Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
4,816 évaluations
909 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

Oct 05, 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 897 Avis pour People Analytics

par Rajesh W

May 02, 2017

People Analytics is still getting evolved. Three professors have done a great job in giving an appropriate introduction and lot of stimulation for anyone who wishes to develop more and more knowledge as well as skills in this particular area. The job has to be lead by an I/O psychologists or an HR practitioner and not by a statistician. Therefore, sooner the HR domain experts gain more and more confidence about the analytics better would it be for the HR profession.

par Anuj K

Sep 24, 2019

It's the 1st time I've completed a course! I really enjoyed the course and I learned a lot about the fundamental concepts of People Analytics. I would like to take this new learning and introduce it in my own organization. It will be an interesting challenge to implement it in our unique setup.

I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to the faculty for extending their wisdom and insights to the larger population through this online course.

par Luis J C R

Nov 12, 2019

The profesors are really good at the people analytics field, having a lot of experience and examples of big companies like Google, Microsoft, etc. All the information they gave makes you uderstand how this branch of science can be used in all types of companies, from sport teams to law firms and how they can improve the productivity of the employees.

I recomment this course for all begginers that want to get in this field.

par Shelley D

Dec 20, 2016

An outstanding course with really stimulating and insightful lectures on how people analytics matters, especially in the age of everything going digital and perceptional. With roles of technology platying a larger role in the way people work, connect, and interact, as well as how businesses operate, it makes sense to revisit our perceptions and reassess their validity. Development matters over selection and assessment!

par Christopher Z

May 30, 2020

By far my most favorite course in this specialization! This course really gave me the sense that everything taught thus far in the program is all leading toward my objectives of taking this specialization. I found the lessons to be very relevant and informative. While the material was at a high level, the instructors did a great job of instilling the educational curiosity needed to advance my knowledge in the field.

par Nchedolisa S A

May 19, 2018

Gives alot of theoretical insight on the kinds of organizational contexts where people analytics can be applied. Its very forward thinking and I am grateful for that because it gets me thinking about how best to utilize the most valuable assets of any organization; people. I enjoyed all three professors, it was very evident that they were passionate of their own unique niches within people analytics.

par Pulkesh M

May 11, 2018

Excellent course to begin understanding people analytics. Dwells more on correct and appropriate thought process required to perform accurate data analysis beneficial for organisations. Course is structured very systematically. Network analysis and performance evaluation were covered excellently with loads of practical examples. Sports examples were frequently cited which helped improve understanding.

par Wei-Hao L

Apr 20, 2016

The chapter I love most is Collaboration Networking (Week 3) because it inspired me a lot, like a trigger, gave me a banch of imagination and practices to the applications of Collaboration Networking, such as training, recruitment, and performance rating.

Plus, the other parts helped me to shape the ground of people analysis as well.

If you want to be a people analyst, you can't miss this course!

par Goher A H

May 07, 2020

This course gave insight about using statistical tools to predict that information which is hard to translate in numbers. Dealing with people and measuring those numbers require thinking out of the box to quantify that. This course gave a sound know how and a starting point with direction for where to go. Thanks people analytics team for your great efforts and your research work was amazing.

par Mark J E B

Feb 25, 2016

It's a very practical People Analytics course! As an analyst, this helps me quantify and qualify my analyses more as to attrition and retention, as well as performance evaluation. I also gained new knowledge regarding Organizational Network Analysis to gauge collaboration between individuals within the organization. Hope you'll have courses for compensation and salary structure analyses.

par Sriram N

Feb 18, 2020

Got a deep understanding of People Analytics. Thanks to the professors who gave deep insights into Performance evaluation, Staffing, Collaboration & Talent Management and how to look at data in these areas to have a data-driven outcome. This really opened up areas of bias that humans tend to have and how analytics can help improve HR as a function while still allowing humans to control.

par Beatriz V

Jan 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I recently started to lead an endeavor to apply people analytics in the organization I work for (as an HR analyst), and the course provided me not only with helpful arguments to try to persuade more colleagues and the managers, but with awareness of the weak points of the current proposal and some important ways to rethink and improve the project. Thankyou!

par Raj S

Jun 12, 2016

I haven't even completed this course yet, but this is one of most useful of all the management/leadership courses I have taken. The instructors are extremely brilliant and I can see why University of Wharton is one of the top ranked universities in the country. Thank you for sharing this wealth of information with people who are not fortunate enough to make it to the top MBA programs.

par Duong N

Jun 18, 2020

I liked the course. I'm not a HR person but I'm building products for HR people and this helps me understand a lot better and even gives me some ideas about how to help my HR customers better. I would love more real-life examples though. I would like to actually see what goes into a analytics dashboard that a HR person should look at on a frequent basis or in their stages of HR job.

par Ewere O

May 21, 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It got me to think critically about how decision can be effectively made within the organisation. I was able to see the effect of collaboration and networking on an organisation. I understood the different facets to consider in performance evaluation It has greatly increased my interest in people analytics and how it affects any organisation.

par Xiaoqing X

Apr 17, 2020

I am interested in this field for a while and glad to find the perfect intro class for People Analytics. Big data is the future and for Human Resources field as well. I love the additional readings and videos. The lectures are light-hearted with abundant examples and fun materials. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in People Analytics. Good luck!

par Barbara S F

Mar 20, 2017

Dr. Massey's portions were superb, relevant, and immediately applicable. He used excellent examples and analogies to which any executive could easily relate and use. The videos were produced in such a way that you felt you were actually in a classroom or in conversation with the professor. I have already referred executives here in Silicon Valley to contact Dr. Massey.

par Weston T

Aug 29, 2019

Very good use of my time. Professors Haas, Massey and Bidwell explained People Analytics in an easily-digestible way. They drew on relevant examples and provided enough direction on how to perform People Analytics effectively in my organization. I wish they would have dived deeper on how to build a multivariate regression model and interpret the results.

par Jessica K

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent presentation of clear and compelling material. I learned how to use data as both a guide and a supplement to subjective analysis for a range of applications: hiring and promotions, performance assessment, talent management, and professional development. I enjoyed the lectures and found that they offered just the right amount of information.

par Suvarchala R K

Apr 22, 2020

One of best course I have attended. The course is very structured. And the professors explained the concepts with examples and cases wonderfully. I would recommend this course to my colleagues to enhance knowledge and gain more insights on People Analytics. I would like to thank the professors and the entire team for providing this awesome course.

par Prem P

Jun 27, 2017

It is a must learn course for all those who intend to pursue people analytics in near future. This is not an for Experts. All those who wish to build some foundation in Analytics; this course is a must. This course has helped me re-look PMS, TM and TA from multiple dimensions. This course will help you learn other online analytics courses faster.

par Jia-Yiing L

Oct 05, 2019

At first I was not interested in People Analytics. I'm not HR nor a manager, so why should I care? However, I found I enjoyed the course as I learn more about how our perception or results shape how we "evaluate" our colleagues, managers, and ourselves. I also like operational network analysis as it introduced different factors in collaboration.

par Teslim B

Oct 28, 2019

This course was great. It really gave me a good insight on how to manage people in an organization and lear how to improve the effectiveness of a team. I also learnt how to use data to make and improve decisions from a people analytics stand point. Ultimately, i learnt how to retain, manage and develop talent in an organization. Great Course!

par 刘峰

Mar 03, 2019

Very good analytical course, I have a very intuitive understanding of human resources analysis and employee analysis. At the same time, I also realized that there may be misunderstandings in the previous decisions and a deep understanding of the model between employee communication. Thanks to the wonderful knowledge brought by the professor!

par Arpith P D

Jun 11, 2020

The course was excellent starter for a people management student like me. it helped me understand the basics of data collection, usage and analysis and how it would benefit employees, managers and overall productivity of a firm. i also learnt a lot of tips and practices which would be of great help for in the future. Thank you very much!!