Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
5,253 évaluations
996 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA
21 déc. 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
4 oct. 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrer par :

926 - 950 sur 986 Avis pour People Analytics

par Shraddha L

18 avr. 2020

Language was understandable enough but adding subtitles would be effective for others to learn as well. Give examples from other parts of the world as well. Rest everything was good

par Chhandak T

15 déc. 2015

The course is good as an introduction to people analytics. The title can be suitably modified to reflect this. I would be happier to see more rigour and depth added to the course.

par Tiago F T C

30 déc. 2016

It is a little bit about theory, and lacks real exercises (even if there were some practical examples from real life). The most interesting topic is for sure the Collaboration.

par Andre S

15 juin 2017

I think the content course should bring a better framework to support HR Business Analyses. So far so much conceptual not real tools to use day to day.

par Andrea M

8 déc. 2016

Useful in order to have a high level picture of each single aspect regarding Business Analytics. Maybe not to "exciting" for practical analysts

par Gladys L

7 janv. 2017

I appreciate the professors, but I really hope we can have some hands on tools on how exactly can we analyze the data to make decisions.

par Aastha J

22 mai 2021

It was a good course but could have gone into more detail about analytical tools, methods, statistics, case studies and examples.

par Serene T S H

5 mai 2016

Interesting general theories mentioned. It would be better if there real practical examples with analytic modelling are taught.

par debjit b

1 mars 2018

Learnt some concepts however, not a detailed example/ support with project would have helped. too much introductory

par Chand D

3 mai 2017

Good insights into people management concepts. The course can do better by providing some more analytics examples.

par Vikrant B

27 janv. 2018

Provides a strong conceptual understanding, enlightens on what not to do. Could have been better on what to do

par Ben G

27 mai 2021

Some great content and examples, but maybe it should have been titled an introduction to people analytics.

par Leonardo M

12 avr. 2017

I missed more tools and practical examples of how to implement people analytics on organizations

par Ciara J

18 juin 2020

The course is interesting however in terms of take aways, it is more conceptual than practical

par Sangeeta S

27 mai 2020

The course was good but I was expecting more in terms of application by running a data set.

par Devanand S

14 mai 2018

Though the Course is more theoretical some of the examples discussed are hard to comprehend

par Julia S

1 août 2018

Good review of theory, but almost not practical application or problems to work through.

par SREERAMDAS B V

14 mai 2020

if u give us a explanation why it wrong write there it will be usefull to all of us

par Prabhat K

14 sept. 2016

Very good information, what is missing is numerical approach to the problem as practice

par Aqib A K

26 avr. 2021

This is a fantastic course. I learned importance of analytic in HR in very short time.

par Cher L

7 mai 2020

The course is rather light in data analytics knowledge as applied in HR.

par Rubén G G

22 janv. 2017

I missed more practical examples to better understand the main concepts

par Carlos J V A

24 janv. 2021

Habían temas muy interesantes y otros que terminaron en muy alto nivel

par Rogbel

5 juin 2017

Great overview class on people analytics...great starting point.

par Lukasz S

20 févr. 2021

Very sexist, in some lectures women are just non-existing!