the topics were presented, and the practical applications. Additionally I found the Coursera platform useful as I could pause, 'rewind', and review concepts as needed.

par Nash M

Jul 23, 2017

Very good background to quantitative modelling. It gets a bit heavy on the mathematical formulas in places, but if you follow through, it helps cement understanding. Good speed/pace of material.

par Armin S

Jul 27, 2019

It’s a fantastic experience i have ever earned.

par Shubham s

Jun 30, 2019

this course was a very basic and very useful course to start with any quant related career .

par Jaydeep C

Feb 28, 2018

This is a good course for all of them who wish to work in this field and are unable to do so because of lack of core knowledge. The course helps to build this fundamental conceptual knowledge.

par Jay B M

Aug 08, 2019

The professor is very humble and excellent in teaching. Every aspect is covered in the course.

Only one thing is missing if you could provide us the practice in R and excel sheet. Should contain practical and resources associated with the course.

par Arona P

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

par Nathan L c

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

par Omar G A

Jul 03, 2019

Richard Waterman is good at explaining. The level is basic but he advances some useful interpretations of common expressions. For someone like myself with experience in modeling in a different field (biological processes) the examples from the business world are very much appreciated. Learning modeling and statistics is not hard. The hard part is becoming wise at using them. Modeling won't spare you from being creative.

par Bimarsh G

Nov 01, 2018

This course has the right approach to the beginner. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learned the basics of how can we relate a quantitative models in real world business.

par Francis D

Aug 07, 2019

Very engaging class. Thanks

par Sumanyu M

Aug 07, 2019

AMAGING COURSE

par Stephane F

Aug 04, 2019

Fantastic course. Easy to pick and a great teacher.

par Junqing S

Aug 02, 2019

The materials are explained clearly, although they might be considered a little too easy.

par Maria C

Jul 24, 2019

Great course to refresh basics of modeling and econometrics. Very well structured for both beginners and those who want to refresh their knowledge. Do not expect to be fully capable to create models after only this part of the specialization.

par Abhinav C

Jul 21, 2019

The course curriculum covers all the major topics that I needed. With a little bit of extra effort and googling the concepts of probability that I didn't know, I was able to grasp the course. The quiz helped a lot to assess my progress. The only downside of the course is that there aren't many questions on the discussion forum.

par Vaibhav N

Jul 20, 2019

excellent course

par Arvin M

Jul 18, 2019

Very easy to follow, and a very suitable introductory class.

par Sumukh S

Jul 18, 2019

Very informative, insightful, and useful for those interested in developing a foundation in quantitative modeling.

par 许坤荣

Jul 18, 2019

The teacher has clear logic in class and can explain quantitative modeling systematically

par Varun P

Jul 17, 2019

This is a very well structured course focused right at building a solid base for modelling. Many new ideas were discussed and some good examples were used along the way and in the end of module questions as well to test the understanding. I would highly recommend this course to beginners.

par Palash D

Jul 12, 2019

It's very easy to understand.

par Sandeep C

Jul 06, 2019

easy to learn

par Shivam c

Jun 04, 2018

Course is having ultimate content regarding the understanding of Quantitative modeling and its applications. Having great explanation with examples of linear, power, exponential and log functions.

par Yuxinyi L

Jul 20, 2019

Good fundamental lessons!