Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
4,261 évaluations
783 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrer par :

551 - 575 sur 772 Avis pour People Analytics

par Jay S

Dec 18, 2015

Great introduction to Performance evaluation and Talent assessment techniques. Application of statistical tools to the data needs more emphasis and possibly with a hands-on example using Excel data analysis tool would have been great!

par Pavel C

Apr 10, 2016

Very good one on subject - however I suggest to improve it by

a) giving some more challenging tasks than just checking knowledge with MCQ

b) adding some ideas from cross-cultural perspective

c) considering adding more links to resources

par Rashi A M

Apr 17, 2017

Really found this course of immense value. The aspects discussed, illustrations given and the content are all very relevant. Also, loved the fact that while concepts and theory has been discussed, a mention of the practical aspects

par Babuprasad S

Aug 22, 2016

Some more context based on examples from that could map to students going through this from different pats of the World would help better. The baseball was to specific to the West which was tough to follow at the start.

Thanks

Babu

par Shilpa P

Aug 09, 2017

I am new to this field. Have been in Line HR for more than 15 years and really struggled to use analytics to the HR function. This program gives a very good framework. The topics and discussion were very insightful and thought

par Rasika D

Jul 18, 2017

I find this course really helpful which provides modern approach to HR challenges. Though I am not from statistics background, it was easy to understand all the concepts as they were well explained by all the professors.

par Daniel M

Oct 03, 2019

Good foundation for people analytics concepts, but not a great deal of how-to do involved. Would provide a good starting point for new practitioners or individuals going into a People Analytics consulting role.

par Pham Y V

Nov 14, 2018

The lesson 1 is quite hard to follow but the others are really good and interesting. You could understand the measure in performance evaluation by the passionate teaching mothod of these qualified professors.

par Matt T

Dec 09, 2015

I don't hold business school types in high regard, but the material in this course is surprisingly balanced and nuanced, especially in the treatment of the unreliability of small samples, and of causality.

par Rahul D

Jun 02, 2017

Good overview on how analytics can be used for hiring, talent management and collaboration. Opens up the possibilities to further explore analytics in people management by creating a strong foundation.

par Shruti T

Sep 18, 2018

Loved this course and the faculties, how they approached. But it would have been helpful with more experiments and case study on practical companies would have been there to relate to while studying.

par c k v

Apr 10, 2018

This course covered more of appreciation of analytics in HR than hard core analysis examples ( like operational analytics module). However, we get a perspective of use of analytics in People area.

par LUIS J A G

Jun 01, 2018

It´s a very good and high level introductory course. In order to progress, when you finish this course you'll need some statistics course with many practical examples applied to people analytics

par Nidhie s

Jul 20, 2016

I loved the course, but the examples shared by the teachers could have variety to it. I don't even understand american football or NFL . It was hard for me to understand n that took lot of time.

par Sandeep K

Apr 15, 2017

Great introduction on PA. Opens one's mind to think about various "real" issues of people management while explaining how to utilize the power of analytics to solve people management problems.

par Hasari T A

Mar 01, 2016

It is always important to measure the effectiveness of all the people inside an organization. Through many practical examples, this course gave me a great perspective of qualitative analysis.

par Prathmesh J

Apr 24, 2020

The course was great. I learned a pretty new things and the way facilitators portray this course was fabulous. Thank you for designing this course. It is a pretty good deal. Thank you again.

par Shu W

Feb 07, 2018

Good course. Professors discussed more about what may cause problems.But I was expecting more practical tools and more about how did companies carry out their people analysis projects..

par Jaime G

Aug 12, 2017

Week 4 got five stars from me a make up for the other three. Professor Massey is the highest rated professor and one of the best from Wharton so far he should be covering more material.

par Scott R

Jun 05, 2017

I was looking into new areas after my Data Science Specialization and discovered this course. I plan to explore this topic further, and add sports analytics to my journey as well.

par Ronnie C A

May 02, 2020

I liked the course, it has very useful content. I suggest to create a longer program, in order to go deep in each topic (with focus in staffing and talent analytics). Thank a lot!

par Aaron K

Apr 08, 2018

Good overview on applications on People Analytics. Organisation Network Analysis was very insightful. Wished all other modules went into similar level of details as Collaboration.

par Shansong Y

May 16, 2020

In general It is a very good course, but one star lose to the class in the second week from Professor Bidwell, I didn't understand much about what he taught. The rest was great.

par Leonidas G

Mar 26, 2018

This class really helped me organize a lot of the concepts within the People Analytics space. I wish this course would have had a little bit more technical/statistical content.

par Sandra C

Dec 30, 2015

Very enjoyable course; the facts were presented in a way that were highly understandable. I was able to immediately see how these factors played a role in my organization