Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
4,817 évaluations
909 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

Oct 05, 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 898 Avis pour People Analytics

par Lewis S

Dec 08, 2018

Incredibly valuable while remaining short and concise. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in the People Analytics space, or evidence-based HR more generally.

par Paul K

Dec 13, 2015

One of my favorite classes - very well prepared, relevant and digestible lectures helpful to anyone working in an environment where human performance makes a difference.

par Alok K

Apr 28, 2020

It was really relevant to current HR challenges. Offers context and guidelines to use analytics with a pinch of salt when it comes to understanding performance at work.

par Raphael A d V B

Jul 27, 2018

Enjoyed this course very much! The lessons are clear, simple and yet very relevant to the comprehension of the subject. Changed my way of looking at people management.

par Yu-Wen W

Jan 18, 2018

Providing a lot of examples for the concepts they wanted to explain. In my personal opinion, I think this course delivered concepts fundamentally and comprehensively.

par Yuzheng A

Jul 18, 2017

Pretty excited about learning people analytics which enables me to understand how to hire people effectively and maintain them in an industry to maximize profits.

par Emmanuel A

Jan 21, 2020

Great course that throws more light on analyzing and getting the best out of people in an organization or team. I would recommend this to every Business Analyst.

par SAYANTANI B

Dec 29, 2019

It was a good way to gain an insight into the intricate process of People analytics and learn the basics of the most powerful tool HR is going to depend on soon.

par Whitney C G

Oct 04, 2019

I really enjoyed learning more about People Analytics and earning my certificate was well worth it!

Thank you, Wharton Online and Coursera for this opportunity.

par ayush v

Jan 11, 2020

Things like Talent management, collaboration network were thought with clarity. It helped me grasp the concepts and use them with other human resource concepts.

par Zoe K

Aug 25, 2019

great course. one link didnt work on week 4. but overall great. https://marketing.wharton.upenn.edu/mktg/assets/File/Dietvorst%20Simmons%20&%20Massey%202014.pdf

par Neeraj S

May 03, 2020

Content is well explained and really good for people who want to start learning about People analytics, collaboration and talent analytics. Highly recommended.

par Cassandra M

Jun 01, 2020

My best course so far in the Business Analytics Specialization course. The instructors were fantastic and I've gained immense knowledge!. Thank you very much.

par Arunesh P

Apr 21, 2020

An excellent course which provided lots of insights on how to effectively measure talent, analyze it and provide reasonable outputs to enhance people at work.

par Jeshma F

May 13, 2020

It is an absolutely amazing course. Gained lots of insight on the different people analytics approach we can use for organizations. Worth doing the course!!!

par Sarper C

Oct 15, 2017

Not only one but all necessary topics of people management is covered from data analytics perspective in a to-the-point, up-to-date, and mind-opening manner.

par Abhisekh M

Jan 10, 2019

One of the best courses on People analytics that I have come across. The course helps you undertake a completely different perspective towards this field.

par Pratik K

Dec 28, 2017

This course was awesome! As someone who wants to pursue a career in People/HR Analytics, this online course confirmed my strong interest in this field! :)

par Dwayne A L

Nov 13, 2016

I not only learned a lot abut myself during this course, but also specific questions to ask future employers about their performance management practices.

par Deepa R

May 25, 2020

Very useful. Gave me the confidence and insight into how I should approach the field of People Analytics. A lot of tips for research and consulting too.

par Jon D

Oct 20, 2016

Really enjoyed the content along with the presentation ... Would love to see the class go deeper into methods and application but great overview class

par Vanessa C V M

Jul 22, 2018

Very good introduction into what People Analytics is and why it's important. The instructors are friendly, and the course content is structured well.

par Holodyiaiev V

Jun 19, 2020

Great introduction into People Analytics. It explained some basic issues for me and let me think about ways to solve it in our organization. Thanks!

par Arvind R

May 31, 2020

Thank Professor Cade Massey, Mathew Bidwell and Martine Haas for making the course interesting and simple

Thank Wharton and course era

Thanks

Regards

par Sana K

Apr 15, 2020

Stepping into the field of H.R, I really enjoyed this course. The professors gave very apt real-life examples which further helped my understanding.