Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
3,435 notes
589 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 577 Examens pour People Analytics

par Rodrigo A

Mar 02, 2018

Fantastic the dynamic on sharing conclusions and future implications. Thank you for the enthusiasm

par Olakunle Y

Jun 23, 2018

An awesome course that has given me detailed insights into how organizations can get the best out of employees by using the right tools.

par Sarah F

Jun 06, 2018

Very qualitative and valuable course. Very precious insights and how to go beyond "Noisy".

Very appreciated. Thanks, Good knowledge is Health!

par abhijit s

Feb 13, 2018

great great learning about talent managment and performance review...very ratiolan and how we can keep biasis out of our recrutment , performance evaluation and managment of people...

par Sumit B

May 03, 2018

New things to learn. Very useful

par Yu-Wen W

Jan 18, 2018

Providing a lot of examples for the concepts they wanted to explain. In my personal opinion, I think this course delivered concepts fundamentally and comprehensively.

par Leena T

Mar 01, 2018

The contect was really good and the trainers were excellent

par Elisabeth S

Apr 09, 2018

Fantastic course. Informative and engaging presenters. Thought provoking and interesting. Thank you.

par Pulkesh M

May 11, 2018

Excellent course to begin understanding people analytics. Dwells more on correct and appropriate thought process required to perform accurate data analysis beneficial for organisations. Course is structured very systematically. Network analysis and performance evaluation were covered excellently with loads of practical examples. Sports examples were frequently cited which helped improve understanding.

par ANISHMA K S

May 20, 2018

The course is very good and it makes me to think in a different view

par Adwait K

Feb 08, 2018

Except for the section on networks, wonderful course.

par V.V.L.N. S

Mar 29, 2018

Excellent Course

par ALHASSIM B A

Apr 18, 2018

This course show me how to understand the power of big data and advanced analytics to identify problems in internal processes and create new efficiencies, rewarding them with significant improvements in performance.

par Joshua A O

May 11, 2018

Great Course

par EZIRIM C

Jun 28, 2018

it is educating and eye opening to me

par shashanki

Jun 15, 2018

Very informative course. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for entry level knowledge in the area of people analytics. Also would suggest you to take basic statistics course along with the same- that would definitely add more value

par Jorinde C

Jun 17, 2018

I really loved taking this course. It compliments my job field in HR and makes me better in HR.

par Ishak S

Jun 11, 2016

Done

par Ken L C

Jan 29, 2017

People analytics course offered great insight to how to better deal with people in a organization. It stimulated thought on dealign with people.

par Ben C

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent course! I learned more about HR and staffing strategy from this single course than the Human Resource Management specialization from the other university program offered on Coursera.

par shankha m

Jun 23, 2018

Well grounded in theory, provides all the necessary building blocks to enable the participant look at people matters through a data driven approach

par Paul K

Dec 13, 2015

One of my favorite classes - very well prepared, relevant and digestible lectures helpful to anyone working in an environment where human performance makes a difference.

par Sateesh K R

Jun 18, 2016

Excellent Course

par Jessica P

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent presentation of clear and compelling material. I learned how to use data as both a guide and a supplement to subjective analysis for a range of applications: hiring and promotions, performance assessment, talent management, and professional development. I enjoyed the lectures and found that they offered just the right amount of information.

par Majid A

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent!