Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Operations Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Operations Management par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,180 évaluations
483 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

KR

Aug 25, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 467 Avis pour Introduction to Operations Management

par Adam S

Jan 23, 2018

Good overview of ways to analyze a business, be it manufacturing (or fast food) or Service based (hospital, call center). Also enjoyed the section on the Toyota (Japanese) Production system view of waste reduction and quality assurance and quality control.

par Musheer A S

Mar 31, 2017

Good execution of overall e-modules. Common examples were good, would be better to use some software related examples as well.

Suggestion is to add the explanation for each of the home work answer after submission to understand have more understanding.

par Tomas S

May 28, 2020

The course itself was really interest, however, I would not recommend as a course for people with no experience. I have some background on the business community and found the course pretty hard in general. The professor was excellent.

par Paola F R B

Feb 25, 2019

Me gustaron mucho los temas, me gusto la explicacion, pero a la hora de hacer los examenes, sufrí mucho, eran mucho mas complicados que los problemas expuestos en clase. Favor de empatar lo visto en clase con lo preguntado en examenes.

par Su Z C

May 11, 2019

It's a very useful course, professor is pretty clear about explaining theory and showing how to do some calculation, it would be wonderful if the sound record system get improved, sometimes the voice from video is not clear enough.

par Johnny V

May 01, 2020

Excellent and detailed course. My only complaint is some topics are assumed as prior knowledge without explicit instruction. The student is then unsure what to even look up when attempting to fill these knowledge gaps.

par Moetaz A

Apr 26, 2020

Very informative course and does contains lots of practical examples and exercises!

Strongly recommended for those who run business and would like to understand how to create good processes and high-quality operations.

par PRANJAL S

Oct 03, 2018

The course was very informative and detailed. I will take this oppurtunity to thank coursera and The Wharton School to have such an amazing platformfor people to come and learn with real examples.

THANKS COURSERA TEAM.

par Tyrel B

Jun 06, 2017

Very Time Consuming, process analysis and statistical probability are very interesting. I do feel however that I will have difficulty actually applying 95% of the material to my present day business.

par Adan P

Jun 25, 2020

I feel there were not enough examples for the problems sets. It took me longer than normal to solve them. Especially when the teacher made a small change to how it's supposed to be solved.

par Harry M

May 25, 2020

Over all very positive, some of the exam questions were very simple compared to the course work, so i'm not sure how valuable the course will be on my CV, but that remains to be seen.

par Varun V P

Nov 17, 2018

Quite detailed and lengthy but an intriguing course. Many relevant examples have been included by the Professor to make contents easy for the user. Overall satisfactory!

par rahul

Feb 27, 2016

Very detailed coverage of topics however the lecturer lacks sufficient energy in delivery and this could be solved when recording the lecture from an real classroom.

par Keiji H

Nov 12, 2017

Although very hard to listen to the professor because of his accent and very hard to read his hand written words, the content itself is really useful and practical.

par Rahul S M

Apr 18, 2020

The course is very relevant to Industrial/Operations/Management professionals. Thanks a lot to the instructor (Prof. Christian Terwiesch) for designing the course.

par Matt G

Nov 27, 2016

Some quiz questions are hard to understand... the math and problem solving is the easy part. Understanding what they question is looking for is the biggest battle.

par Punit J

Oct 23, 2016

Good course. Provides excellent understanding of real world problems. It could be made more interesting by including more real world problems and scenarios.

par Gautam A K

Feb 04, 2020

Introduction to Operations Management is a good course to learn key concepts such as process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels.

par Lutz E

Jun 03, 2016

By far not as good or demanding/challenging as the one from Kellogg. Still not bad. Also significantly shortened compared to the earlier incarnations.

par Reed L

Apr 04, 2018

The course material is good, however several of the test scenarios varied from the demonstrated practices. Also, the iOs app didn't work correctly.

par Benoît G

Sep 22, 2020

Good introduction. Concise. The simple examples are good. Lacking examples to illustrate practical challenges in large, complex enterprises.

par Ailsa L

Apr 18, 2020

The examples chosen kept the course very interesting. Interesting applications of the topics covered. More maths needed than I had expected.

par Emmanuel O

May 11, 2017

Loved the content. I am in Operations and this course brought out the key aspects that are critical for successful operations management.

par Vladislav L

Jun 19, 2017

The course was really interesting and helpful for me. It gave me very good system approach towards different operations processes.

par Jakub K

Aug 08, 2016

Great course with lots of interesting information. In my opinion, only the lean approach in this course could be more detailed.