Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Operations Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Operations Management par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,229 évaluations
495 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

KR
24 août 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

AJ
27 oct. 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 479 Avis pour Introduction to Operations Management

par Dayo-Dunmoye, D

18 juil. 2017

This course seem mechanical the fluid of it is lost on me. I find it as difficult as i did 4 years ago when i first attempted it on this platform. I need to say though that the content is relevant but it just seemed for difficult to grasp. i will revisit it IF the delivery is changed or modified to be user-friendly.

par Alivia W

22 avr. 2020

In general a very great course with good organization and useful materials. However, comparing to other courses in the specialization, this course is significantly heavier in workload. To add, many questions in homework and exams show no similarities with questions covered in materials and gave no feedback.

par Nathan

29 janv. 2019

I found it a little hard to follow along and some of the assignments were difficult to solve because of lack of reference resources (in the course or discussion forms). The course was overall very good but I think it could be made better if delivered better.

par 于一铭

7 déc. 2018

I think for calculations there should be a sample answer so that students can know what's wrong with theim when their own answer is wrong. It's just so painful for me to go over and over again with these exams without knowing what's wrong with my answer.

par Choudary j

16 août 2020

The material was rushed and some parts were not well explained. I understand the time constraints to cover a large course. Like in Toyota Management style, Its better to be good at some concepts rather than be average at all concepts.

par Jeffery W L J

29 oct. 2018

Some great information. The final test though appears to have some errors. I found a discussion in the forum about it from a few years ago where an admin states otherwise. I'm not convinced however.

I enjoyed the course though.

par Vyom G

13 mai 2020

The content of the course is very good, so is the faculty's teaching method.

The course presentation seems outdated and the there is a bit of disconnect between the theory and its application in practical problem solving.

par Nithyashree S

26 janv. 2020

This course helped me understand the basics of operations management and the real life implications of the same. The professor delivered the content in a comprehensible and fun manner.

par David M

16 mars 2017

Topic is great, covers a lot of concepts that are important in this field.

Providing the students with examples of the formulas and definitions prior to the course would be a big help!

par PETER G

12 mars 2019

I was not impressed with course up to about week three. Then the light went on and I understood the layout of the curriculum Good course with a lot of intense calculation required.

par Alex M

20 oct. 2017

A very academic course that turns intuitive concepts inside out, with little perceived benefit. The course would benefit from more applied examples with clear added value.

par Ashish V

27 mars 2017

The presentation and course material is of minimal use. It should be more descriptive so that we can review the subject at a later time after completing the course.

par Vasanth P

27 déc. 2019

This is the most difficult course in the entire Wharton fundamentals, i struggled a lot with this. You need to understand the formulate and keep practicing.

par Philipp R

22 mai 2018

Interesting course material, but the slides and presentation could be more clear. Exam questions are not always stated precisely.

par Sainath A

28 mai 2020

The videos aren't enough to get through the homework and quiz which I thought were to go through.Rest the content was good.

par Marlowe D

4 mars 2017

This course is fairly informative but it take much longer than advertised unless you have a background in operations.

par Philip R

4 juil. 2017

Decent material and very sincere instructor, but somewhat dry and not as vividly applied as would be possible

par Xinhua L

22 juil. 2018

some concepts are not very clear and exam questions are not reflecting the concepts taught in the course

par Mukil V N

6 juil. 2020

The test taking instructions needs to be more specific. This was a big pain. The lessons are good.

par Angelene M S V

1 sept. 2016

A pretty hard course with a very fast paced mode of learning. Still useful and challenging!

par Duong B N

21 avr. 2016

Plz help to make knowledge as short and simple as they can be for the learner.

par Henry M

23 juin 2016

Goes through the material somewhat quickly. Could have done more with week 1

par Rajarajeshwari S M

28 juin 2016

Need more sample problems to understand the concepts better.

par ABHISEK D

26 mars 2016

This is not upto the standard of Wharton, I believe.

par Rean T

6 nov. 2017

Formatting of answers during quizzes wasn’t clear.