Chevron Left
Retour à analyse des personnes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour analyse des personnes par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
5,371 évaluations
1,015 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA
21 déc. 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
4 oct. 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrer par :

701 - 725 sur 1,007 Avis pour analyse des personnes

par Gautham A

2 août 2017

The course was very thought provoking. I had previously known about the biases and heuristics but this course gave me a different perspective as to how do they manifest themselves in organisational spaces. It could have been better if we are taught a few more technical analyses. Thank you very much for the course.

par Manasa S

1 mars 2020

Thank you so much !! I really enjoyed the session. I really loved the way real-time case studies were taken to help us understand the topics i would also like to thank the way, Professor Martine Haas explained the topic on collaboration in a very simple way with one example in a diverse manner!! thank so much !!

par Henrique B

5 juil. 2020

Awesome topics but I felt them a little bit disconnected. I mean, there are so many different things we should oversight, it is hard to make a sense of how to implement every part together. Teachers should consider elaborating a sum-up week with pratical examples of how to use all this tools together.

par Jason R

27 avr. 2016

Overall excellent.

Constructive feedback: Similar to the Customer Analytics course, I would have found it valuable to learn about vendors that provide some of the services discussed; namely, the top-3 vendors of psychometric data that could fuel the analytics frameworks presented in these modules.

par Sarah R

15 sept. 2016

Aside from being unable to take the quizzes (which seemed to provide very little in the way of testing understanding of the material), the course videos were great, very professional and some good info. Would be good to have project based assignment rather than just regurgitation of main points!

par Jalal A

29 oct. 2020

Excellent insight. Great instructors. Well developed material to explain topics with good examples. Only concern with quite a few of the Quiz questions being difficult to understand; and tricky in a way that does not necessarily test understanding- too complex construction of some questions.

par Mircea-Stefan G

29 déc. 2015

Great course, both focused and easy to follow. The sports (baseball) world analogies were not always very transparent for those who are not familiar with the field. All in all, a great course; really appreciate all three professors, who covered the material in a very coherent way. Thank you!

par Joanne H

26 févr. 2021

A good introduction into the subject area. It does not give you enough detail on how to actual do the data anaylsis but it provides the insights into where and how. An excellent use of time. The instructors are clear, provide real life examples and seem passionate about the subject area.

par Shreyas N

12 avr. 2018

The course helped me understand how people analytics is being used in organizations, something that i never thought of.

Helped me get present to my own biases. It gave me areas to work on and be cognizant of in my company. A lot of practices we do here can now be improved and modified.

par saurabh s

16 oct. 2016

The course serves well for beginners purpose. However I would really appreciate a little more advance level to be introduced as soon as possible to leverage the momentum generated and also to cater to practical needs.

Greater fo

Focus on real life examples and exercises will also help.

par Rida G

15 nov. 2020

This course really helps me to learn new skills, like talent management, learn about people etc. this course was more than my expectations. After this course, I have learned individuals investigation and furthermore to actualize it. It has assist me with progressing in my insight.

par Rodrigo A

20 mars 2021

The course is really good to present an overall understanding of areas to focus on and to suggest ideas of tools to use. I think there could be a week #5 with more hands-on exercises to actually implement some of the suggestions. In general, it's a great course for managers.

par Karin F

17 avr. 2018

This course give a good summery about People Analytics. I think it's just a pity that one does not see in the tests which is the correct answer, if one has chosen the wrong one. The course keeps saying that employees value feedback. That should also be considered here too.

par Sharon L L

11 juin 2021

The course was a bit challenging but I love that it pushed me to the wall and I was able to learn. Being a student still pursuing my masters, this was completely new to me and it has been really insightful and helpful. I learnt a lot and I'm grateful to all my lecturers.

par Ioana-Raluca P

25 août 2021

The course offers an introduction to people analytics. Mostly theory with examples, but without actually showing how to perform analyses on data. It might be a good starting point for those who are trying to figure out whether they want to delve deeper into the subject.

par Rabab W A

24 sept. 2017

The course was useful and definitely it added to my experience; however I was a little bit confused by the middle of the course may be because of the quantity of the information or the length of the course.

Overall; it was very useful and it helped me a lot, thank you!

par Michele T

27 déc. 2020

A very good course, with high levels teachers and useful insights and tips. Maybe, I'd like to imagine a suplementary (or a 5th module) course about practical PA approaces and exampkes in order to have the chance to get more practice. Just an idea! Congratulations!

par arushi m

14 avr. 2020

Very well embedded with examples, though a few more industry related examples would be appreciated. It is a great introduction or starting point to understand analytics as a subject and relate it to people management in our organizations. Great learning experience.

par Terry W

13 mai 2020

This course provided insight into managing people using analytics techniques. Each module helped me gain awareness to recognize the noise and make better workforce decisions by harnessing the power of data, getting a clearer picture of what goes on and what isn’t.

par Kayla S

1 juil. 2020

A fascinating course that unfortunately doesn't seem to have the time to dig in very deep into the concepts covered. I would love to see recommendations for further coursework or resources related to People Analytics, as the topic definitely piqued my interest.

par Christos F

6 sept. 2018

The course was really interesting as it deals with human nature, how people think, act and are assessed in a working environment. It brings in new ideas on how to manage and assess people, giving a clear view on the commom mistakes made through that process.

par Manu S

26 avr. 2020

Very well curated course for building fundamentals, the examples and anecdotes mentioned were really helpful. Would really like to see some assignments and hands-on activities done on data sets. This would add value to the overall experience of the course.

par NIRBHAY G

23 avr. 2020

It would be good if some examples which are relevant in other parts of the world may be included to give insights into some topics. I had to first understand the concept of drafting to be able to make sense of the NFL Draft case in Performance evaluation.

par Domenico M

4 janv. 2017

This course gives you plenty of examples of the way un-measurable human relationship can be quantified. Moreover, you will be very surprise in all the evidence put together to show how the "good old way" in selecting and evaluating people is quite wrong

par Georgia

20 oct. 2020

Great course if you haven't had much exposure to the field. I have been working in Human Resources for 11 years and do have a academic statistics background prior to this so although I found it a great course it felt like more of a refresher for me