Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
4,892 évaluations
924 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA
21 déc. 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
4 oct. 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 914 Avis pour People Analytics

par Jaime G

12 août 2017

Week 4 got five stars from me a make up for the other three. Professor Massey is the highest rated professor and one of the best from Wharton so far he should be covering more material.

par Scott R

5 juin 2017

I was looking into new areas after my Data Science Specialization and discovered this course. I plan to explore this topic further, and add sports analytics to my journey as well.

par Ronnie C A

2 mai 2020

I liked the course, it has very useful content. I suggest to create a longer program, in order to go deep in each topic (with focus in staffing and talent analytics). Thank a lot!

par Aaron K

7 avr. 2018

Good overview on applications on People Analytics. Organisation Network Analysis was very insightful. Wished all other modules went into similar level of details as Collaboration.

par Shansong Y

16 mai 2020

In general It is a very good course, but one star lose to the class in the second week from Professor Bidwell, I didn't understand much about what he taught. The rest was great.

par Leonidas G

26 mars 2018

This class really helped me organize a lot of the concepts within the People Analytics space. I wish this course would have had a little bit more technical/statistical content.

par Smruti B

22 juin 2020

This course is really good content wise, as it gives an insight how it can be useful in organizations.

I recommend people to do this course if someone wants to pursue a career.

par Ankit K P

23 juin 2020

The course is very helpful to undersatnd the people analytics and its importance in hiring and development of people in organisations. The course design is also very good.

par Sandra C

30 déc. 2015

Very enjoyable course; the facts were presented in a way that were highly understandable. I was able to immediately see how these factors played a role in my organization

par Prabhav M

9 mai 2020

it would have been better if the examples were better and easy to understand and more knowledge would have been given on tools and techniques to apply in an organisation.

par Sydney S

13 nov. 2020

One of the links to read on the very last section did not work - the article wasn't found. I enjoyed learning about the content and it's very introductory but helpful.

par Subbarao C

4 déc. 2018

This course has given me a perspective of people analytics, particularly how collaboration, causal effects, and organizational network influence our decision making.

par heyhey

5 févr. 2016

Ch 1 and 4 were awesome. Ch 2 and 3 could use more real world examples and results instead of simply saying "you could run multivariate regression on your data"

par brijesh b

22 avr. 2020

The course was comprehensive. I liked the ways concepts were interlinked and the challenges were made aware. I was also expecting real data crunching on tools.

par Carlos G

2 janv. 2016

It's an interesting course that covers a fast growing business trend. Professor are well aware of the topic, and their lectures are both precise and pleasant

par Surajit M

15 nov. 2017

Good course. Explains the importance of People Analytics in organizations and also equips us with tools which can be used to replicate the topics discussed.

par Pratikshya M

9 mai 2019

It was quite insightful to learn about all the dynamics of People Analytics and served as a good foundation to further learn in details about each topics.

par Nikhil D

6 nov. 2019

Quite insightful, helped me a lot to understand about the importance of evaluation of employees and how analytics can come out handy to assess the same

par Nathan L c

1 août 2019

As it's people oriented it's more subjective than the other course, needed a lot of time for this one and many intricate question like "what is not..."

par Witty M B

17 août 2017

Superb Course on Analytics, ideal to understand all types of biases and best tools to use for Talent Analytics and in turn employee development. Witty

par Ha N

11 févr. 2016

Good overview about people analytics. Maybe need more "technical" stuff on the materials, for example: providing dataset, tools/techniques to analyze.

par Manoj K S

19 janv. 2018

Very useful for students, who need to gather the basics of people analytics.

Expecting an intermediate / advanced level course for people analytics.

par Amresh S

7 mai 2020

Great introduction to people analytics. I would have preferred a few assignments with given data sets included to gain more practical exposure.

par Mithun A

2 mai 2020

Insightful and a lot of concepts were new. Right pace. An opportunity to implement the analytics on an actual case study would have been great.

par Adaobi O

5 juin 2020

I think the course was quite insightful for a beginner's class. It would be interesting to see some practical application to real HR Issues.