Chevron Left
Retour à Operations Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operations Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
4,086 évaluations
769 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Meilleurs avis

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

SB

Apr 14, 2020

Course delivery, material , work sheet is excellent , I enjoyed throughout course , I had excellent learning for optimization , decision tree, simulation which will help me in my professional career.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 748 Avis pour Operations Analytics

par Lara G

Sep 26, 2017

I loved the way these courses were laid out. I was able to follow them easily thanks to the extremely clear instructions and helpful sample problems. Thank you.

par José L S E

May 12, 2020

Mix entre teoría y práctica excelente. Los ejemplos son cortos pero te muestran claramente el camino para solucionar problemas mucho más grandes, son escalables.

par SANDRA P

May 19, 2020

This course definitely helped with my Analytics overall. I was able to learn about features in Excel that I was unaware of and that help make decisions easier.

par Yogesh G

Apr 27, 2020

Very well structured course with the core basics of operations analytics. The concepts of decision tree analysis and optimization have been explained quite well

par Ziqing Z

Mar 06, 2020

Useful knowledge with complete and clear structure. Really rocommended course for fresher in this area or who wants to be a deep learner in Business Analytics!

par Asad A M

Jan 23, 2016

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Every Wharton course I have taken up to now has turned out to be great. Thank you to Coursera and UPenn team.

par Amrit A

May 26, 2020

Very insightful course with various topics discussed in details. The best part is that for every topic, the professors have demonstrated it using Excel alos.

par Lynishka A

Apr 13, 2020

I love how thorough the lecturers were. I didn't have to guess on what i was doing. The information helped me understand very well what was being explained.

par Shamil A

Sep 27, 2016

This is an excellent course which demonstrates how to use Excel in cases of uncertainty, how to use decision trees, simulate numbers and optimize decisions.

par Venki P

Aug 13, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and was delighted to be reintroduced to the concepts of Statistics and Optimization that I had last dealt with 30 years ago.

par Anil K

Jan 16, 2016

Good coverage of fundamentals and has the right amount of concepts and problems to explain the nuances of various forms of operational optimization problems

par AKHIL P S

Apr 25, 2020

this was a great course brushed up my mathematical logical skill and it was really worth learning brought a load of insight on analytical problems .

Thanks

par RUPESH R M

Jun 22, 2018

Excellent instructors, They explain everything with clarity. Course is essential for Operation aspiring students. It will be helpful in day today activity.

par Guei S

Jan 08, 2018

Thank you very much. This course was explained very simply. With real cases. This is a must for every person willing to make useful business decisions.

par Francisco A O A

Mar 18, 2016

Excellent presentation on what entails Operations Analytics. Completely new subject for me and I am delighted with what I have learned in this course.

par Muhammad M M

Nov 28, 2016

Great insights on problems. I've done these models before in my uni studies but a great way to get up to speed again. The instructors are great too!

par Saurabh S

Sep 03, 2016

It was really an honor to have the course of Operational Analytics under the Wharton University. Thank you for providing such a great opportunity.

par Sean H

Dec 01, 2015

The numerous practical examples were especially helpful in understanding the content. All topics were clearly explained then immediately explored.

par Suyash S

May 13, 2020

Compared to the first two courses of businesses analytics i.e. consumer analytics and this course, I find this to be more productive and helpful.

par Diego R M

Jul 09, 2017

Excelente. Aprendí bastante sobre optimización de modelos, simulaciones y árboles de decisión. Todo esto tiene aplicación práctica en mi trabajo.

par Srividya

Apr 02, 2017

Got an excellent understanding of optimization method using the simplest Solver tool. Very useful for performing analytics using this techinique.

par Nikolai D

Apr 05, 2016

Thank you for this course! It was very interesting and useful for me. All explorations were clear and it is a good idea to build models in Excel!

par Chang X

May 03, 2020

Professors' teaching are really clearly. I learnt lots of new knowledge and I also reviewed many old knowledge. Thanks a lot to the professors.

par Bryan L

Mar 06, 2016

Great course! Professors were clear and concise. The provided Examples were of appropriate complexity given the time expectation of the course.

par Ryan C

Dec 13, 2015

This module presented essential topics for operational managers to be effective. The techniques presented are applicable in varied disciplines.